Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Reefplanet

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby Reefplanet » September 14th, 2012, 2:58 pm

I wanted some shrimp for my planted tank...what kind are they honda??

Kasey

Postby Kasey » September 14th, 2012, 4:41 pm

^^normal clear ones. Just like saltwater ones you see sellin all about. They bout 1"-1.5"

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » September 14th, 2012, 7:16 pm

mojosodope wrote:yeah thanks for the advice man, I went ahead and purchased it, for the cost of discus it's really a stupid move not to make a sensible investment such as this.

IF YUH BOUGHT IT REMEMBER TO GET STORAGE SOLUTION FOR D PROBE END

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 14th, 2012, 9:19 pm

SHARIFF wrote:
mojosodope wrote:yeah thanks for the advice man, I went ahead and purchased it, for the cost of discus it's really a stupid move not to make a sensible investment such as this.

What?........................ storage solution?????....................... :? :? :?
it comes with a simple black cover that when you're done, you just cover it back. Its just like a pen cover. I know a few persons that have the same unit and it has never given trouble. I have mine over a year now. Shariff, who you got that info from................cause i'll really like to know if i storing mine bad now.

link

Postby link » September 14th, 2012, 11:51 pm

Fishman

Postby Fishman » September 15th, 2012, 7:56 am

HondaB20B wrote:
SHARIFF wrote:

What?........................ storage solution?????....................... :? :? :?
it comes with a simple black cover that when you're done, you just cover it back. Its just like a pen cover. I know a few persons that have the same unit and it has never given trouble. I have mine over a year now. Shariff, who you got that info from................cause i'll really like to know if i storing mine bad now.

PH probes are designed to be always submerged. If you are not keeping it constantly submerged in your tank then you need to keep the probe in storage solution. Some people use ph4 calibration solution to store the probe in. The reason you have to keep it submerged is because the little bulb in the probe will dry out if you don't. If that bulb drys out then the probe is done.

Both of my probes are always submerged and I actually use them as part if the control logic. One controls the calcium reactor to keep the ph in it constant. The other stays in the sump more as a monitor. It shuts of my kalk if the ph gets too high though. It's also nice to see the variation of ph through out the day to know what the tank is doing. Probes should also be calibrated once a month.

Here is a pic if my variation during the day.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1347710152.004869.jpg

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » September 15th, 2012, 1:25 pm

link wrote:
Kasey wrote:got two 9" red tail catfish, AND two 9" Black collard catfish, still looking for a HOME.

donate dem to my 're-homing' pond....I'm putting dem big fellas in the pond ...those who got too big for regular home aquarists...
let me know...I'll pick them up....
rgds

i have an 8 inch pacu to donate if you want it, located in pos. if not id probably eat it :evilbat:

link

Postby link » September 15th, 2012, 3:14 pm

TURBOT wrote:
link wrote:
Kasey wrote:got two 9" red tail catfish, AND two 9" Black collard catfish, still looking for a HOME.

donate dem to my 're-homing' pond....I'm putting dem big fellas in the pond ...those who got too big for regular home aquarists...
let me know...I'll pick them up....
rgds

i have an 8 inch pacu to donate if you want it, located in pos. if not id probably eat it :evilbat:

pm me yr nbr and I will try to catch u Sunday & load 'im up...
rgds

birdykins11

Postby birdykins11 » September 15th, 2012, 8:04 pm

anyone knows where i could get those aquariums with a stand and the built in cupboards for a good price? i'm interested in getting a 10-20 gallon size

netsket

Postby netsket » September 16th, 2012, 12:16 am

PM Regent

anyone know who is the authorized dealer for Mag Drive pumps? Or where I can get them other than by Raj?

