Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » August 9th, 2012, 3:54 pm

will be more than ok to juice it!

dont wrry about the 2.0 board either

cuz u will need to upgrade the cpu and board to get into the pcie 3.0 realm of things

it will work just as great

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 9th, 2012, 4:00 pm

which is better Samsung Galaxy 2 7.0in or the Nexus 7?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 9th, 2012, 5:58 pm

..................... wrong post I bump yes :lol:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 9th, 2012, 6:11 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote::lol: hey dudes i have a lil question, need some advice. i want to run a gtx 680, wanted to know a recommended PSU. Also i know the 680's are PCIE 3.0, is it true that they will work on PCIE 2.0, just at 2.0 speed? Or should i change my motherboard? I currently have a thermatake TR2 600w with two 12v rails, one with 23A and the other with 20A. I doubt this would be sufficient to juice it, i could be wrong though so i'm asking.

The 680's have a pretty low power draw so with ur current psu u'll be g2g. If u wanna SLI however u may have to get at least a 750w. Doh worry about PCI 2.0 /3.0 for now it runs fine in PCI 2.0. Ur processor hada be able to support PCI 3.0 anyw (SB-E, IB), this tech is not gonna be utilized fully as yet.

Yea what Chiney said :)

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 9th, 2012, 6:16 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
The 680's have a pretty low power draw so with ur current psu u'll be g2g. If u wanna SLI however u may have to get at least a 750w.

Thas plenty just for two cards.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 9th, 2012, 6:25 pm

HCCA wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
The 680's have a pretty low power draw so with ur current psu u'll be g2g. If u wanna SLI however u may have to get at least a 750w.

I rather have too much than too little. 8-)

Postby M_2NR » August 9th, 2012, 7:10 pm

Imagine i have the old 750W Corsair and i never used more than 300W :(

from youtube comments:
"ultra settings with GTX 690: 30 fps..."

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 9th, 2012, 7:14 pm

M_2NR wrote:Imagine i have the old 750W Corsair and i never used more than 300W :(

from youtube comments:
"ultra settings with GTX 690: 30 fps..."

seems i have enough time to get another GTX680 :D Too bad the game might be real crap.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 9th, 2012, 7:15 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote::lol: hey dudes i have a lil question, need some advice. i want to run a gtx 680, wanted to know a recommended PSU. Also i know the 680's are PCIE 3.0, is it true that they will work on PCIE 2.0, just at 2.0 speed? Or should i change my motherboard? I currently have a thermatake TR2 600w with two 12v rails, one with 23A and the other with 20A. I doubt this would be sufficient to juice it, i could be wrong though so i'm asking.

A fren runs a 680 with a 550w psu easy. So yuh good.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Never played Crysis 2 yet :|

BTW i'm running 8GB RAM and in task manager is saying that 5.5GB is available. I'm running the correct OS so what could be causing this???
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on August 9th, 2012, 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 9th, 2012, 7:19 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Never played Crysis 2 yet :|

dont.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2012, 7:22 pm

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 9th, 2012, 8:23 pm

sheesh,i gonna have to contract nasa to build a pc to run crysis 3 on max.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 9th, 2012, 9:57 pm

Sweeeeet...thanks a mil guys...so all i hada do is buy d card.....i for dat! ^_^

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 9th, 2012, 10:06 pm

mickey17 wrote:

dont.

I'm not a die hard FPS man so i may be outta place, but i doh find crysis 2 was sooo bad, as in crap, its one i actually enjoyed. i wouldn buy the game though. First one was wayyy better but say what, i find it was ok.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 9th, 2012, 10:11 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
HCCA wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:

I rather have too much than too little. 8-)

I already have an ocz fatality 750w PSU on my other rig so if anything i'll put them on that. Thanks a lot for the advice eh peeps

Elyon

Postby Elyon » August 9th, 2012, 10:24 pm

mickey17 wrote:

dont.

Crysis 2 wasn't bad just not as good as the first, multiplayer was decent but quickly lost interest

As for that trailer and the comment posted, I seriously doubt a 690 will give 30fps on ultra unless like the original crysis the game is horribly optimized, I realize alot of game-makers are taking that approach to make their games seem more demanding on pc,

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 10th, 2012, 12:38 am

Elyon wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

dont.

Crysis 2 wasn't bad just not as good as the first, multiplayer was decent but quickly lost interest

As for that trailer and the comment posted, I seriously doubt a 690 will give 30fps on ultra unless like the original crysis the game is horribly optimized, I realize alot of game-makers are taking that approach to make their games seem more demanding on pc,

Well at least dey making ah game to properly stress dem people mahines with 2 and 3 gtx 680s :lol:

I pretty sure what i have go run it so i nuh stressing over nutting nah. :D

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 10th, 2012, 12:53 am

Elyon wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

dont.

some simple mods from crydev will make the game look way way better and run smoother sometimes.
I experimented alot with crysis 2.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 10th, 2012, 7:37 am

HCCA wrote:
Elyon wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

dont.

Well at least dey making ah game to properly stress dem people mahines with 2 and 3 gtx 680s :lol:

What you runnin so bro?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 10th, 2012, 8:28 am

ichiniisama99 wrote:
HCCA wrote:
Elyon wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

dont.

What you runnin so bro?

Old school parts boy :lol:

Well actually an asus radeon hd 5970 card.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 10th, 2012, 8:45 am

^ but daz still a beast card dey!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 10th, 2012, 10:14 am

wtf is crysis ?

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 10th, 2012, 10:25 am

Chiney wrote:wtf is crysis ?

:shock: A sci-fi FPS bro...you serious or you jokin???

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 10th, 2012, 11:10 am

ichiniisama99 wrote:
Chiney wrote:wtf is crysis ?

:shock: A sci-fi FPS bro...you serious or you jokin???

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 10th, 2012, 12:19 pm

He joking :lol: Chiney fedup max out Crysis :P
My old 4650(AGP) ran it. Pretty sure my GTX 560 would run it on max too. Definitely not gonna try it tho....looking kinda boring to me :|

Right now is BO and BF3 i'm playing as I have some time. Will definitely uninstall BO after I beat it out. I feel like i'm playing CODWAW or the first two Call of Duties O.O. Still can't believe my old System didn't run that piece of crap either :|

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 10th, 2012, 1:36 pm

Had a mind so....crysis 2 not boring IMO, it a bit more strategic than some shooters though, you hada plan how you goin to attack first, or you can do the classic and run out like a badman and shoot everybody, but you'll most likely die...atleast i did :lol: but some people don't like it.

And yeah my other rig has a 560ti it can keep up with it.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 10th, 2012, 1:50 pm

The run out like a badman and shoot everybody does work in COD for me....not Battlefield :lol:

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 10th, 2012, 2:07 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:Had a mind so....crysis 2 not boring IMO, it a bit more strategic than some shooters though, you hada plan how you goin to attack first, or you can do the classic and run out like a badman and shoot everybody, but you'll most likely die...atleast i did :lol: but some people don't like it.

And yeah my other rig has a 560ti it can keep up with it.

yuh use the high res textures and stuff?? If you could a be able to run without draining suit energy it would a be ok. I used to just put on armor and run out and melee alien and man from a side. But it get boring too fast.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 10th, 2012, 2:08 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:The run out like a badman and shoot everybody does work in COD for me....not Battlefield :lol:

It does work in bf3 sometimes if yuh using a LMG other that that you dead.