Bizzare wrote:Some of you extremely biased. When you were the employee, you celebrated holidays, now you're the employer...... "chinidad mediocre... wah dem wa holiday for..... i lozin out on meh morney"
AbstractPoetic wrote:Bizzare wrote:THIS IS FORKING TRINIDAD. I don't forking get why y'all must compare everything here to outside countries. We haven't seen a gold medal in forking 36 yrs. Is it the same for the US. We are a lot smaller than the US with a smaller economy. We do not produce athletes on the level the US does. YES , a gold medal means a lot more to us obviously
You have to be brainless to compare us to the US when it come to the Olympics.
Trinidad and Tobago compares itself to the USA for everything else...why not also the Olympics? As much as you try to distance yourself from the Yanks, the country and your countrymen continues to try and model itself to Uncle Sam. Trinidad, like so many other Caribbean islands draws its Westernized culture from USA culture. So your rant is nonsensical.Bizzare wrote:This holiday has thrown me back on what was to be accomplished this week in the workplace. But it is one day, it's not gonna hurt so much to complain about it. How often do we get a holdiday declared like this. Those employed on a flat salary basis are very happy.
Not everyone is employed by the government or the private sector. More importantly, the issue isn't about a holiday being declared but the TIMING of its declaration. Complete lack of discernment by the government given the recent flooding disaster.Bizzare wrote:I know very well all of y'all complaining in here home jumping up with yuh tanty and celebrating the day off tomorrow with the exception of AP - she doesn't even live here don't see how her input is valid. She is not affected by this like any of us are so I dunno if her views are even true to hersel
I do not have to reside in Trinidad and Tobago to call it like I see it: COMPLETE BOBOL.
Bizzare wrote:Rory, please be honest to yourself. You said it yourself that this directly affects your salary. If you were receiving a flat salary, would you be happy for the day off or not? Be honest. . . .
geodude wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Bizzare wrote:THIS IS FORKING TRINIDAD. I don't forking get why y'all must compare everything here to outside countries. We haven't seen a gold medal in forking 36 yrs. Is it the same for the US. We are a lot smaller than the US with a smaller economy. We do not produce athletes on the level the US does. YES , a gold medal means a lot more to us obviously
You have to be brainless to compare us to the US when it come to the Olympics.
Trinidad and Tobago compares itself to the USA for everything else...why not also the Olympics? As much as you try to distance yourself from the Yanks, the country and your countrymen continues to try and model itself to Uncle Sam. Trinidad, like so many other Caribbean islands draws its Westernized culture from USA culture. So your rant is nonsensical.Bizzare wrote:This holiday has thrown me back on what was to be accomplished this week in the workplace. But it is one day, it's not gonna hurt so much to complain about it. How often do we get a holdiday declared like this. Those employed on a flat salary basis are very happy.
Not everyone is employed by the government or the private sector. More importantly, the issue isn't about a holiday being declared but the TIMING of its declaration. Complete lack of discernment by the government given the recent flooding disaster.Bizzare wrote:I know very well all of y'all complaining in here home jumping up with yuh tanty and celebrating the day off tomorrow with the exception of AP - she doesn't even live here don't see how her input is valid. She is not affected by this like any of us are so I dunno if her views are even true to hersel
I do not have to reside in Trinidad and Tobago to call it like I see it: COMPLETE BOBOL.
the above is what as a country we should be truely ashamed off,
trini is a paradise, and as these things (such as holidays ) make being a trini one for the best things in the world we are a happy relaxed ppl that understand that productivity and money is not all these is to our existance, i suppose we have a holiday because we can, one day off and we will not be on the breadline, or facing repossession of your things,
only idiots would compare your country and ppl to other states that have had a very different history of development.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Bizzare wrote:Rory, please be honest to yourself. You said it yourself that this directly affects your salary. If you were receiving a flat salary, would you be happy for the day off or not? Be honest. . . .
It affects my salary in that less working days mean less profits realised which means:
"Sorry, we are not in a financial position to review your salary. You did get a very good performance evaluation though. Well done! Oh, by the way, we are not in a position to allocate a portion of the profits to share dividends. Sorry about that too. Would you like to purchase more shares? Some have just become available."
I do not receive overtime payments for the extra hours that I work. It is my choice to stay in my current job. I like what I do and I have had the same job since I left university many years ago. Money is not the sole motivator for where I work.
Again, I ask this question which no one seems to be able to give a sensible answer to.