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » September 16th, 2012, 8:43 pm

netsket wrote:PM Regent

anyone know who is the authorized dealer for Mag Drive pumps? Or where I can get them other than by Raj?

pantin is d agent

netsket

Postby netsket » September 16th, 2012, 10:45 pm

SHARIFF wrote:

pantin is d agent

thank you

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » September 17th, 2012, 9:44 am

chais have that

birdykins11 wrote:anyone knows where i could get those aquariums with a stand and the built in cupboards for a good price? i'm interested in getting a 10-20 gallon size

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 17th, 2012, 6:12 pm

Any of you know of an alternative to vortech pumps? I need a pump to knock out some dead spots caused my driftwood but I want a circulation pump that has the wires on the outside of the pump like the ecotech vortechs but without spending $460 usd on it.. If anyone has some suggestions it would be appreciated.

Postby UML » September 17th, 2012, 8:30 pm

honda meh tank reach 86.4 today :shock:

was looking to see if it make fish tea :|
Last edited by UML on September 23rd, 2012, 6:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » September 18th, 2012, 5:08 am

mojosodope wrote:Any of you know of an alternative to vortech pumps? I need a pump to knock out some dead spots caused my driftwood but I want a circulation pump that has the wires on the outside of the pump like the ecotech vortechs but without spending $460 usd on it.. If anyone has some suggestions it would be appreciated.

afaik, ecotech's are revolutionary in this aspect.. there are some chinese knockoffs that copied teh design though.

superman cre8tions

Postby superman cre8tions » September 20th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Where can i get frags to buy , other than by Raj .

ryo

Postby ryo » September 20th, 2012, 12:55 pm

Where can i get jewel cichilds and keyhole cichilds to buy in the east :?:

superman cre8tions

Postby superman cre8tions » September 20th, 2012, 2:00 pm

For cichlids you can call this guy _ robie 380-4241

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 20th, 2012, 3:04 pm

SHARIFF wrote:

pantin is d agent

passed in by pantins last thursday and their prices way rediculous for mag pumps. Raj prices still better by far. I payed just under $1800 for my Mag18 by Raj and Pantins have it for $2300+. Natures world in south even have it expensive.

link

Postby link » September 20th, 2012, 3:11 pm

Peak's had some mag drives....took a 1200gph (long time ago) for $900...was a return due to incorrect application & never used.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 20th, 2012, 3:21 pm

now remember magdrive pumps have for both salt and/or freshwater use (ponds) Thats a real good price

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 20th, 2012, 3:41 pm

finally got my discus yesterday, picked up 4 and I'm picking up another 6 next week, so far I drip acclimatized them to 8.2 from 6.7 and they're hiding under the driftwood but they are eating. Hopefully once I add the rest they stop hiding all the time, pics to come :)

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 20th, 2012, 4:45 pm

UML wrote:honda meh tank reach 86.4 today :shock:

was looking to see if it make fish tea :|

Wow, that kinda high.............. I know allot of corals cant take that temps. Mushrooms and zoas maybe.

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » September 20th, 2012, 5:34 pm

HondaB20B wrote:now remember magdrive pumps have for both salt and/or freshwater use (ponds) Thats a real good price

they are d same other than d lenght of d cord
pond cords are longer

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » September 20th, 2012, 5:38 pm

ryo wrote:Where can i get jewel cichilds and keyhole cichilds to buy in the east :?:

wazir [w&s fish farm] in aranguez have jewels

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » September 20th, 2012, 7:14 pm

superman cre8tions wrote:Where can i get frags to buy , other than by Raj .

I got some frags to trade.
What you looking for ??

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 21st, 2012, 1:06 am

ziggy_dappa wrote:
superman cre8tions wrote:Where can i get frags to buy , other than by Raj .

I got some frags to trade.
What you looking for ??

Ziggy, whats up

link

Postby link » September 21st, 2012, 12:08 pm

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 24th, 2012, 11:27 am

I have 18 dwarf neon rainbowfish that I'm looking to get rid of, 11 male, 7 female, PM me if you're interested, they're in great health and fed with nls thera a.

looking to get rid of these ASAP, need them gone by Thursday

on another note, where can I get freeze dried Blackworms?
Last edited by mojosodope on September 25th, 2012, 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.