Sky wrote:Allyuh have AP likin sheself foqin up de country. After tonight she'll be good for 4 months yes.
AbstractPoetic wrote:Actually, comparison was made to other developing nations...or those that consider themselves developing. And yet still, TT fails in comparison. A more reasonable comparison would be that of Barbados v. Trinidad. Trinidad has more of the economic potential but squander it. Trinidad has the means to have a better infrastructure in place but based on what I have seen, it's like I am in the poorest villages of India. And well the crime rate....sigh.
rfari wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Actually, comparison was made to other developing nations...or those that consider themselves developing. And yet still, TT fails in comparison. A more reasonable comparison would be that of Barbados v. Trinidad. Trinidad has more of the economic potential but squander it. Trinidad has the means to have a better infrastructure in place but based on what I have seen, it's like I am in the poorest villages of India. And well the crime rate....sigh.
where that came out from just like that?![]()
AbstractPoetic wrote:rfari wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Actually, comparison was made to other developing nations...or those that consider themselves developing. And yet still, TT fails in comparison. A more reasonable comparison would be that of Barbados v. Trinidad. Trinidad has more of the economic potential but squander it. Trinidad has the means to have a better infrastructure in place but based on what I have seen, it's like I am in the poorest villages of India. And well the crime rate....sigh.
where that came out from just like that?![]()
I am in a position to liken what I saw on my 4-month study abroad experience in India to that of what I've seen in Trinidad and Tobago.
AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:Allyuh have AP likin sheself foqin up de country. After tonight she'll be good for 4 months yes.
Me? Foqin up the country? My dear, your countrymen and politicians are doing that with little to no effort on my end.
rfari wrote:"big girls with little titties don't care about life" ~ Anonymous
Sky wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:Allyuh have AP likin sheself foqin up de country. After tonight she'll be good for 4 months yes.
Me? Foqin up the country? My dear, your countrymen and politicians are doing that with little to no effort on my end.
Lemme rephrase. You take every chance you get here to insult this country and everyone knows it's because you wanna validate your existence elsewhere. Good choice on not living here, k?
rfari wrote:"big girls with little titties don't care about life" ~ Anonymous
S_2NR wrote:Why everybody on AP so?
Is anything she said false?
Somebody have to live here to voice their concerns?
Trinis are such hypocrites
DAIS WHAT I TRYING TO SHOW PEOPLE, we is ah a set of bandwagonists.. where was the population before the wins, while they were making their rounds at various meets winning gold and sliver all over the place?Sky wrote:
I honestly fine we have nuttin to celebrate nah. De chile didn't even get gov't sponsorship to train in serious? Thas his victory yes, not the country's, sorry.
pioneer wrote:Gladiator wrote:pioneer wrote:Why give a holiday today for tomorrow?
At least give people some prior notice to put things into place.
What about things that need to be done tomorrow? Schedules and appointments have been made.
brb third world country
You said it right there...they can give a holiday no problem, but people need more than 12hrs notice. I can't imagine the mess things will be in on Tuesday. I didn't get a chance to put anything in place for tomorrow. And if I call out a worker I have to pay them triple time...
According to geodude and others, this builds our nation. It helps add value to our existence. Schedules and appointments is white ppl ting, we ear need dat.
Sorry for folks who have 7 & 8am flights tomorrow.
AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:Allyuh have AP likin sheself foqin up de country. After tonight she'll be good for 4 months yes.
Lemme rephrase. You take every chance you get here to insult this country and everyone knows it's because you wanna validate your existence elsewhere. Good choice on not living here, k?
Oh look, an attempt of an accusation and an attempt to explain it. How sweet.
NEWS FLASH: I do not seek validation from anyone or anything. I am just calling it like I see it: TT is a Third World country with a Third World mentality despite its untapped potential to be fully developed.
As for me not living there, I would still have complained if I was a current resident there. Only difference is unlike so many of you pantymen, I would have attempted to do something about it.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:August 13, 2012 - Off to work I go...wait, I still am at work.
Sky wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:Allyuh have AP likin sheself foqin up de country. After tonight she'll be good for 4 months yes.
Oh look, an attempt of an accusation and an attempt to explain it. How sweet.
NEWS FLASH: I do not seek validation from anyone or anything. I am just calling it like I see it: TT is a Third World country with a Third World mentality despite its untapped potential to be fully developed.
As for me not living there, I would still have complained if I was a current resident there. Only difference is unlike so many of you pantymen, I would have attempted to do something about it.
How about you come to Trinidad or stfu?
And don't dare assume what I do or don't do for this country. You real outta place there.
And what are YOU doing for the country? Other than cry down on it and act like you have it nice where you are?
And nothing you say there change that fact that it IS what you do. Shitup this country.
I agreed with you. We don't need a holiday. Too many people slack off and settle for mediocrity.
But still, that's all you do here. Sit on some high horse and talk down to people when you know VERY LITTLE on the subject at hand. I am yet to see you say something positive.
I really hope you stay where you are, because you're one of the least patriotic Trinis I know of.
AbstractPoetic wrote:rfari wrote:"big girls with little titties don't care about life" ~ Anonymous
Have you and my titties met?
rfari wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:rfari wrote:"big girls with little titties don't care about life" ~ Anonymous
Have you and my titties met?
no but do you want to arrange our first encounter?![]()
TriP wrote:Public Notice : Please be advised that Sagicor General (Abercromby Street) will be opened from 8am-12pm tomorrow to accommodate persons filing flood claims