S_2NR wrote:Those battery apps are a waste. Most times when ppl say they get better battery is a placebo effect.
Those big screen androids have crappy battery life to begin with. Just watch ur usage.
Trini Hookah wrote:adriano7910 wrote:eViLwOn wrote:Stephon. wrote:I'm bored of my S2 already lol
Not bored with mine but the S2 is a hog on the battery usually when using certain widgets and wi-fi
install battery juice. i installed on both my androids and after a weeks battery life extended by about 30-40% with same very usage.
Mine increased 60% with Juice Defender, yuh too stubborn.
sharkman121 wrote:i doh see whas the problem, soon as i bought my sgs2 i bought two extra batteries and a battery charger online for a total of $20US. I always have at least 2 of my 3 batteries charged and ready to go.
My s2 is rooted and battery life is approx 1.5 days with heavy use.
Tip - use custom ROM Ressurection Remix Pro.
MadCrix wrote:digicel post paid s2 is 1999
4g is less than 1500
sale prices? bleh
geodude wrote:i bought a AT&T Skyrocket white, it has a larger screen and faster processor (1.5 compared to 1.2 ghz) than the international version, so i still have a better phone that these sale ones, but now stupid school girls will think i be rocking a 1500 dollar phone
christopherwilliams2 wrote:sharkman121 wrote:i doh see whas the problem, soon as i bought my sgs2 i bought two extra batteries and a battery charger online for a total of $20US. I always have at least 2 of my 3 batteries charged and ready to go.
My s2 is rooted and battery life is approx 1.5 days with heavy use.
Tip - use custom ROM Ressurection Remix Pro.
agreed...normal s2 or s3...2/3batteries and a charger for them costs 20USD total...loved an iPhone but the idea of the internal battery....they really need to fix this...the car ride isn't always that long to charge it up using the car charger.
Nice to go out play games, browse internet, take lots of photos and videos, listen music, and keep 4G on right though...then pop a new battery in and it's back to 100%....no battery anxiety...
S_2NR wrote:If u all feeling adventurous, you could install a custom kernel and undervolt the CPU. Significant improvement in battery.
Trini Hookah wrote:I really believe the JD is a placebo. It varies too.frequently with no factors changed.
pete wrote:Any one else has a problem connecting to the bzones? In Grand Bazaar it asked for authentication, put in my phone number and it didn't work. Also tried on my wife's phone and it didn't work. (this was a week or so ago)
pete wrote:MOBILE
1ST PAGE: WELCOME TO THE BZONE
Click "new bmobile customers click here"
2ND PAGE: BMOBILE CUSTOMERS START HERE
If you had a code sent to your phone already, click the "I have a code" button
If not, enter your phone number (18686887777) and click "send me a code"
At this point it said it could not validate my phone.
christopherwilliams2 wrote:pete wrote:MOBILE
1ST PAGE: WELCOME TO THE BZONE
Click "new bmobile customers click here"
2ND PAGE: BMOBILE CUSTOMERS START HERE
If you had a code sent to your phone already, click the "I have a code" button
If not, enter your phone number (18686887777) and click "send me a code"
At this point it said it could not validate my phone.
This bZone thing is rubbish. There I was thinking it is something like Flow F Spot...anyone could log on...then i see all this drama to get on....and i on a digicel.![]()