::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Re: ::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 6:43 pm

mero wrote:fari i doh like that r&b disrespect ting eh, i never disrespect yuh Frank:lol:

of that entire list you post, where you see me post songs like that inside here? You should venture out of the 90's though, there's no school like the old school but they're lots of modern even "mainstream" artists who can put some of these OG's to shame now.

btw what's your definition of mainstream?

:rofl: no disrespect meant.
when i say mainstream, i refer mostly to what gets the most airplay on the local airwaves. i have nothing against an artiste if he's on heavy rotation by the different radio djs but lately (last 2-3 years or so), the albums have been disappointing. for instance, i in traffic heading home and hearing rell djs playing tyga-rack city. so i say 'hey cool song. lemme listen to the album and see if its worth it'. bam. reach home, find the tracklist and listen to all the songs. thoroughly disappointed. i can count on one hand the quality tunes. can cut it down to 1 if i'm being extra critical.
in contrast, you have 'watch the throne'. i can listen to that album end to end and i would consider them to me mainstream. but its good music. see where i'm coming from?

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 6:50 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Fari tun expert listening to 96.1 while selling nuts.

hush yuh KKLs! i does get variety when i on dem white lines in hot sun during rushhour traffic eh. take ur time 0X

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 7:09 pm

another from raekwon's latest album

Postby mero » August 12th, 2012, 8:17 pm

rfari wrote: no disrespect meant.
when i say mainstream, i refer mostly to what gets the most airplay on the local airwaves. i have nothing against an artiste if he's on heavy rotation by the different radio djs but lately (last 2-3 years or so), the albums have been disappointing. for instance, i in traffic heading home and hearing rell djs playing tyga-rack city. so i say 'hey cool song. lemme listen to the album and see if its worth it'. bam. reach home, find the tracklist and listen to all the songs. thoroughly disappointed. i can count on one hand the quality tunes. can cut it down to 1 if i'm being extra critical.
in contrast, you have 'watch the throne'. i can listen to that album end to end and i would consider them to me mainstream. but its good music. see where i'm coming from?

:faint: you listen to Rack City and wanna download a man album :rofl: yuh start real bad dey. Rack City is just a simple beat with a good bassline and catchy chorus, same as Faded which kinda grew more on me. (inb4VR) Tyga cd wack as hell. Jah boy fari, you coulda at least download Ross new GFID album :lol:

but you right though, there are only a few rap labels controlling and getting most of the urban station's airplay; pretty much YMCMB( :x ), MMG and some others filtered in.

but if you want some new good rap, you should check out Ab-Souls's "Control System", shits fcuking amazing

Postby mero » August 12th, 2012, 8:21 pm

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » August 12th, 2012, 8:53 pm

So who take een Ill Mind of Hopsin 5?

Postby Stephon. » August 12th, 2012, 8:57 pm

8 pages, well effing done Drake!

Postby mero » August 12th, 2012, 9:15 pm

triniwhiteboi wrote:So who take een Ill Mind of Hopsin 5?

Hopsin is a 30 year old man acting like he 17. He need to make some original music and stop bitching about "typical modern rappers". He's irrelevant imo.

Stephon. wrote:8 pages, well effing done Drake!
Image Drake contributed nothing tbh

Postby Stephon. » August 12th, 2012, 9:27 pm

The thread started with drake which then turned into the OFFICIAL hip hop thread, face it. The mod that changed the topic title believes that Drake is the OFFICIAL face of hip hop.

Postby Stephon. » August 12th, 2012, 9:29 pm

Postby rfari » August 13th, 2012, 12:30 am

mero wrote:

not bad. never paid much attention to either ab-soul or kendrick lamar but mellow vibes to the music. can grow to like. you need to make more posts like this and stop post shi'it music mero :roll:

Postby Trini Hookah » August 13th, 2012, 12:37 am

Tyga, waiting patiently for WD3 and fan of a fan 2.

My favorite artists in order: Ye, Pusha, Tyga, Tyler.

Postby rfari » August 13th, 2012, 12:38 am

wha u think of tyga last album ?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 13th, 2012, 1:25 am

Wasn't worth all the delays I put up with.

His mixtapes are always better imho.as well.

Postby mero » August 13th, 2012, 5:28 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Wasn't worth all the delays I put up with.

His mixtapes are always better imho.as well.

ok i have a confession, i really liked Fan of a Fan :oops: ( What They Want was my tune), Well Done wasn't half bad either, his album blowed though. Tyga has potential but he need to leave YM asap.

and @rfari, wtf you mean the sheit i does normally post? I does post only big tune inside here eh pal. Stephon is the purge tune king :lol:

Postby rfari » August 19th, 2012, 9:26 pm

more from raekwon the chef. growing to love that album everyday. every track worth listen to on the shaolin vs wu-tang

another hard song. this is just one of those mockup vids for the reunion-eminem and royce off the hell: the sequel album (not a shabby job btw). can only imagine the pure chaos if an official music vid is done for it. this stuff is 100% better than what u yutes listening to these days

Postby rfari » August 19th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2012, 3:15 am

8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2012, 3:17 am

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2012, 3:21 am

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2012, 3:24 am

Oarrr Saturdays 98.9 Radi-Yo!

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2012, 3:29 am

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2012, 3:32 am

BIG tune

Postby Morpheus » August 27th, 2012, 2:32 am

:lol: :lol: Coolio a real arse

Classic

Listen to the content

Postby Morpheus » August 27th, 2012, 2:43 am

The Points! If this beat eh make you nod your head even a little, well..................

Postby mero » August 28th, 2012, 10:29 am

TDE BLACK HIPPY>>>>

Postby rfari » August 31st, 2012, 2:08 am

a page with good hip hop. :shock: :shock: :shock: a first!
appearances by rah digga and dave chappelle. love this chune

De La Soul feat. Redman - Oooh!

Postby Morpheus » August 31st, 2012, 3:32 pm

^^"If you a fat chick getting your f*$k on tonight then go ooooh, ooooh, ooooh, ooooh "

Bodow 8-)

Postby shogun » September 3rd, 2012, 12:03 am

Postby Trini Hookah » September 12th, 2012, 11:29 am

Something from Nothing: The Art of Rap

13/09/12 @ 9pm on VH1