Sale at bmobile

adriano7910

Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby adriano7910 » August 12th, 2012, 12:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:Those battery apps are a waste. Most times when ppl say they get better battery is a placebo effect.
Those big screen androids have crappy battery life to begin with. Just watch ur usage.

reason why i stated 30% which is negligible is because i always have gps, wifi, auto-sync, background data and calenders constantly updating and the battery app ability to temp kill them unless they have update helps. i dont mind either way since i have work chargers, car charges, homes chargers and an extra in the car if out of office and need a wall charger

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 12th, 2012, 12:20 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:
Stephon. wrote:I'm bored of my S2 already lol

Not bored with mine but the S2 is a hog on the battery usually when using certain widgets and wi-fi

install battery juice. i installed on both my androids and after a weeks battery life extended by about 30-40% with same very usage.

Mine increased 60% with Juice Defender, yuh too stubborn.

I have Juice Defender Pro Boss, and still the battery life is not good.

Postby sharkman121 » August 12th, 2012, 12:50 pm

i doh see whas the problem, soon as i bought my sgs2 i bought two extra batteries and a battery charger online for a total of $20US. I always have at least 2 of my 3 batteries charged and ready to go.

My s2 is rooted and battery life is approx 1.5 days with heavy use.

Tip - use custom ROM Ressurection Remix Pro.

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2012, 2:53 pm

I think Watchdog helps a lot. It tells you what is eating resources. I normally just kill the bad process. Usually Facebook or browser.

Postby S_2NR » August 12th, 2012, 3:02 pm

Stock ICS can kill and disable apps.
NO need for battery apps.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 12th, 2012, 8:06 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i doh see whas the problem, soon as i bought my sgs2 i bought two extra batteries and a battery charger online for a total of $20US. I always have at least 2 of my 3 batteries charged and ready to go.

agreed...normal s2 or s3...2/3batteries and a charger for them costs 20USD total...loved an iPhone but the idea of the internal battery....they really need to fix this...the car ride isn't always that long to charge it up using the car charger.
Nice to go out play games, browse internet, take lots of photos and videos, listen music, and keep 4G on right though...then pop a new battery in and it's back to 100%....no battery anxiety...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 12th, 2012, 8:45 pm

digicel post paid s2 is 1999

4g is less than 1500

sale prices? bleh

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2012, 8:52 pm

MadCrix wrote:digicel post paid s2 is 1999

4g is less than 1500

sale prices? bleh

prepaid price as well is 1999 and you're getting the i9100
http://www.digiceltt.com/en/phones/view ... hp?id=6421

geodude

Postby geodude » August 12th, 2012, 9:36 pm

my phone resale value just got facked :(

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 12th, 2012, 9:44 pm

^^hard luck breds.....I would gladly take an s2 but i am not into rooting anything....my international s2 was selling for all 3000 to 2800 before. The s2 sold at digicel and maybe bMobile can't be upgraded simpley to ICS 4.04 so...not interested.

geodude

Postby geodude » August 12th, 2012, 10:01 pm

i bought a AT&T Skyrocket white, it has a larger screen and faster processor (1.5 compared to 1.2 ghz) than the international version, so i still have a better phone that these sale ones, but now stupid school girls will think i be rocking a 1500 dollar phone :(

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 12th, 2012, 10:24 pm

geodude wrote:i bought a AT&T Skyrocket white, it has a larger screen and faster processor (1.5 compared to 1.2 ghz) than the international version, so i still have a better phone that these sale ones, but now stupid school girls will think i be rocking a 1500 dollar phone :(

ahahha @ school girl.

Eh yuh still better than rocking ah berry like me >.>

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 13th, 2012, 6:36 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:i doh see whas the problem, soon as i bought my sgs2 i bought two extra batteries and a battery charger online for a total of $20US. I always have at least 2 of my 3 batteries charged and ready to go.

agreed...normal s2 or s3...2/3batteries and a charger for them costs 20USD total...loved an iPhone but the idea of the internal battery....they really need to fix this...the car ride isn't always that long to charge it up using the car charger.
Nice to go out play games, browse internet, take lots of photos and videos, listen music, and keep 4G on right though...then pop a new battery in and it's back to 100%....no battery anxiety...

