2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

kg494EJ-1

Re: 2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 1st, 2012, 7:54 pm

All I can say is thanks, I am getting a traveling allowance increase, company pays for my gas all according to new prices $373.75 of it x2 times a week $747.50, x 4 weeks = $2990.00.
It may be enough to forgive for the statement she made where it would only affect high end vehicle owners (audi and bmw )around 6%, still cant stop laughing, but thanks PP will keep driving meh audi or meh high end civic or high end Impreza.

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » October 1st, 2012, 7:56 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:All I can say is thanks, I am getting a traveling allowance increase, company pays for my gas all according to new prices $373.75 of it x2 times a week $747.50, x 4 weeks = $2990.00.
It may be enough to forgive for the statement she made where it would only affect high end vehicle owners (audi and bmw )around 6%, still cant stop laughing, but thanks PP will keep driving meh audi or meh high end civic or high end Impreza.

The civic and impreza are not high end... 0X

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » October 1st, 2012, 7:58 pm

Sources of methanol for whoever isnt aware.

Btw even using pure water would lower iat n help with det.

http://www.alcoholinjectionsystems.com/ ... _info.html

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 1st, 2012, 7:59 pm

mango_chow wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:All I can say is thanks, I am getting a traveling allowance increase, company pays for my gas all according to new prices $373.75 of it x2 times a week $747.50, x 4 weeks = $2990.00.

The civic and impreza are not high end... 0X

Sarcasm my friend 8-)

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 8:02 pm

Stephon. wrote:but then again it got people that put all the faith in the world at the dealers overseas thinking that companies in Trinidad import only fully loaded vehicles and then "take out" the sunroof and fog lights and electrical features (I am yet to see how this is possible) etc. And put an extreme markup on the vehicle, which isn't true at all.

I worked at a new car sales place that did that, it is true.
:lol: :lol: You didn't see a right turn lane being possible, you further wish to prove your ignorance?

Well I personally am still yet to see this happen, but there are a lot of false reports on companies wrt that subject

And what right turn?

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » October 1st, 2012, 8:03 pm

well now is $5.75 a litre i hadda put in meh sunny. i like the extra pep when in traffic.

Postby zoom rader » October 1st, 2012, 8:07 pm

avimadvibez wrote:well now is $5.75 a litre i hadda put in meh sunny. i like the extra pep when in traffic.

You are very lucky to pay $5.75 a litre in the UK its $14.6 a litre

Postby pete » October 1st, 2012, 8:12 pm

They work for TT in the UK?

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » October 1st, 2012, 8:12 pm

avimadvibez wrote:well now is $5.75 a litre i hadda put in meh sunny. i like the extra pep when in traffic.

You are very lucky to pay $5.75 a litre in the UK its $14.6 a litre

yeah but their salary also comes in ₤

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 1st, 2012, 8:13 pm

Well it makes sense that they didn't raise super and diesel:

Considering most cars run super and others/ commercial run diesel, if they raised those now all hell would break loose... although the hell may break loose in the coming years as they gradually remove the subsidy. As we already know ALL things will rise exponetially once Diesel rises to a high price... then Super of course would cause repercussions but not on the scale of Diesel.

Perhaps Government may consider somehow soaking up a small percentage in terms of subsidy ONLY for diesel just to help keep the major costs of travel and foodstuff down. But reality is in next year or two the premium's gonna rise more, the super definately is going to rise (I'm sure to about $4.50) and Diesel will be the wildcard.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » October 1st, 2012, 8:16 pm

If you can pass the buck onto the next man, have some partners who are landlords, rent increase $500 dollars next month per tenant.

aidan

Postby aidan » October 1st, 2012, 8:18 pm

how come magically plenty gas stations out of premium? I doubt people went and full up after the budget!Is it that they hoarding the premium for tomorrow to sell at a higher price?

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 8:21 pm

aidan wrote:how come magically plenty gas stations out of premium? I doubt people went and full up after the budget!Is it that they hoarding the premium for tomorrow to sell at a higher price?

Literally 1 min after it was announced I carried one of my vehicles to full up, then I carried my next vehicle to full up lol.

Time getting hard yes time to tighten we belt and take it while we could get it at 4 dollars :lol:

Postby Redman » October 1st, 2012, 8:26 pm

What might happen is that where possible stations stop pumping premium.
or just minimize the volumes on hand
3%gross margin will not cover the realities of the cost of providing the service.

More people will buy super,justifying the reduction of premium offerings.

