Which political Party would you vote for now if elections ?

If you had to vote now, Which political Party you would vote for?

Poll ended at September 22nd, 2012, 8:33 pm

COP (Congress of the People)
10%
NNV (New National Vision)
No votes
PNM (Peoples National Movement)
24%
UNC (United National Congress)
32%
MSJ ( Movement for Social Justice)
2%
Abstain.
31%

Total votes: 153

Bareback

Re: Which political Party would you vote for now if election

Postby Bareback » September 13th, 2012, 7:26 am

tr1ad wrote:whe d phoq is NJAC hoss?!?!?!

This!!!!!!!!!!!

But seriously, which one ah dem party is all inclusive? According to Rowley UNC VVIP is $2 million!!!!!!!!!

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 13th, 2012, 7:34 am

Any party EXCEPT the PNM,

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2012, 8:13 am

u forget TOP -tobagonians hadda vote too

honestly after the latest fiasco with this Section 34 bizness i eh know who tuh vote for

interesting PNM just 1% less than UNC

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2012, 8:14 am

Stephon. wrote:If I ran for prime minister? Would you guys vote for me?

No. You can argue and debate your way out of anything. That's a dangerous skill for a politician to have.

Postby rollingstock » September 13th, 2012, 8:18 am

redmanjp wrote:u forget TOP -tobagonians hadda vote too

honestly after the latest fiasco with this Section 34 bizness i eh know who tuh vote for

interesting PNM just 1% less than UNC

Frig man that's the reason i decided to vote for them here, they look after their own :wink:

Postby UML » September 13th, 2012, 8:19 am

the sad reality is.....Kamla has never been accused of stealing unlike Mr. Landate and missing $10,000,000.............as a Minister...so you cud imagine as the PM :lol: :lol: :lol:

secondly tuner does not give an accurate representation of the voting public...we all know how many times COP won the election already :|

btw I find UNC doing well in this inaccurate poll......cud only imagine what elections will hold :mrgreen:

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2012, 8:28 am

poll should really have seats but that would be too complex

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 8:30 am

Objectively, whenever there are alternative governments other than the PNM, the country goes through either rampant corruption and/or instability.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » September 13th, 2012, 8:32 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Soundwave for PM

we go geh ah holiday to play MW3 0X

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 13th, 2012, 8:32 am

same question im asking...

wait you can vote in trinidad??.... since when you have a national id?? :mrgreen:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 13th, 2012, 8:36 am

I have not seen anything positive from any of the present parties.....

Postby UML » September 13th, 2012, 8:47 am

Habit7 wrote:Objectively, whenever there are alternative governments other than the PNM, the country goes through either rampant corruption and/or instability.

thats what the PNM and their public servants what the public to feel.

we are more informed, educated and technologically advanced to know better than to fall for those ole tricks.

Postby teems1 » September 13th, 2012, 8:59 am

Habit7 wrote:Objectively, whenever there are alternative governments other than the PNM, the country goes through either rampant corruption and/or instability.

Because rampant corruption/instability never occurred under the PNM. O'Halloran/Calder Hart were saints who only wanted the best for the country.

Why can't you call a spade a spade, and say rampant corruption/instability is a constant in Trinidad and Tobago's government, no matter who is in power.

moti

Postby moti » September 13th, 2012, 9:02 am

UML wrote:the sad reality is.....Kamla has never been accused of stealing unlike Mr. Landate and missing $10,000,000.............as a Minister...so you cud imagine as the PM :lol: :lol: :lol:

this...

Postby Stephon. » September 13th, 2012, 9:04 am

UML wrote:the sad reality is.....Kamla has never been accused of stealing unlike Mr. Landate and missing $10,000,000.............as a Minister...so you cud imagine as the PM :lol: :lol: :lol:

secondly tuner does not give an accurate representation of the voting public...we all know how many times COP won the election already :|

btw I find UNC doing well in this inaccurate poll......cud only imagine what elections will hold :mrgreen:

The child has a point here though.

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2012, 9:15 am

Stephon. wrote:If I ran for prime minister? Would you guys vote for me?

For you to bring lady gaga to Trinidad *dips finger in ink*

Postby tr1ad » September 13th, 2012, 9:18 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

wait you can vote in trinidad??.... since when you have a national id?? :mrgreen:

id an dp bass......

ask rainman if he could vote in trinidad na

Postby Rainman » September 13th, 2012, 9:20 am

tr1ad wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

id an dp bass......

ask rainman if he could vote in trinidad na

de f*q....make out scene jes so dan?

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 9:21 am

teems1 wrote:

Because rampant corruption/instability never occurred under the PNM. O'Halloran/Calder Hart were saints who only wanted the best for the country.

Why can't you call a spade a spade, and say rampant corruption/instability is a constant in Trinidad and Tobago's government, no matter who is in power.

While I would agree the verdict is still out on O'Halloran, but after a $60 million CoI no criminal charges were brought on Hart.

However under the 13 years of non-PNM rule we were faced with an insurrection, criminal corruption offences within the gov't and most recently a 3 month curfew and SoE to deal with crime that failed.