A guy selling extra batteries for the s2...a good investment if you ask me.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=455169

Postby S_2NR » August 13th, 2012, 7:03 am

If u all feeling adventurous, you could install a custom kernel and undervolt the CPU. Significant improvement in battery.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 13th, 2012, 5:33 pm

S_2NR wrote:If u all feeling adventurous, you could install a custom kernel and undervolt the CPU. Significant improvement in battery.

Not feeling so brave, lol
I however rooted my phone and installed setcpu and will undervolt it to save battery instead.
For those interested in rooting their phone, they may want check out this link.
Details and files needed for the rooting are all provided!

http://geekfreak.hubpages.com/hub/Quick-and-safe-way-to-root-your-galaxy-s2

Postby Trini Hookah » August 13th, 2012, 11:05 pm

I really believe the JD is a placebo. It varies too.frequently with no factors changed.

Don't have a Galaxy like most of the.guys in here though, it's on an Xperia Play.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 13th, 2012, 11:27 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I really believe the JD is a placebo. It varies too.frequently with no factors changed.

Some guys here indicated that Juice Defender improved their battery lifespan. I however couldn't say the the same even though I had Juice Defender Pro installed on my S2.
Am trying the SetCpu app, latest version on my rooted phone. Have set the governor setting to PowerSaver and will monitor the battery to see if there is any improvement.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 24th, 2012, 9:44 am

The war jus start!

303640_427577817283785_526764422_n.jpg

Postby mero » August 24th, 2012, 10:02 am

wow, bmobile really stepping their game up wrt to these prices

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2012, 10:15 am

Bmobile remains the superior network!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 24th, 2012, 10:23 am

Samsung subsidizing these phones. Same as with the S2 sales on Digicel and Bmobile.

Postby pete » August 24th, 2012, 10:29 am

Any one else has a problem connecting to the bzones? In Grand Bazaar it asked for authentication, put in my phone number and it didn't work. Also tried on my wife's phone and it didn't work. (this was a week or so ago)

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2012, 10:49 am

pete wrote:Any one else has a problem connecting to the bzones? In Grand Bazaar it asked for authentication, put in my phone number and it didn't work. Also tried on my wife's phone and it didn't work. (this was a week or so ago)

check bmobile website. It has all the details. It requires more info than that.

Postby pete » August 24th, 2012, 11:21 am

MOBILE
1ST PAGE: WELCOME TO THE BZONE
Click "new bmobile customers click here"
2ND PAGE: BMOBILE CUSTOMERS START HERE
If you had a code sent to your phone already, click the "I have a code" button
If not, enter your phone number (18686887777) and click "send me a code"

At this point it said it could not validate my phone.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 24th, 2012, 11:32 am

Goin Trincity to see if ah get one..

computer

Postby computer » August 24th, 2012, 12:14 pm

Let us know if you get any....Are these phones locked to bmobile?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 24th, 2012, 12:37 pm

pete wrote:MOBILE

This bZone thing is rubbish. There I was thinking it is something like Flow F Spot...anyone could log on...then i see all this drama to get on....and i on a digicel. :shock: :|

Postby pete » August 24th, 2012, 12:43 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
pete wrote:MOBILE

This bZone thing is rubbish. There I was thinking it is something like Flow F Spot...anyone could log on...then i see all this drama to get on....and i on a digicel. :shock: :|

If you have blink internet you can access it as well.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 24th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Yes Trincity has.... They couldn't say how many more. Its selling fast tho...

Postby teems1 » August 24th, 2012, 12:52 pm

wow, excellent deal on the S3

The prepaid was selling for $4800 at launch. a savings of $1300!.