don't worry, the grass is always greener on the other side
google "emperor's new clothes"
ABA Trading LTD wrote:*stands at side of the road in curepe and eats doubles in shame, dreaming of the days when i can afford to go to expensive restaurants*
Dunno how "top class" restaurants could be charging less than places here, cos just last month at the MGM Grand, Las Vegas Entrees at L'Atelier de Joël Robuchon started at $65, and Steaks at Craftsteak started around $75
^^^like i said go check the websites of the restaurants i posted, look at there menus and look at the quality of the places and you'll see what i'm talking about, the dining places in trini cannot compare. Also having personally been to all i pointed out i can vouch for the service, food and prices.
Giulianos Italian used to be the best deal in town for authentic italian food cooked by the italian owner himself
you coulda get a first class meal for $50
boy i really need to open a restaurant down here yes, cause it seems no matter how ridiculous the price is for a plate of food, allyuh people happy as long as the service is good.
TriniVdub wrote:boy i really need to open a restaurant down here yes, cause it seems no matter how ridiculous the price is for a plate of food, allyuh people happy as long as the service is good.
Pal talking from experience here! You heading down a road you dont want to go! but Pioneer still gay!
1. food was really, REALLY good 2. service was extremely excellent 3. my wallet is a grand and change lighter 4. the price was worth it 5. yes, I did come here to post and boast
thinking of going here tomorrow, is the quality still the same as when these reviews were posted? and can i have a decent meal (containing steak) now for around $450 or that won't be possible?
thanks for the help guys lol.. went last night.. was really fantastic, great service, pretty good atmosphere and worth the money. had for starters, the grilled octopus:
then for main course.. 10 oz tenderloin with sides .. every single thing on the plate very delicious:
hahaha RS that's what i thought when i saw it.. but it tastes far better than it looks. and yea pugboy maybe i should have tried something different but i didnt wanna be too adventurous and end up not liking it. just my opinion but i think it's worth it.. the octopus was 95, the steak was 300 and the dessert was 80.. not terrible.. i guess prime is more expensive