mero wrote:fari i doh like that r&b disrespect ting eh, i never disrespect yuh Frank:lol:
of that entire list you post, where you see me post songs like that inside here? You should venture out of the 90's though, there's no school like the old school but they're lots of modern even "mainstream" artists who can put some of these OG's to shame now.
btw what's your definition of mainstream?
Trini Hookah wrote:Fari tun expert listening to 96.1 while selling nuts.
rfari wrote: no disrespect meant.
when i say mainstream, i refer mostly to what gets the most airplay on the local airwaves. i have nothing against an artiste if he's on heavy rotation by the different radio djs but lately (last 2-3 years or so), the albums have been disappointing. for instance, i in traffic heading home and hearing rell djs playing tyga-rack city. so i say 'hey cool song. lemme listen to the album and see if its worth it'. bam. reach home, find the tracklist and listen to all the songs. thoroughly disappointed. i can count on one hand the quality tunes. can cut it down to 1 if i'm being extra critical.
in contrast, you have 'watch the throne'. i can listen to that album end to end and i would consider them to me mainstream. but its good music. see where i'm coming from?
triniwhiteboi wrote:So who take een Ill Mind of Hopsin 5?
Stephon. wrote:8 pages, well effing done Drake!
mero wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Wasn't worth all the delays I put up with.
His mixtapes are always better imho.as well.
De La Soul feat. Redman - Oooh!