kg494EJ-1 wrote:All I can say is thanks, I am getting a traveling allowance increase, company pays for my gas all according to new prices $373.75 of it x2 times a week $747.50, x 4 weeks = $2990.00.
It may be enough to forgive for the statement she made where it would only affect high end vehicle owners (audi and bmw )around 6%, still cant stop laughing, but thanks PP will keep driving meh audi or meh high end civic or high end Impreza.
mango_chow wrote:kg494EJ-1 wrote:All I can say is thanks, I am getting a traveling allowance increase, company pays for my gas all according to new prices $373.75 of it x2 times a week $747.50, x 4 weeks = $2990.00.
It may be enough to forgive for the statement she made where it would only affect high end vehicle owners (audi and bmw )around 6%, still cant stop laughing, but thanks PP will keep driving meh audi or meh high end civic or high end Impreza.
The civic and impreza are not high end...
wagonrunner wrote:Stephon. wrote:but then again it got people that put all the faith in the world at the dealers overseas thinking that companies in Trinidad import only fully loaded vehicles and then "take out" the sunroof and fog lights and electrical features (I am yet to see how this is possible) etc. And put an extreme markup on the vehicle, which isn't true at all.
I worked at a new car sales place that did that, it is true.![]()
You didn't see a right turn lane being possible, you further wish to prove your ignorance?
avimadvibez wrote:well now is $5.75 a litre i hadda put in meh sunny. i like the extra pep when in traffic.
zoom rader wrote:avimadvibez wrote:well now is $5.75 a litre i hadda put in meh sunny. i like the extra pep when in traffic.
You are very lucky to pay $5.75 a litre in the UK its $14.6 a litre
aidan wrote:how come magically plenty gas stations out of premium? I doubt people went and full up after the budget!Is it that they hoarding the premium for tomorrow to sell at a higher price?
nismoid wrote:All this talk about the fuel subsidy and the burden it has on the economy is bull$hit,
all they have to do is reduce the cost of operations in petrotrin, make the cost of producing fuels less expensive, but the amount of bobol going on in there its a shame, everyone there turns a blind eye to it because they know the government will subsidize the product output of that top heavy place called petrotrin and that contributes to whats happening now
Morpheus wrote:So...........my CK4 Lancer is "high end"?
(+98 on gas lid - so it even more "high end")
*sigh
MISHI wrote:Considering most cars run super
rollingstock wrote:Morpheus wrote:So...........my CK4 Lancer is "high end"?
(+98 on gas lid - so it even more "high end")
*sigh
15 yr old galant, 100 ron for the gdi
brb walking on silk then gonna hang myself with it..................
nismoid wrote:All this talk about the fuel subsidy and the burden it has on the economy is bull$hit,
all they have to do is reduce the cost of operations in petrotrin, make the cost of producing fuels less expensive, but the amount of bobol going on in there its a shame, everyone there turns a blind eye to it because they know the government will subsidize the product output of that top heavy place called petrotrin and that contributes to whats happening now
pugboy wrote:this budget is really a farce, kamla trying to save face after section 34 and not piss off anybody
most ofthe premium car owners own a diesel pickup also so not much difference
plus they are usually company cars
if they really wanted to collect more money they should be taxing vices more
alcohol, cigarettes, casinos, cinema etc
pugboy wrote:
pugboy wrote:this budget is really a farce, kamla trying to save face after section 34 and not piss off anybody
most ofthe premium car owners own a diesel pickup also so not much difference
plus they are usually company cars