To the impartial foreign investor, he will be more attracted to invest when the gov't is the 54 year old political party which under the 37 years they sat in power oversaw massive transformation and growth of the country that is now and still is the envy of many in the Western Hemisphere and Africa.

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2012, 9:31 am

Habit7 wrote:
To the impartial foreign investor, he will be more attracted to invest when the gov't is the 54 year old political party which under the 37 years they sat in power oversaw massive transformation and growth of the country that is now and still is the envy of many in the Western Hemisphere and Africa.

Lol, Impartial investor.
While you dream, I'll accept that the investor would prefer the 3rd world politician that can be bought to take care of some red tape stuff.

Postby eliteauto » September 13th, 2012, 9:33 am

moti wrote:

this...

anyone who buys that is clearly unread, if accusations is sufficient for non-election the entire cabinet would be unemployed, also wasn't Mr Rowley cleared of all allegations? Bias and mis-direction is a hell of a thing

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2012, 9:46 am

As PM I would destroy the beetham and laventille once and for all.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » September 13th, 2012, 10:12 am

Postby teems1 » September 13th, 2012, 10:18 am

Habit7 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

While I would agree the verdict is still out on O'Halloran, but after a $60 million CoI no criminal charges were brought on Hart.

However under the 13 years of non-PNM rule we were faced with an insurrection, criminal corruption offences within the gov't and most recently a 3 month curfew and SoE to deal with crime that failed.

Again, you're only pointing out the bad with the non PNM years, and only stating the good under the PNM.

During the 37 PNM years was there not rampant nepotism and corruption? Was the crime rate not increasing during the last decade? Did the largest financial institution not fail under the watch of the PNM in 2009?

To the impartial foreign investor, I'd think twice about investing in Trinidad since they clearly were incapable of handling their oil money as they waste it with wanton spending.

Also during the non PNM years, did the economy stagnate or still continue to grow even at $14 a barrel of oil?

Both sides have their good and their bad, but if you are so blind as to ignore the bad things the PNM have done, then the voters of this country are brainwashed beyond repair.

The only answer to this poll is abstain.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 13th, 2012, 10:22 am

eliteauto wrote:
moti wrote:

this...

anyone who buys that is clearly unread, if accusations is sufficient for non-election the entire cabinet would be unemployed, also wasn't Mr Rowley cleared of all allegations? Bias and mis-direction is a hell of a thing

The facts will show that Rowley has been tried and vindicated of all accusations against him.

if my memories serve me correct when kamla was Acting Ag or legal Affairs Minister (stand corrected) under Panday she refuse to act on the Lindquist report .....as a matter of fact she ran Lindquist out the country in order to protect the party financiers. Fast forward to present time as PM she trying again to get them off scotch free!!!!.....

Let it not be forgotten that Manning is the one who called the Commission of Enquiry into UDECOTT and the Construction sector and said "let the chips fall where they may"........i challenge Kamla to the same.

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 10:25 am

Abstaining from a vote, is a vote for the PNM

Postby teems1 » September 13th, 2012, 10:26 am

pioneer wrote:As PM I would destroy the beetham and laventille once and for all.

No you won't and you can't. It'll go against all the UN/NATO/Geneva treaties and conventions we've signed.

Besides, I'd leave it to fester and ruin since it is beyond help. A symbol to others that brainwashed and blind voting for a political party does not guarantee a handout in return.

The government should help those that are willing, and you just sit back and have everything fall in your lap.

Postby Rainman » September 13th, 2012, 10:38 am

Habit7 wrote:Abstaining from a vote, is a vote for the PNM

huh?

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2012, 10:46 am

teems1 wrote:
pioneer wrote:As PM I would destroy the beetham and laventille once and for all.

No you won't and you can't. It'll go against all the UN/NATO/Geneva treaties and conventions we've signed.

Besides, I'd leave it to fester and ruin since it is beyond help. A symbol to others that brainwashed and blind voting for a political party does not guarantee a handout in return.

The government should help those that are willing, and you just sit back and have everything fall in your lap.

Accidents happen you k0nt

Postby UML » September 13th, 2012, 10:58 am

eliteauto wrote:
moti wrote:

this...

ahh the infamous pot calling kettle black eliteauto

apprarently you and 5onthefloor (whatever) are privy to information that is not available to the AG

He also commented on the assertion by Attorney General Anand Ramlogan that when the bill was being debated Rowley may have hoped it would assist with police investigations into his conduct. He said, however, he has "absolutely no" interest into any such police investigations.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I_s ... 72326.html

if my memory serves me right he was only vindicated with the "where the money gorn" scandal

AG: Landate matter still alive; Rowley under investigation
By

Story Created: Jan 28, 2011 at 3:23 AM ECT

Story Updated: Jan 28, 2011 at 3:24 AM ECT
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/AG_ ... 79954.html

Thursday, March 29, 2012
Volney raises Landate issue; says Rowley could be implicated
http://jyoticommunication.blogspot.com/ ... owley.html

I believe Mr. Landate still has his day in court 8-)