PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Monday 13th AUGUST 2012

Re: PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Monday 13th AUGUST 2012

Postby S_2NR » August 12th, 2012, 11:15 pm

geodude cannot be serious. I doubt! Hahahahahhahahahahaha.

I cannot even..

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 12th, 2012, 11:21 pm

Sky wrote:Allyuh have AP likin sheself foqin up de country. After tonight she'll be good for 4 months yes.

Me? Foqin up the country? My dear, your countrymen and politicians are doing that with little to no effort on my end.

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 11:23 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Actually, comparison was made to other developing nations...or those that consider themselves developing. And yet still, TT fails in comparison. A more reasonable comparison would be that of Barbados v. Trinidad. Trinidad has more of the economic potential but squander it. Trinidad has the means to have a better infrastructure in place but based on what I have seen, it's like I am in the poorest villages of India. And well the crime rate....sigh.

where that came out from just like that? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?

geodude

Postby geodude » August 12th, 2012, 11:24 pm

saddly you are so deep into the rabbit hole that i don't have much hope for you, one day i hope u realise whats really important in this life,

its your life enjoy it man.................or not

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 12th, 2012, 11:27 pm

rfari wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Actually, comparison was made to other developing nations...or those that consider themselves developing. And yet still, TT fails in comparison. A more reasonable comparison would be that of Barbados v. Trinidad. Trinidad has more of the economic potential but squander it. Trinidad has the means to have a better infrastructure in place but based on what I have seen, it's like I am in the poorest villages of India. And well the crime rate....sigh.

I am in a position to liken what I saw on my 4-month study abroad experience in India to that of what I've seen in Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby Bizzare » August 12th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Over-exaggeration ftl

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2012, 11:31 pm

We got a holiday, why can't some of you deal with it. beating up in this thread going to change it? NO! So hush alyuh MC.

Why must we get a holiday?
To celebrate and honour our country's first gold medal at the Olympic Games after 36 years and the 2nd ever. It means more to us that it would mean to the U.S so to compare us to the U.S in that sense is a dotish and nonsensical comparison.

The U.S is accustomed to winning medals so need for them to get a holiday, so is Jamaica.

Look at Grenada, that was their first gold as well. They got a holiday. You think if the got alot before this Olympic Games they would be giving holidays?

The holiday has set me back though, I had important things planned for tommow. However, I cannot change the fact this tomorrow is a holiday.
Alyuh cud fcukin beat up, I limin, drinkin my Punchoen and I sleepin late tomorrow. Who hadda wuk, fix up and doh come and blame the country. HAMC.
Last edited by BrotherHood on August 12th, 2012, 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 11:33 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
rfari wrote:

I am in a position to liken what I saw on my 4-month study abroad experience in India to that of what I've seen in Trinidad and Tobago.

ulterior motive it seems

Postby Sky » August 12th, 2012, 11:34 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Sky wrote:Allyuh have AP likin sheself foqin up de country. After tonight she'll be good for 4 months yes.

Me? Foqin up the country? My dear, your countrymen and politicians are doing that with little to no effort on my end.

Lemme rephrase. You take every chance you get here to insult this country and everyone knows it's because you wanna validate your existence elsewhere. Good choice on not living here, k?

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 11:38 pm

"big girls with little titties don't care about life" ~ Anonymous

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2012, 11:43 pm

rfari wrote:"big girls with little titties don't care about life" ~ Anonymous

ahahahahaahahaaa

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 12th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Sky wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Lemme rephrase. You take every chance you get here to insult this country and everyone knows it's because you wanna validate your existence elsewhere. Good choice on not living here, k?

Oh look, an attempt of an accusation and an attempt to explain it. How sweet.

NEWS FLASH: I do not seek validation from anyone or anything. I am just calling it like I see it: TT is a Third World country with a Third World mentality despite its untapped potential to be fully developed.

As for me not living there, I would still have complained if I was a current resident there. Only difference is unlike so many of you pantymen, I would have attempted to do something about it.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 12th, 2012, 11:45 pm

Have you and my titties met?

Postby pioneer » August 12th, 2012, 11:48 pm

AP, most posters here fail to comprehend what "untapped potential" means. They can't even conceptualize that trinidad can be the caribbean's economic superpower.

Postby S_2NR » August 12th, 2012, 11:48 pm

Why everybody on AP so?
Is anything she said false?
Somebody have to live here to voice their concerns?

