ichiniisama99 wrote::lol: hey dudes i have a lil question, need some advice. i want to run a gtx 680, wanted to know a recommended PSU. Also i know the 680's are PCIE 3.0, is it true that they will work on PCIE 2.0, just at 2.0 speed? Or should i change my motherboard? I currently have a thermatake TR2 600w with two 12v rails, one with 23A and the other with 20A. I doubt this would be sufficient to juice it, i could be wrong though so i'm asking.
iM@st@1 wrote:
The 680's have a pretty low power draw so with ur current psu u'll be g2g. If u wanna SLI however u may have to get at least a 750w.
HCCA wrote:iM@st@1 wrote:
The 680's have a pretty low power draw so with ur current psu u'll be g2g. If u wanna SLI however u may have to get at least a 750w.
Thas plenty just for two cards.
M_2NR wrote:Imagine i have the old 750W Corsair and i never used more than 300W![]()
from youtube comments:
"ultra settings with GTX 690: 30 fps..."![]()
ichiniisama99 wrote::lol: hey dudes i have a lil question, need some advice. i want to run a gtx 680, wanted to know a recommended PSU. Also i know the 680's are PCIE 3.0, is it true that they will work on PCIE 2.0, just at 2.0 speed? Or should i change my motherboard? I currently have a thermatake TR2 600w with two 12v rails, one with 23A and the other with 20A. I doubt this would be sufficient to juice it, i could be wrong though so i'm asking.
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Never played Crysis 2 yet
mickey17 wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:Never played Crysis 2 yet
dont.
iM@st@1 wrote:HCCA wrote:iM@st@1 wrote:
Thas plenty just for two cards.
I rather have too much than too little.
mickey17 wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:Never played Crysis 2 yet
dont.
Elyon wrote:mickey17 wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:Never played Crysis 2 yet
dont.
Crysis 2 wasn't bad just not as good as the first, multiplayer was decent but quickly lost interest
As for that trailer and the comment posted, I seriously doubt a 690 will give 30fps on ultra unless like the original crysis the game is horribly optimized, I realize alot of game-makers are taking that approach to make their games seem more demanding on pc,
Elyon wrote:mickey17 wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:Never played Crysis 2 yet
dont.
Crysis 2 wasn't bad just not as good as the first, multiplayer was decent but quickly lost interest
As for that trailer and the comment posted, I seriously doubt a 690 will give 30fps on ultra unless like the original crysis the game is horribly optimized, I realize alot of game-makers are taking that approach to make their games seem more demanding on pc,
HCCA wrote:Elyon wrote:mickey17 wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:Never played Crysis 2 yet
dont.
Well at least dey making ah game to properly stress dem people mahines with 2 and 3 gtx 680s![]()
I pretty sure what i have go run it so i nuh stressing over nutting nah.
ichiniisama99 wrote:HCCA wrote:Elyon wrote:mickey17 wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:Never played Crysis 2 yet
dont.
Well at least dey making ah game to properly stress dem people mahines with 2 and 3 gtx 680s![]()
I pretty sure what i have go run it so i nuh stressing over nutting nah.
What you runnin so bro?
Chiney wrote:wtf is crysis ?
ichiniisama99 wrote:Chiney wrote:wtf is crysis ?
A sci-fi FPS bro...you serious or you jokin???
ichiniisama99 wrote:Had a mind so....crysis 2 not boring IMO, it a bit more strategic than some shooters though, you hada plan how you goin to attack first, or you can do the classic and run out like a badman and shoot everybody, but you'll most likely die...atleast i didbut some people don't like it.
And yeah my other rig has a 560ti it can keep up with it.
Ronaldo95163 wrote:The run out like a badman and shoot everybody does work in COD for me....not Battlefield