Antiviru$ wrote:ok so i was riding with my bredrin along the taskr road (coming from princes town) heading in a westerly direction, two idiots driving lame infront so he (my padna) proceeded to overtake the first car(car#2) low and behold as soon as he gets up on the side of the car, mr man(car#2) decides to overtake the car infront of him(car#1). Car#2 comes into contact with my padna car, causing damage to Car#2right side rear fender and my padna front bumper and fender........Who is the person that is negligible / wrong in this case??? Police said they cant say unless they measure road and shitz, so c to settle outside insurance...NOTE: the owner of the car (shot gun rider) is a popo...
My opinion is both of them each fix their own.... VIEWS, Personal Experiences Welcomed... thanks..
Mark! wrote:Antiviru$ the most important thing is if this happened on a public holiday? If it did then you buddy may be facing charges of breaching the Non-Peak Time Overtaking Act.
Bizzare wrote:But there's a section of the act, that would deem the OP's padna wrong. He initiated the overtaking process. correct me if I'm wrong.
Bizzare wrote:^So would the other fella, right?
daz ah srs charge
r3iXmann wrote:you'd both get wrong..was in a similar bouncident some years ago
the explanation provided is that both parties would have to be 'seeking permission' from a car on the opposite lane..
Aaron 2NR wrote:forgive me if im wrong but aren't the police in any position to say who is right and who is wrong, that is for the insurance investigators to decide?? i always hear people saying the police say this and that but all they take in their report is if either party accepts liability.....if none decide, the insurance would have to do their own investigation and determine such even if it has to go to court.
again i could be wrong...
crossdrilled wrote:the M2 is no place to overtake. Juss chill at the speed limit and you will be ok.
Antiviru$ wrote:r3iXmann wrote:you'd both get wrong..was in a similar bouncident some years ago
the explanation provided is that both parties would have to be 'seeking permission' from a car on the opposite lane..
so what was the final outcome??? both parties fixed their own vehicles??? POPO got involved???
Antiviru$ wrote:bredrin