Trinis are such hypocrites :roll:

Postby Bizzare » August 12th, 2012, 11:51 pm

S_2NR wrote:Why everybody on AP so?
Is anything she said false?
Somebody have to live here to voice their concerns?

Trinis are such hypocrites :roll:

You might wanna join in, AP just called you a pantyman, unless posting on Tuner counts as doing something for the country. :roll:

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2012, 11:52 pm

Sky wrote:
I honestly fine we have nuttin to celebrate nah. De chile didn't even get gov't sponsorship to train in serious? Thas his victory yes, not the country's, sorry.
DAIS WHAT I TRYING TO SHOW PEOPLE, we is ah a set of bandwagonists.. where was the population before the wins, while they were making their rounds at various meets winning gold and sliver all over the place?

Gladiator wrote:
pioneer wrote:Why give a holiday today for tomorrow?

At least give people some prior notice to put things into place.

What about things that need to be done tomorrow? Schedules and appointments have been made.

brb third world country

You said it right there...they can give a holiday no problem, but people need more than 12hrs notice. I can't imagine the mess things will be in on Tuesday. I didn't get a chance to put anything in place for tomorrow. And if I call out a worker I have to pay them triple time...

According to geodude and others, this builds our nation. It helps add value to our existence. Schedules and appointments is white ppl ting, we ear need dat.

Sorry for folks who have 7 & 8am flights tomorrow.

nah man, what we want the people to do:
-go to school and fite most days.
-leave school with little or no qualifications, but u know the best brands of every thing futile.
-get ah end in cepep
-make ah bag ah chi'ren
-campaign for hdc house,
-campaign for social welfare
-campaign for ttfood card
-get old and retire from loafin with pension grant.

screw the american dream, come to trinidad and day-dream.... i would work my arse off so my taxes could pay for it.

we didn't need more time off to celebrate victory after hard work. what would have been better is little parades through the main cities and boroughs, and some school tours to show how hard work and perseverance is the way to go. if they knew how that he tried different tack & field sports and was not successful at them and then resorted to javelin. only after time and effort did the find the right avenue to succeed at, and when he did find it, it was hard, continuous, consistent, work to perfect it.

instead trinis collect water to water plant, they use it to breed mosquito.
Last edited by sMASH on August 13th, 2012, 12:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

geodude

Postby geodude » August 12th, 2012, 11:55 pm

i hadda wok still,

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 13th, 2012, 12:03 am

August 13, 2012 - Off to work I go...wait, I still am at work.

Postby Sky » August 13th, 2012, 12:05 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Sky wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

NEWS FLASH: I do not seek validation from anyone or anything. I am just calling it like I see it: TT is a Third World country with a Third World mentality despite its untapped potential to be fully developed.

As for me not living there, I would still have complained if I was a current resident there. Only difference is unlike so many of you pantymen, I would have attempted to do something about it.

How about you come to Trinidad or stfu?
And don't dare assume what I do or don't do for this country. You real outta place there.
And what are YOU doing for the country? Other than cry down on it and act like you have it nice where you are?
And nothing you say there change that fact that it IS what you do. Shitup this country.
I agreed with you. We don't need a holiday. Too many people slack off and settle for mediocrity.
But still, that's all you do here. Sit on some high horse and talk down to people when you know VERY LITTLE on the subject at hand. I am yet to see you say something positive.
I really hope you stay where you are, because you're one of the least patriotic Trinis I know of.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 13th, 2012, 12:09 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/HOL ... 39366.html
HOLIDAY FOR A HERO
PM announces day of celebration for Olympic gold medallist Walcott, bronze boys

