tr1ad wrote:whe d phoq is NJAC hoss?!?!?!
Stephon. wrote:If I ran for prime minister? Would you guys vote for me?
redmanjp wrote:u forget TOP -tobagonians hadda vote too
honestly after the latest fiasco with this Section 34 bizness i eh know who tuh vote for
interesting PNM just 1% less than UNC
Trini Hookah wrote:Soundwave for PM
tr1ad wrote:whe d phoq is NJAC hoss?!?!?!
Habit7 wrote:Objectively, whenever there are alternative governments other than the PNM, the country goes through either rampant corruption and/or instability.
UML wrote:the sad reality is.....Kamla has never been accused of stealing unlike Mr. Landate and missing $10,000,000.............as a Minister...so you cud imagine as the PM![]()
secondly tuner does not give an accurate representation of the voting public...we all know how many times COP won the election already
btw I find UNC doing well in this inaccurate poll......cud only imagine what elections will hold
Stephon. wrote:If I ran for prime minister? Would you guys vote for me?
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:tr1ad wrote:whe d phoq is NJAC hoss?!?!?!
same question im asking...
wait you can vote in trinidad??.... since when you have a national id??
tr1ad wrote:DrunkenMaster16 wrote:tr1ad wrote:whe d phoq is NJAC hoss?!?!?!
same question im asking...
wait you can vote in trinidad??.... since when you have a national id??
id an dp bass......
ask rainman if he could vote in trinidad na
teems1 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Objectively, whenever there are alternative governments other than the PNM, the country goes through either rampant corruption and/or instability.
Because rampant corruption/instability never occurred under the PNM. O'Halloran/Calder Hart were saints who only wanted the best for the country.
Why can't you call a spade a spade, and say rampant corruption/instability is a constant in Trinidad and Tobago's government, no matter who is in power.
Habit7 wrote:
To the impartial foreign investor, he will be more attracted to invest when the gov't is the 54 year old political party which under the 37 years they sat in power oversaw massive transformation and growth of the country that is now and still is the envy of many in the Western Hemisphere and Africa.
moti wrote:UML wrote:the sad reality is.....Kamla has never been accused of stealing unlike Mr. Landate and missing $10,000,000.............as a Minister...so you cud imagine as the PM![]()
this...
Habit7 wrote:teems1 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Objectively, whenever there are alternative governments other than the PNM, the country goes through either rampant corruption and/or instability.
Because rampant corruption/instability never occurred under the PNM. O'Halloran/Calder Hart were saints who only wanted the best for the country.
Why can't you call a spade a spade, and say rampant corruption/instability is a constant in Trinidad and Tobago's government, no matter who is in power.
While I would agree the verdict is still out on O'Halloran, but after a $60 million CoI no criminal charges were brought on Hart.
However under the 13 years of non-PNM rule we were faced with an insurrection, criminal corruption offences within the gov't and most recently a 3 month curfew and SoE to deal with crime that failed.
To the impartial foreign investor, he will be more attracted to invest when the gov't is the 54 year old political party which under the 37 years they sat in power oversaw massive transformation and growth of the country that is now and still is the envy of many in the Western Hemisphere and Africa.
eliteauto wrote:moti wrote:UML wrote:the sad reality is.....Kamla has never been accused of stealing unlike Mr. Landate and missing $10,000,000.............as a Minister...so you cud imagine as the PM![]()
this...
anyone who buys that is clearly unread, if accusations is sufficient for non-election the entire cabinet would be unemployed, also wasn't Mr Rowley cleared of all allegations? Bias and mis-direction is a hell of a thing
pioneer wrote:As PM I would destroy the beetham and laventille once and for all.
Habit7 wrote:Abstaining from a vote, is a vote for the PNM
teems1 wrote:pioneer wrote:As PM I would destroy the beetham and laventille once and for all.
No you won't and you can't. It'll go against all the UN/NATO/Geneva treaties and conventions we've signed.
Besides, I'd leave it to fester and ruin since it is beyond help. A symbol to others that brainwashed and blind voting for a political party does not guarantee a handout in return.
The government should help those that are willing, and you just sit back and have everything fall in your lap.
eliteauto wrote:moti wrote:UML wrote:the sad reality is.....Kamla has never been accused of stealing unlike Mr. Landate and missing $10,000,000.............as a Minister...so you cud imagine as the PM![]()
this...
anyone who buys that is clearly unread, if accusations is sufficient for non-election the entire cabinet would be unemployed, also wasn't Mr Rowley cleared of all allegations? Bias and mis-direction is a hell of a thing
He also commented on the assertion by Attorney General Anand Ramlogan that when the bill was being debated Rowley may have hoped it would assist with police investigations into his conduct. He said, however, he has "absolutely no" interest into any such police investigations.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I_s ... 72326.html
AG: Landate matter still alive; Rowley under investigation
By
Story Created: Jan 28, 2011 at 3:23 AM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 28, 2011 at 3:24 AM ECT
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/AG_ ... 79954.html
Thursday, March 29, 2012
Volney raises Landate issue; says Rowley could be implicated
http://jyoticommunication.blogspot.com/ ... owley.html