AbstractPoetic wrote:pioneer wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Proof that Trinidad and Tobago will always be a Third World country. And all in light of the major disaster zone? Really, Kamla? Not even a full business day for affected victims to obtain needed supplies, water, food and more crew members to be present to effectively clean up the areas damaged by flooding?
Trinidad and Tobago is a complete hot mess! My heart also goes out to the self-employed who do not get paid even on the established public holidays in the country. This just means you will have to hustle harder to make out for lost earnings this week.
Enjoy your laziness, Trinidad and Tobago!
Have people who go to work, try to not do anything for the entire day now they celebrating another holiday.
third world forever
Well The Avenue will be crowded tonight. Money will be spent on alco, food and sex. Folks already dollzing up to head out for fete and celebrations while many of their fellow citizens are without electricity trying to find a place to shower and a bed to sleep on in Diego and surrounding communities.
As for tomorrow, folks will be too busy recovering from their drunken stupor to lend a helping hand and utilize the day off to help a victim.
But hey, you're celebrating country tomorrow and proud to be a Trini.![]()
AbstractPoetic wrote:pioneer wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Proof that Trinidad and Tobago will always be a Third World country. And all in light of the major disaster zone? Really, Kamla? Not even a full business day for affected victims to obtain needed supplies, water, food and more crew members to be present to effectively clean up the areas damaged by flooding?
Trinidad and Tobago is a complete hot mess! My heart also goes out to the self-employed who do not get paid even on the established public holidays in the country. This just means you will have to hustle harder to make out for lost earnings this week.
Have people who go to work, try to not do anything for the entire day now they celebrating another holiday.
third world forever
Well The Avenue will be crowded tonight. Money will be spent on alco, food and sex. Folks already dollzing up to head out for fete and celebrations while many of their fellow citizens are without electricity trying to find a place to shower and a bed to sleep on in Diego and surrounding communities.
As for tomorrow, folks will be too busy recovering from their drunken stupor to lend a helping hand and utilize the day off to help a victim.
yes they are the samechevy3k wrote:can someone please clarify the difference;
NATIONAL HOLIDAY.
PUBLIC HOLIDAY.
Is it one and the same??
sliderz1 wrote:impromptu holiday for 2nd olympic gold = 3rd world?
f*q allyuh
Rx wrote:How allyuh does no these things? This thread was created at 6:36pm .. that's aby half an hour before the PM made the announcement.
De hell ! Neckto, yuh good... long time Bro
S_2NR wrote:sliderz1 wrote:impromptu holiday for 2nd olympic gold = 3rd world?
f*q allyuh
how much medals the US got? did they announce any holiday![]()
so if we got 5 gold medals = 5 days off?
this is the heights of BS.
Bizzare wrote:some ah ollour jus like tuh follow oui.
Ollour mussbe home celebrating no work tomorrow with ollour family but a different tongue on here.
Habit7 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Yeh a Minister daughter told me that before it was announced, didn't need to watch tv like you losers.
Bizzare wrote:THIS IS FORKING TRINIDAD. I don't forking get why y'all must compare everything here to outside countries. We haven't seen a gold medal in forking 36 yrs. Is it the same for the US. We are a lot smaller than the US with a smaller economy. We do not produce athletes on the level the US does. YES , a gold medal means a lot more to us obviously
You have to be brainless to compare us to the US when it come to the Olympics.
This holiday has thrown me back on what was to be accomplished this week in the workplace. But it is one day, it's not gonna hurt so much to complain about it. How often do we get a holdiday declared like this. Those employed on a flat salary basis are very happy.
I know very well all of y'all complaining in here home jumping up with yuh tanty and celebrating the day off tomorrow with the exception of AP - she doesn't even live here don't see how her imput is valid. She is not affected by this like any of us are so I dunno if her views are even true to herself
Bizzare wrote:THIS IS FORKING TRINIDAD. I don't forking get why y'all must compare everything here to outside countries. We haven't seen a gold medal in forking 36 yrs. Is it the same for the US. We are a lot smaller than the US with a smaller economy. We do not produce athletes on the level the US does. YES , a gold medal means a lot more to us obviously
Bizzare wrote:This holiday has thrown me back on what was to be accomplished this week in the workplace. But it is one day, it's not gonna hurt so much to complain about it. How often do we get a holdiday declared like this. Those employed on a flat salary basis are very happy.
Not everyone is employed by the government or the private sector. More importantly, the issue isn't about a holiday being declared but the TIMING of its declaration. Complete lack of discernment by the government given the recent flooding disaster.Bizzare wrote:I know very well all of y'all complaining in here home jumping up with yuh tanty and celebrating the day off tomorrow with the exception of AP - she doesn't even live here don't see how her input is valid. She is not affected by this like any of us are so I dunno if her views are even true to hersel
This holiday has thrown me back on what was to be accomplished this week in the workplace. But it is one day, it's not gonna hurt so much to complain about it. How often do we get a holdiday declared like this. Those employed on a flat salary basis are very happy.
I know very well all of y'all complaining in here home jumping up with yuh tanty and celebrating the day off tomorrow with the exception of AP - she doesn't even live here don't see how her input is valid. She is not affected by this like any of us are so I dunno if her views are even true to herself
Bizzare wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Bizzare wrote:THIS IS FORKING TRINIDAD. I don't forking get why y'all must compare everything here to outside countries. We haven't seen a gold medal in forking 36 yrs. Is it the same for the US. We are a lot smaller than the US with a smaller economy. We do not produce athletes on the level the US does. YES , a gold medal means a lot more to us obviously
Trinidad and Tobago compares itself to the USA for everything else...why not also the Olympics? As much as you try to distance yourself from the Yanks, the country and your countrymen continues to try and model itself to Uncle Sam. Trinidad, like so many other Caribbean islands draws its Westernized culture from USA culture. So your rant is nonsensical.Bizzare wrote:This holiday has thrown me back on what was to be accomplished this week in the workplace. But it is one day, it's not gonna hurt so much to complain about it. How often do we get a holdiday declared like this. Those employed on a flat salary basis are very happy.
Not everyone is employed by the government or the private sector. More importantly, the issue isn't about a holiday being declared but the TIMING of its declaration. Complete lack of discernment by the government given the recent flooding disaster.Bizzare wrote:I know very well all of y'all complaining in here home jumping up with yuh tanty and celebrating the day off tomorrow with the exception of AP - she doesn't even live here don't see how her input is valid. She is not affected by this like any of us are so I dunno if her views are even true to hersel
I do not have to reside in Trinidad and Tobago to call it like I see it: COMPLETE BOBOL.
third world forever