Postby sMASH » October 1st, 2012, 8:30 pm

like allyuh hear sumting different from me. the adjustments to the super and diesel are coming as well, just next year. they just made the premium now so that it would sound a lil robin hoodish. the delivery of the subsidy adjustments was a good public relations move.

i believe that the subsidies should be removed, but in stages, let the effects be taken in parts and absorbed slowly.

hopefully with the extra money from the subsidies, they would be able to fix the roads so that a straight road would not seem like a an obstacle course.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » October 1st, 2012, 8:30 pm

All this talk about the fuel subsidy and the burden it has on the economy is bull$hit,
all they have to do is reduce the cost of operations in petrotrin, make the cost of producing fuels less expensive, but the amount of bobol going on in there its a shame, everyone there turns a blind eye to it because they know the government will subsidize the product output of that top heavy place called petrotrin and that contributes to whats happening now

Postby Morpheus » October 1st, 2012, 8:31 pm

So...........my CK4 Lancer is "high end"?

(+98 on gas lid - so it even more "high end")

*sigh

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2012, 8:35 pm

nismoid wrote:All this talk about the fuel subsidy and the burden it has on the economy is bull$hit,
all they have to do is reduce the cost of operations in petrotrin, make the cost of producing fuels less expensive, but the amount of bobol going on in there its a shame, everyone there turns a blind eye to it because they know the government will subsidize the product output of that top heavy place called petrotrin and that contributes to whats happening now

ent with the outsourcing of the bunkering that was what they were trying to do? aide in reducing pap costs?

anyhow we better move out of this thread with that talk..... before the union folk come in again

Postby rollingstock » October 1st, 2012, 8:37 pm

Morpheus wrote:So...........my CK4 Lancer is "high end"?

*sigh

15 yr old galant, 100 ron for the gdi

brb walking on silk then gonna hang myself with it :lol: .................. :cry:

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2012, 8:37 pm

MISHI wrote:Considering most cars run super

How you all determine this? I'd love to know.

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 8:40 pm

Morpheus wrote:So...........my CK4 Lancer is "high end"?

*sigh

15 yr old galant, 100 ron for the gdi

brb walking on silk then gonna hang myself with it :lol: .................. :cry:

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 1st, 2012, 8:40 pm

Wheyyy, I gonan buy a diesel vehicle now! :?

Postby Redman » October 1st, 2012, 8:51 pm

nismoid wrote:All this talk about the fuel subsidy and the burden it has on the economy is bull$hit,

Making Petrotrin efficient will not impact the subsidy. It will however reduce the drain on the consolidated fund.

The subsidy arises from the fact that the refiner is able to sell it's products at world prices.

Allowing TnT citizens the benefit of cheap fuel requires the govt to make the difference up to the refiner.

every thing else you said re Petrotrin is absofackinlutely true

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » October 1st, 2012, 9:05 pm

Water meth injection system using water alone with super and a proper tune should be cheaper, safer and more powerful for everyday turbo cars instead of premium as an alternative.

Although truth be told I would not mind paying 5.75 for premium if the quality of the gas is better I.e. 100 octane or better. It would've been worth it.

also would any buisness men out there be willing to import ethanol (E85) as an alternative fuel, this will certainly be a viable alternative to race fuel and the now higher priced premium.

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2012, 9:08 pm

this budget is really a farce, kamla trying to save face after section 34 and not piss off anybody

most ofthe premium car owners own a diesel pickup also so not much difference
plus they are usually company cars

if they really wanted to collect more money they should be taxing vices more
alcohol, cigarettes, casinos, cinema etc

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 9:09 pm

pugboy wrote:this budget is really a farce, kamla trying to save face after section 34 and not piss off anybody

Wat.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » October 1st, 2012, 9:12 pm

pugboy wrote:

watching movies is a vice now yes! brb $80 for one mt ticket

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 1st, 2012, 9:13 pm

pugboy wrote:this budget is really a farce, kamla trying to save face after section 34 and not piss off anybody

actually casinos get real shaff.......

Effective October 1 2012, the taxes paid on gaming tables and other devices by private members clubs would be increased as follows:
1. for every Baccarat Table/ Device $50,000.00 per annum
2. for every Black Jack Table/ Device $60,000.00 per annum
3. for every Caribbean Stud Poker Table/Device $75,000.00 per annum
4. for every Dice Table/Device $35,000.00 per annum
5. for every regular Poker Table/ Device $30,000.00 per annum
6. for every Pool Table/ Device $2,000.000 per annum
7. for every Roulette Table/Device $60,000.00 per annum
8. for every Rum 32 Table/ Device $75.000.00 per annum
9. for every Sip San Table/ Device $75,000.00 per annum
10. for every Slot Machine/Online Gaming Device
$12,000.00 per annum
11. for every other table or device not mentioned above $30,000.00 per annum

Postby sharkman121 » October 1st, 2012, 9:14 pm

wouldnt be surprised of gas stations mysteriously "running out of super" soon.

Postby Les Bain » October 1st, 2012, 9:15 pm

Them pack of phuckers, yes. I find the facebook rage generator taking long to beatup over this.

Looking forward to Rowley's comments in tomorrow's press.