Why does one need a national holiday to celebrate the achievements of our athletes?
Bizzare wrote:If y'all like the United States' way of doing things, go to the fuggin US.
I'm fedup of hearing the same sh1t spewed everyday. Why do some Trinidadians measure Trinidad's success based on how close we are able to mirror the US. Why can't we have an identity of our own. You know if the forkin US gave holidays for every achievement u wannabe americans would want the same here too. Why can't you go to the fugging US instead on whining here locally (no pun intended). If you're annoyed by ppl you label as "talknahs" go to the forking US. What's stopping you, got denied a "vizzay"?
pugboy wrote:it's not about comparing to the US
until you own/run a business....
pioneer wrote:Because I want to see the country improve.
Problem?
sound boy 64 wrote:Captainzaak wrote:sliderz1 wrote:lol @holiday haters
anyone knows what time the olympic team is arriving at Piarco Intern'l Airport
Saw some where on FB that it's 9:45am.
today? wtfffffff i hadda go in the airport now
pioneer wrote:Bizzare wrote:If y'all like the United States' way of doing things, go to the fuggin US.
I'm fedup of hearing the same sh1t spewed everyday. Why do some Trinidadians measure Trinidad's success based on how close we are able to mirror the US. Why can't we have an identity of our own. You know if the forkin US gave holidays for every achievement u wannabe americans would want the same here too. Why can't you go to the fugging US instead on whining here locally (no pun intended). If you're annoyed by ppl you label as "talknahs" go to the forking US. What's stopping you, got denied a "vizzay"?
LOL trinilogic/10 here folks
The US/UK/Canada are all developed states, they didn't get there through laziness and ignorance. They fully well know the value of every cent. It's wrong to hope trinidad can one day be developed? Why should people leave? Or we must sit here and just accept failure because "we is trinis". Sorry to say but it's people with YOUR mentality is exactly why trinidad so backward.
I guess you chose to ignore the fact many trini companies do business with foreign companies with which several financial transactions take place. Tell a US or other foreign conglomerate you can't go to the bank on monday as scheduled to send a wire transfer because, someone got a gold medal so the entire country must roll over and play dead. Hope one day you might be able to realise the world operates on a global economy.
Then again, do you even have a job? Oh right you copy template-websites.
My bad, carry on.
pioneer wrote:geodude wrote:
Trinidad and Tobago compares itself to the USA for everything else...why not also the Olympics? As much as you try to distance yourself from the Yanks, the country and your countrymen continues to try and model itself to Uncle Sam. Trinidad, like so many other Caribbean islands draws its Westernized culture from USA culture. So your rant is nonsensical.
the above is what as a country we should be truely ashamed off,
trini is a paradise, and as these things (such as holidays ) make being a trini one for the best things in the world we are a happy relaxed ppl that understand that productivity and money is not all these is to our existance, i suppose we have a holiday because we can, one day off and we will not be on the breadline, or facing repossession of your things,
only idiots would compare your country and ppl to other states that have had a very different history of development.
Waitwut...LOL...what else is there to our "existance" that you speak of?
The ignorance, laziness, backwardness, filthiness and lawlessness?
Surely you're proud of that?
I guess you're one those who think tall fancy buildings makes a country developed.
pioneer wrote:Why give a holiday today for tomorrow?
At least give people some prior notice to put things into place.
What about things that need to be done tomorrow? Schedules and appointments have been made.
brb third world country
Gladiator wrote:pioneer wrote:Why give a holiday today for tomorrow?
At least give people some prior notice to put things into place.
What about things that need to be done tomorrow? Schedules and appointments have been made.
brb third world country
You said it right there...they can give a holiday no problem, but people need more than 12hrs notice. I can't imagine the mess things will be in on Tuesday. I didn't get a chance to put anything in place for tomorrow. And if I call out a worker I have to pay them triple time...
rfari wrote:All who vex with the holiday goto work. Dais all. De f*q. Who stopping ollur? Iron ollur infiniti shirt, pee and go in ollur bed.
geodude wrote:wait what, you are the one that constantly labels Trinidad as a third world country because we fail in comparison to other "first world countries" therefore you are the one that thinks tall fancy buildings makes a country developed, and as such we should strive to emulate and copy what foreigners do.
geodude wrote:Productivity and economies of scale can and should always take a step backwards in the face of the joy of of our ppl, any county or ppl that cannot understand this are truly a backward, underdeveloped society, which we definitely are not.