29%

Total votes: 157

Re: Legalise it!!!

Postby cinco » September 11th, 2012, 10:38 am

redmanjp wrote:
cinco wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:legalize it & we would have high ppl teaching our kids in school & operating machinery on the road!!!

and that is different from now how?

it will have 10 times more

so we should legalize murder too since ppl doin that several times a day and d law not stopping it :roll:

with legalisation use goes down ...
FACT

Postby mero » September 11th, 2012, 10:54 am

redmanjp that argument was so weak eh, it eh funny

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 11th, 2012, 10:55 am

TRAE wrote:and it was proven that only long term smoking of weed can be additive and even so there are no re-occuring side-effects of stopping making it as addictive as using sugar

No weed is NOT chemically addictive.
Cigarettes (nicotine) is.

Weed does not increase risk of cancer.
Cigarettes do.
(In face weed is prescribed to cancer patients).

The REAL issue with weed is the same thing we face in the auto industry+oil companies with fossil fuels vs green powered. And the same thing in the pharmaceutical industry with lab drugs vs natural (and free) remedies.

It's all about the $$$.

Postby dougla_boy » September 11th, 2012, 11:19 am

Strauss wrote:
TRAE wrote:and it was proven that only long term smoking of weed can be additive and even so there are no re-occuring side-effects of stopping making it as addictive as using sugar

No weed is NOT chemically addictive.
Cigarettes (nicotine) is.

Weed does not increase risk of cancer.
Cigarettes do.
(In face weed is prescribed to cancer patients).

The REAL issue with weed is the same thing we face in the auto industry+oil companies with fossil fuels vs green powered. And the same thing in the pharmaceutical industry with lab drugs vs natural (and free) remedies.

It's all about the $$$.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » September 11th, 2012, 9:07 pm

cinco wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
cinco wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:legalize it & we would have high ppl teaching our kids in school & operating machinery on the road!!!

and that is different from now how?

it will have 10 times more

so we should legalize murder too since ppl doin that several times a day and d law not stopping it :roll:

with legalisation use goes down ...
FACT

Some folks in here don't like this "fact" that you speak of. Everything I said in my previous posts was based on unbiased research and someone actually replied to each point with opinionated "evidence".

Strauss has it right too.
If you have time check out a documentary called "The Last White Hope". Not just about weed but the "business" of drug enforcement and how non-progressive it is to society. And yes, it is about the US, but has global implications.

And again, not full legalization but decriminalization and regulation, so as to prevent minors and responsible use.

Postby rollingstock » September 11th, 2012, 9:16 pm

If you all beat up enough in here and win your argument i hear they will legalise it, tru talk no lie.

They are monitoring this thread waiting to see who will produce the most irrefutable evidence in favor of their opinion, winner gets a 2 hour smoke session with Gregory Isaac, and a 10ton dump truck with all the snacks you can eat.........and you even get to be the legalise weed poster boy.

Postby bluesteel29 » September 11th, 2012, 10:00 pm

rollingstock wrote:If you all beat up enough in here and win your argument i hear they will legalise it, tru talk no lie.

They are monitoring this thread waiting to see who will produce the most irrefutable evidence in favor of their opinion, winner gets a 2 hour smoke session with Gregory Isaac, and a 10ton dump truck with all the snacks you can eat.........and you even get to be the legalise weed poster boy.

kyak kyak kyak

how much ppl u lock up fuh ah plant dan?

Postby Sky » September 11th, 2012, 10:04 pm

sensiman wrote:

Some folks in here don't like this "fact" that you speak of. Everything I said in my previous posts was based on unbiased research and someone actually replied to each point with opinionated "evidence".

Lol you pothead. You seemed so passionate about it, I couldn't pass up on a good troll.
100% of people who smoke weed die? 100% of people who do ANYTHING dies. We all die :lol:
Either you didn't read my responses, or you were baked!!

I still say weed is psychologically addictive though. If you get used to bunnin it, you'll wanna bun it right through. The weak will not pull away. But hey, we have alcoholics and that's legal.

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2012, 7:08 am

Sky wrote:
sensiman wrote:

Lol you pothead. You seemed so passionate about it, I couldn't pass up on a good troll.
100% of people who smoke weed die? 100% of people who do ANYTHING dies. We all die :lol:

I still say weed is psychologically addictive though. If you get used to bunnin it, you'll wanna bun it right through. The weak will not pull away. But hey, we have alcoholics and that's legal.

i agree tho, weed is psychologically addictive.

Postby cinco » September 12th, 2012, 7:15 am

dougla_boy wrote:
Sky wrote:
sensiman wrote:

i agree tho, weed is psychologically addictive.

proof??
Marijuize Legauana!!!!!

