The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

original_lollybob

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby original_lollybob » September 26th, 2012, 9:36 pm

achillies wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:i just wonder if any android user would take a serious look at the wp8 and by extension Nokia or HTC or Samsung devices.

What if there are users that have taken serious looks and they still chose Android/iOS, have you given thought to that???

Maybe what you should try doing is going into the RIM/Blackberry thread and try getting those users to look at WP8 devices, RIM CEO said they have a clear shot at being the number 3 platform of choice, hint hint.

These are just my views eh, hope it didn't come across argumentative

They seemingly stuck in a time warp in there

and you make valid points.. not argumentative at all... the app issue is a huge thing.. and its circular.. no customers = no developers but no developers = no apps = no customer

but here's to hope...

anyways im outta this thread again... will visit again in a couple months

casper

Postby casper » September 27th, 2012, 9:59 am

original_lollybob wrote:
achillies wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:i just wonder if any android user would take a serious look at the wp8 and by extension Nokia or HTC or Samsung devices.

What if there are users that have taken serious looks and they still chose Android/iOS, have you given thought to that???

Maybe what you should try doing is going into the RIM/Blackberry thread and try getting those users to look at WP8 devices, RIM CEO said they have a clear shot at being the number 3 platform of choice, hint hint.

and you make valid points.. not argumentative at all... the app issue is a huge thing.. and its circular.. no customers = no developers but no developers = no apps = no customer

but here's to hope...

:lol: ... i LOL'd

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2012, 1:47 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
achillies wrote:

but here's to hope...

so u just come in here to validate your choice in phones?

the windows phone thread is in this forum. if we were interested in it, we would simply click on the thread.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 27th, 2012, 7:49 pm

Play Store has a sale - 75% off

Apps/Games as low as $0.25c

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2012, 7:55 pm

Happy 14th Birthday Google!

Postby maj. tom » September 27th, 2012, 10:52 pm

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2012, 11:38 pm

Happy budday G

Postby stev » September 27th, 2012, 11:51 pm

anyone playing angry piggies? its angry birds...but from the pigs point of view....really fun game...have to build a set of wheels. lol

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... BadPiggies

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2012, 12:06 am

You mean Bad Piggies stev, lol.

I swear the release day was tomorrow.

Postby stev » September 28th, 2012, 12:13 am

LMAO...my bad....it is bad piggies :lol:

there is a PC version also.

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2012, 7:02 am

Agry piggies LMFAO!

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2012, 8:29 am

Its a cool game, but too buggy atm. I'm sure it will.be sorted out soon.

casper

Postby casper » September 28th, 2012, 9:00 am

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss? ... +lady+gaga

stephon...these are the only cases i finding on amazon might be of interest to u

casper

Postby casper » September 28th, 2012, 9:02 am

check this one too

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 28th, 2012, 10:43 am

Well bmobile has the S3 on sale again in one of today's papers. Meanwhile Digicel still has it for $4599 pre- and $3999 post-paid, although I'm sure that may change by tomorrow. :lol:
ad_extravaganza.jpg

Postby Stephon. » September 29th, 2012, 8:19 am

Lmao casper as if I would put a GaGa case on my phone. That is too much make out :lol: :lol:

casper

Postby casper » September 29th, 2012, 9:23 am

Stephon. wrote:Lmao casper as if I would put a GaGa case on my phone. That is too much make out :lol: :lol:

Lmfao :lol:

Sorry dey

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » September 29th, 2012, 12:33 pm

Stephon. wrote:Lmao casper as if I would put a GaGa case on my phone. That is too much make out :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » September 29th, 2012, 10:54 pm

fellas the signal and wifi bars always grey on my s2.
that normal? i thought it supposed to be blue meaning connected to google servers.

a lil help here..
on stock ics rom

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » September 30th, 2012, 3:02 am

Bought a GT-N700 Samsung Note on friday from the green network, comes unlocked (used a red sim made and received calls), and also comes with ICS 4.0.3 out of the box.

I do a lot of movie/tv/anime streaming (putlocker, gorillavid etc.) and on this device flash content does not play, or if it does play it's very choppy, with out of sync audio.

I'm running the latest version of flash I could find 11.1.115.17, even downloaded air but that's useless. Used multiple browsers firefox, opera, chrome, dolphin, same probs on all.

Is anyone else running ICS getting this problem? Any suggestions on how to fix it?

On my SGSII running gingerbread videos stream and play really good.

I read that adobe was discontinuing flash support for android 4+ devices so I believe that's my problem.

So is it possible to downgrade the Note to gingerbread or some other version, will I be able to run flash content, also how hard will it be to do this?

Postby S_2NR » September 30th, 2012, 3:11 am

Nevermind, flashed cyanogenmod 9.1.0 stable and all is well now :)

stock samsung ics sucked anyway. loads of bloat.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » September 30th, 2012, 5:52 am

syntax wrote:can the iphone 5 be unlocked here

Nice 8-)

Just in case you do end up with a locked handset
All handsets from local carriers can be unlocked for free
It's a Telecom Authority requirement

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=452434&start=30

PS: I use both Android and IOS

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 30th, 2012, 7:28 am

S_2NR wrote:fellas the signal and wifi bars always grey on my s2.
that normal? i thought it supposed to be blue meaning connected to google servers.

a lil help here..
on stock ics rom

that's how it is. if you have no signal it is black....if you do , it is grey. The nexus variant uses the blue instead of the grey...

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » September 30th, 2012, 1:10 pm

What roms allyuh S3 fellas using? I ain't even root mine yet. Still on stock ics

Postby S_2NR » September 30th, 2012, 5:49 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:What roms allyuh S3 fellas using? I ain't even root mine yet. Still on stock ics

U rel sticking dan :lol:

Postby pete » September 30th, 2012, 5:57 pm

I haven't rooted my note as yet.. it's still on Gingerbread also..

I did root my galaxy player, downloaded an ICS rom but ah stickin.. maybe I'll try to install it later.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 30th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Bought my note from green network last year December....but I haven't recieved any software update thus far!
Is there anyway I can get to upgrade to ICS?

Postby pete » September 30th, 2012, 6:21 pm

http://rootgalaxynote.com/

Only thing I can think of

Postby S_2NR » September 30th, 2012, 7:24 pm

bess almera wrote:Bought my note from green network last year December....but I haven't recieved any software update thus far!
Is there anyway I can get to upgrade to ICS?

XDA has sub forums for EVERY SINGLE android device.
go there.
once u could read and understand ull be ok.
make sure and follow the instructions to a T or ull brick it.

Postby pete » September 30th, 2012, 10:32 pm

Having installed a custom rom on my galaxy player I'm not so worried about the note. Its kinda cool but the camera doesn't work.