National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Re: National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Postby RBphoto » September 3rd, 2012, 6:17 am

Got company shuttle this morning.... fackallahallyuh.

JK... I was oblivious to the fact that the stations were crammed yesterday. Just thought normal back to school sunday business.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 3rd, 2012, 7:53 am

entire refinery down...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 3rd, 2012, 8:04 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:entire refinery down...

Time to bring in the Defense force to continue operations. If I have to drive to POS today to do work on 1/2 tank then come back to La Brea to do more work this evening on the same 1/2 tank these over paid OWTU members better not expect to be served food, buy groceries, or have electricity. Cause we all on strike too! Not to mention doh get sick cause the hospital on strike too...

Its time that citizens show these people that its not only them who can shut down the country.

(DM16 proposes a nation wide shut down on the 7th of September, I want another four day week.) :mrgreen: :fist:

Postby RBphoto » September 3rd, 2012, 8:26 am

But what about the filling operations?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 3rd, 2012, 8:29 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

Time to bring in the Defense force to continue operations. If I have to drive to POS today to do work on 1/2 tank then come back to La Brea to do more work this evening on the same 1/2 tank these over paid OWTU members better not expect to be served food, buy groceries, or have electricity. Cause we all on strike too! Not to mention doh get sick cause the hospital on strike too...

Its time that citizens show these people that its not only them who can shut down the country.

(DM16 proposes a nation wide shut down on the 7th of September, I want another four day week.) :mrgreen: :fist:

It not dat simple dan. For one if the people who providing you with gas no there will be a shortage before you do you eh think they will stock up on supplies before you can take away your service?

Two: Powergen uses natural gas not gasoline or any other petroleum product from the refinery sooo electricity fuh so :lol:

Three: and this chee is d biggest. Defense force can't continue operations if the operations down. :lol: And trust me they down. I have never seen the entire refinery shut down like this before.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 3rd, 2012, 8:38 am

Come nah man I just want another 4 day week...

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » September 3rd, 2012, 9:04 am

crossdrilled wrote:

But what about the filling operations?

Down since Saturday night

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2012, 9:22 am

because they have a shutdown for upgrade / replacement purposes

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » September 3rd, 2012, 9:36 am

^Nah boi, the refinery really, really down. The last time I saw it this quiet was when the flood hit the Harmony Hall sub station in 2010 and things were down for 2 days.

Central Steam Plant is down. No steam, nothing runs. Before this weekend, plants like 2HTU, ISOM and the CCR were still running. All units are down now. If the Army intervenes, all they could do is pump whatever the bond has now.

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2012, 9:39 am

ah know it down bai....

dev getting more grey hair

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2012, 9:40 am

I saw a man walk out with 2 bucket of steam and a long weight....ok, ok...I gone.

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2012, 9:41 am

yes please do

Postby RBphoto » September 3rd, 2012, 9:50 am

Ogoarman... if everything down... tha means that we have to wait at least three days for them to START production, much less fill the tanks... so a week before any new gasolene supply (Guessing here) even if issues resolved?

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » September 3rd, 2012, 11:37 am

Went looking for Diesel in POS just a while ago,
Peake's has none but there's gas (premium & super) & no lines,
Got diesel at NP Station corner Tragarete & Maraval Rds, again no lines

Re: School Restarts tomorrow...03/09/2012

Postby stev » September 3rd, 2012, 11:42 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:hmm...i think my car on E ..... :| st marys gas station had too much line when i was passing today.

wonder if any of them gas containers have gas in them lol

stop throwin ting in mih garden

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 3rd, 2012, 11:48 am

Hook wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:hmm...i think my Caroni ..... :| st marys gas station had too much line when i was passing today.

wonder if any of them gas containers have gas in them lol

I goin an sleep oui

eedeeeot :lol: :lol:

i forget to buy ah pen :|

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2012, 12:50 pm

Last night the gas station in debe really was kinda sticky. The one in duncan village was packed.

I hung around debe for gas as I didnt wanna stop this morning.... plus the service from that station on the by pass is sh!tty with dem 2 broom riders that works the graveyard shift.

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2012, 1:23 pm

bicycle for it now, fuh the while.

Postby RBphoto » September 3rd, 2012, 2:04 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Last night the gas station in debe really was kinda sticky. The one in duncan village was packed.

I hung around debe for gas as I didnt wanna stop this morning.... plus the service from that station on the by pass is sh!tty with dem 2 broom riders that works the graveyard shift.

You should be nicer to those who ride your broom and get it sh!tty, especially if they have to resurect it from a graveyard.... wait... did I read that right?

Postby Country_Bookie » September 3rd, 2012, 2:20 pm

So are long lines at gas stations confined to South or is it happening up North as well?

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2012, 3:25 pm

so still have problems with long lines at the gas stations?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 3rd, 2012, 4:43 pm

Not even a line at Medford either :/

Postby UML » September 3rd, 2012, 7:10 pm

Is a management decision like the bunkering agreement the business of the trade union?

Also, christmas around the corner expect the port workers to shutdown the port :roll:

Postby stev » September 3rd, 2012, 7:32 pm

heard on the 7pm news (TBC network radio news) that Powergen is down and the contingency plans are crap. :lol:

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2012, 7:57 pm

hmmn, well i still have current...

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » September 3rd, 2012, 8:37 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Ogoarman... if everything down... tha means that we have to wait at least three days for them to START production, much less fill the tanks... so a week before any new gasolene supply (Guessing here) even if issues resolved?

Most likely Petrotrin would have bought foreign produced gasolene because of their ongoing upgrade work or whatnot. They do this more often than for the past few years due to the upgrades going on on gasolene producing plants, T&I/shutdowns on others etc. Most people don't realise they are not using locally made gasolene, or so my cousin (who works there) tells me.

If so, then they won't have to wait for a plant restart to move gasolene out of the bond, assuming that:

1) They haven't depleted said reserves (highly unlikely - they didn't deplete them during the last strike, which was worse IMHO).

2) They have people to move the gas out (army?).

I guess Roget was feeling outpaced by W.Duke (with the latter's recent bouts in the papers and news), and wanted some spotlight/emo time too - hence the epic beatup by Roget.

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2012, 8:44 pm

Someone once said years ago we don't produce gas here,it comes from vene.

Postby Chimera » September 3rd, 2012, 8:53 pm

i was gonna buy gas yesterday u know....steups

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2012, 8:54 pm

is yuh spoiler dan....... weighin yuh down

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2012, 8:56 pm

traffic by mon repos roundabout, line for gas it look like, by pass look clear-ish.

richmond st kinda clear, the one obliquely opposite had a few cars, didnt look at the one by beetham but saw cars outside side the road.