T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

EcoTune Trinidad

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » September 19th, 2012, 9:55 pm

Yeti seems good..reliability eh no issue really with any skoda in this age....http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r9TCsQkANaY

nes123

Postby nes123 » September 19th, 2012, 10:01 pm

very practical...kinda reminds me of the kia soul

Postby Habit7 » September 19th, 2012, 11:47 pm

Stephon. wrote:Oh I didn't see the trunk, that sucks, but the problem is reliability, won't someone be scared to buy a vehicle like that knowing its a euro SUV which is like almost double the change you're taking lol. I guess if the company actually service the vehicles you would be fine but it's still so uncertain. I never had dealings with Battoo brothers though so I don't know how their service is, plus the skoda Octavia seems to be in more and more garages recently so I guess the skoda brand is good. But still a Skoda SUV seems like a risk.

Skoda is the Toyota of euros, their reliability surpasses most japs.
NorStar2K wrote:With the exception of the X-Trail and Santa Fe/Sorento, the Grand Vitara, RAV 4, Tucson/Sportage are small and to my shock the Tiguan and ASX are tiny.

I hear but you dont understand...

it smaller than all of them.

Postby Stephon. » September 20th, 2012, 6:59 am

That's good to hear about the skoda wrt reliability. I might go check it out.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 20th, 2012, 7:54 am

if you guys thought the sylphy and new sentra was bad, think again. Our Friends in Toyota is about to release the 11th generation Corolla:

Corolla USDM (Could be the new Asian Altis?)

Corolla Axio for JDM

Notice the Axio continues with the 4-lug hubs. I bet it has rear drum brakes too. It's only a matter of time till we see a fully loaded 1.5 priced at $240k. After all, its an entry level luxury car :?

Postby Stephon. » September 20th, 2012, 8:18 am

I forget to mention that southern sales have a special on the mazda 2. I forget exactly what it was though but the down payment is less than 5000 dollars.

The new corolla isn't ugly but what we get in Trinidad with the price vs features is a no go for me, and the resale value argument that corolla drivers use is no longer valid imo as more and more people are realizing that you get more for less in other brands.

Postby Stephon. » September 20th, 2012, 1:03 pm

So true.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 20th, 2012, 2:32 pm

Hahahaha @ stephon.

But seriously, wtf??

Anyway.. This model yeti out a longgg time now ent? And it NOW reach Trinidad? Price is fairly competitive. Not sure bout that reliability and skoda business though.

Any Stephon.. Know if SSL would be bringing the 2013 CX-9? Looks likes a cross between a murano and one of those Infiniti suvs.. Could imagine the ridiculous pricing though..

Postby Stephon. » September 20th, 2012, 2:48 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Hahahaha @ stephon.

But seriously, wtf??

Anyway.. This model yeti out a longgg time now ent? And it NOW reach Trinidad? Price is fairly competitive. Not sure bout that reliability and skoda business though.

Any Stephon.. Know if SSL would be bringing the 2013 CX-9? Looks likes a cross between a murano and one of those Infiniti suvs.. Could imagine the ridiculous pricing though..

Nah. Most of the mazda 7/9 suvs have failed epically in terms of sales. But chances are they would bring one batch and sell it high to make up for the length of time they would take to move.

Postby gastly369 » September 25th, 2012, 4:50 pm

Outlander
$329,950.00 2.4

this correct price for it right now?

will pass into diamond motors tmrw if is anything

aidan

Postby aidan » September 25th, 2012, 10:53 pm

acesinghit wrote:if you guys thought the sylphy and new sentra was bad, think again. Our Friends in Toyota is about to release the 11th generation Corolla:

Corolla USDM (Could be the new Asian Altis?)

Corolla Axio for JDM

Notice the Axio continues with the 4-lug hubs. I bet it has rear drum brakes too. It's only a matter of time till we see a fully loaded 1.5 priced at $240k. After all, its an entry level luxury car :?

That new corolla looking rel bess!! :shock:

nemesis

Postby nemesis » September 25th, 2012, 11:02 pm

Yeah. Feeling to go back Toyota.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » September 26th, 2012, 7:59 am

I find it looks the same, what are the differences

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 26th, 2012, 9:12 am

The USDM Toyota Corolla's grille and headlight treatment looks similar to the Subaru Forester's own.

Postby Stephon. » September 26th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Exterior looks nice, let's see what they do feature wise, LOCALLY.

Postby noshownogo » September 27th, 2012, 6:35 am

I gonna be bold and go out on a limb and guess:

Features include:

ABS
Seatbelts
Dual Airbags
CD Player with MP3 capability
16" Alloys
4 speed automatic

Fully loaded will include the above plus the following for a $20,000 price hike:

Spoiler with 3rd brake light
Sunroof

Postby Stephon. » September 27th, 2012, 7:03 am

Lmfao predictable Trinidad and to tobago ltd strikes again.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 27th, 2012, 8:08 pm

finally noshownogo posted!!! I was about to say if these fellas approve of those hideous toyota designs there is a reason why $179k basic steel rim 1 airbag no abs corollas still sell faster than a honda civic or a $149k indian made wind up window little tikes toy maker inspired nissan versa.

ravanne

Postby ravanne » September 28th, 2012, 2:27 am

Are these prices current? I would like to know the price of a new fortuner or pathfinder.

ravanne

Postby ravanne » September 28th, 2012, 3:31 am

Are these prices current? I would like to know the price of a new fortuner or pathfinder.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 29th, 2012, 8:49 pm

noshownogo wrote:I gonna be bold and go out on a limb and guess:

Features include:

ABS
Seatbelts
Dual Airbags
CD Player with MP3 capability
16" Alloys
4 speed automatic

Fully loaded will include the above plus the following for a $20,000 price hike:

Spoiler with 3rd brake light
Sunroof

And fog lamps .... doh forget fog lamps

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » October 1st, 2012, 3:10 pm

I heard that premium fuel will go up to 5.75/litre effective tomorrow. :shock:

Part of the 2012/2013 budget.

Don't know as yet, regarding super or diesel gas.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 1st, 2012, 3:25 pm

i suspect the camry price will reduce to $460k and the 1.5 corolla will now increase to $240k since it's the local prius. expect a honda city to cost 180k now.

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 4:00 pm

acesinghit wrote:i suspect the camry price will reduce to $460k and the 1.5 corolla will now increase to $240k since it's the local prius. expect a honda city to cost 180k now.

Why would the Toyota price just increase. Also most xli corolla drivers use super anyways.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 1st, 2012, 4:04 pm

wealthy ppl would still buy the cars and full up premium.......so prices would not be affected drastically if at all....

Postby Habit7 » October 1st, 2012, 4:46 pm

Why checking out the Skoda Yeti I realised it might be better to special order a Skoda Octavia TDI (diesel).

However they told me that they don't bring in diesel cars, for some unsaid reason :|

I guess that is going to change now :D

Postby 16 cycles » October 2nd, 2012, 8:02 am

possible to include in the price list:-

D for cars using diesel only
S/P for cars able to use both super and premium
P for cars that use premium only

??

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 2nd, 2012, 8:30 am

16 cycles wrote:possible to include in the price list:-

D for cars using diesel only
S/P for cars able to use both super and premium
P for cars that use premium only

??

Feel free to get the ball rolling.

Postby noshownogo » October 2nd, 2012, 8:33 am

*SLAP* like allyuh ain't listening to de PM, only BMW, Audi and other high-end luxury vehicles use premium.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 2nd, 2012, 8:40 am

stopped listening to d pm since the SOE