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2012, 7:38 am

they shouldnt legalize it, at least as yet...........decriminalize it first, if ah man get ketch wit a lil gram or a 2 seed, left him be meng

Postby buzz » September 12th, 2012, 11:23 am

dougla_boy wrote:they shouldnt legalize it, at least as yet...........decriminalize it first, if ah man get ketch wit a lil gram or a 2 seed, left him be meng

co-sign

a record for a gram of weed ? :roll:

tek a fine in yuh skunt IMO

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2012, 11:30 am

buzz wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:they shouldnt legalize it, at least as yet...........decriminalize it first, if ah man get ketch wit a lil gram or a 2 seed, left him be meng

co-sign

ent....is not like u cud traffic a gram of weed tho.....

"eh my yute, i have .1 gram of some skunk to sell, guaranteed to give u 2 pull....." :| :| :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 12th, 2012, 12:53 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
buzz wrote:

co-sign

"eh my yute, i have .1 gram of some skunk to sell, guaranteed to give u 2 pull....." :| :| :|

Actually I've sold men .5g to make back my $$

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2012, 1:11 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
buzz wrote:

co-sign

Actually I've sold men .5g to make back my $$

why u sounding like my brethren?

"eh fellas, she nah go miss ah gram dawg...."

last time he said that all 4 of us were fcuked up after......... :lol: :lol:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » September 12th, 2012, 10:46 pm

Fellas, posts about use or sale of illegal substances may result in lock or mumford appearance.

Check out Sativex.
info here

Postby bluesteel29 » September 13th, 2012, 4:23 am

"MARINOL Capsules contain man-made dronabinol (THC). THC is also a naturally occuring component of Cannabis sativa L. (marijuana)"
http://www.marinol.com/about-marinol.cfm

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2012, 6:24 am

Vivian Richards once said that this bush tea helped him with an eye ailment.
I think I agree.

Legalise the marijuana plant but keep the cigarette. illegal

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2012, 8:11 am

^^ If he meant glaucoma. MJ is a standard medicine for that.
http://www.glaucoma.org/treatment/medical-marijuana.php

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » September 13th, 2012, 12:09 pm

isnt weed a gateway drug. d beginning of a slippery slope? not to mention d people that peddle it. doesnt it become a slippery slope for them also?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 13th, 2012, 12:53 pm

yup, they slide right into a bag of doritos...

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 13th, 2012, 1:02 pm

Soundwave wrote:yup, they slide right into a bag of doritos...

Tortillas bra

Postby dougla_boy » September 13th, 2012, 1:16 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Soundwave wrote:yup, they slide right into a bag of doritos...

Tortillas bra

reeses 0X 0X 0X

Postby mero » September 13th, 2012, 1:56 pm

LSD>>>>>

Postby dougla_boy » September 13th, 2012, 2:23 pm

mero wrote:LSD>>>>>

fcuk dat sheit meng.....

Postby mero » September 13th, 2012, 2:36 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
mero wrote:LSD>>>>>

fcuk dat sheit meng.....

why? what do you know about it?

Postby bluesteel29 » September 13th, 2012, 5:04 pm

has anyone ever been granted a licence to cultivate cannabis in TnT?

“Minister” means the Minister to whom responsibility for the
administration of health is assigned;
pg10.

"POSSESSION OF AND TRAFFICKING
IN DANGEROUS DRUGS
4. The Minister may, subject to Regulations made under
section 57—
(a) issue licences for the import, export, diversion,
sale, manufacture, production or distribution, at
a stated place, of any dangerous drug;
(b) issue licences for the cultivation, gathering or
production, at a stated place, of opium poppy,
marijuana, or coca plant;"
pg12.

"59. The Minister may by order add substances to the First and
Second Schedules and may from time to time delete therefrom
any dangerous drug, the inclusion or exclusion of which is by him
deemed necessary in the public interest."
pg36.

http://www.oas.org/juridico/mla/en/tto/Dang_Drugs_Act_11_25.pdf

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » October 26th, 2012, 1:36 pm

^^That would make some sense....*prepares bribe money*

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » November 7th, 2012, 11:09 pm

Lets petition for the gov't to legalize it in T&T

Real tax revenue to be made, the law enforcement could look for real criminals and even more tourist dollars would come in.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 7th, 2012, 11:13 pm

TURBOT wrote:Lets petition for the gov't to legalize it in T&T

Real tax revenue to be made, the law enforcement could look for real criminals and even more tourist dollars would come in.

Yea. Sure, we goh march k?