By Renuka Singh
Story Created: Aug 12, 2012 at 11:51 PM ECT
Story Updated: Aug 12, 2012 at 11:51 PM ECT
Trinidad and Tobago's second Olympic gold medallist Keshorn Walcott, 19, will be honoured with a national holiday and a motorcade to his home town in Toco today. Walcott won gold in the javelin throw on Saturday in London, England.
In an address to the nation last night, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar said she requested acting President Timothy Hamel-Smith grant today as a national holiday in honour of all the athletic performances at the Olympic Games in London over the past two weeks, but especially to honour Walcott's gold medal.
"I have received so many calls from so many quarters, asking in what way shall we commemorate this occasion to express the immense joy of every citizen of this great nation," she said.
"Our Olympic athletes not only validated our belief and faith in their superior sporting talent, but once again proved to the world that Trinidad and Tobago is a force to be reckoned with, winning one gold and three bronze medals," she said.
"A new generation of citizens are privileged to feel what we felt all those years ago," she said, recalling that it was 36 years ago that athlete Hasely Crawford brought home the country's first Olympic gold medal.
"Small though we are, far away though we may be, we are a people of passion," she said.
Walcott's motorcade will begin after a reception ceremony at Piarco International Airport. The Prime Minister invited the nation to take their holiday to greet Walcott at the airport or along the path of his motorcade.
His flight touches down at 9.45 a.m. and then the motorcade continues along the Eastern Main Road to Arima, through to Sangre Grande and onto Toco Composite School, where he will also be honoured with another "special announcement" to mark his achievement.
With regard to the clean-up efforts in the northern part of the island, Persad-Bissessar said she and the relevant Ministers will continue their tours today. Persad-Bissessar described the dichotomy of the two events on Saturday—Walcott's gold and the landslips that left two dead—as the best of times and the worst of times.
She extended her continued sympathy over the loss of life and millions of dollars in property damage in the western part of the island. Persad-Bissessar and several other Ministers will continue to tour the affected areas today for further damage assessment. She said she was "heartened" by the sense of "neighbourliness" in the affected areas.
"I have just completed a second tour and while the situation was vastly improved from yesterday, our citizens in the north of our island have so much to do by way of clean-up and renovation," she said.
She said several ministries were being allowed to access emergency funding.
"And I instructed the Ministry of National Security to deploy more manpower. I have asked that several updated reports be made available directly to me so I could ascertain how our resources are being deployed," she said.
Persad-Bissessar said a hotline would also be established for feedba

TriP

Postby TriP » August 13th, 2012, 12:11 am

me aint no wey all yuh beating up all yuhselves on the ched for...all ..all yuh wanted a holiday..as we get it unexpected an too late..all yuh quarreling..who hada wuk..go tuh wuk..the rest chill all yuh erbs nuh.. :lol:

go help wid de cleanup in de west nuh..!?!..or..enjoy de 2morroww :drinking: :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » August 13th, 2012, 12:14 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:August 13, 2012 - Off to work I go...wait, I still am at work.

*rubs chin*

I like how your job sounds. :oops:

Postby maj. tom » August 13th, 2012, 12:16 am

Oh thou art the bravest keyboard warriors of 'tis land, and other fat pigs laying in far off kingdoms! Assemble! Thouest under attack!
No Quarter shall be given. Each belong to the Houses of the Holy.

this entire thread is such a lulzer.

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2012, 12:17 am

Sky wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
Sky wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

How about you come to Trinidad or stfu?
And don't dare assume what I do or don't do for this country. You real outta place there.
And what are YOU doing for the country? Other than cry down on it and act like you have it nice where you are?
And nothing you say there change that fact that it IS what you do. Shitup this country.
I agreed with you. We don't need a holiday. Too many people slack off and settle for mediocrity.
But still, that's all you do here. Sit on some high horse and talk down to people when you know VERY LITTLE on the subject at hand. I am yet to see you say something positive.
I really hope you stay where you are, because you're one of the least patriotic Trinis I know of.

Postby rfari » August 13th, 2012, 12:17 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:

no but do you want to arrange our first encounter? :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby nervewrecker » August 13th, 2012, 12:21 am

rfari wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

no but do you want to arrange our first encounter? :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

*falls off chair*

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2012, 12:27 am

daiz it fari, :lol:

So the holiday has begun. Has it been revoked? Any changes? NO. It is a holiday and we all have to face that fact. Sorry for those that will loss out. Makes no sense coming here and beat up.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 13th, 2012, 12:32 am

Public Notice : Please be advised that Sagicor General (Abercromby Street) will be opened from 8am-12pm tomorrow to accommodate persons filing flood claims :wink:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 13th, 2012, 12:56 am

TriP wrote:Public Notice : Please be advised that Sagicor General (Abercromby Street) will be opened from 8am-12pm tomorrow to accommodate persons filing flood claims :wink:

Typical insurance company getting people's hopes up about being compensated for their loss.

"Sorry sir. Under the Force Majeure clause, we don't have to compensate you for your loss. The Honourable Minister of National Security declared the floods to be an act of God, which is one of the conditions under which we can enforce Force Majeure. Would you like to take out another policy with us on the house which you must now re-build?"