HondaB20B wrote:I green in this, fishman is the long time contender.
I now making 2yrs 8mths.............but who's counting. I have a pardnah i used to go by that had one 22 yrs ago. That the man that introduce Raj to it.
UML wrote:sea horses in trini? wow
i really dont have a clue what we have and dont have in tnt
sharkman121 wrote:Raj have seahorses
HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:sea horses in trini? wow
i really dont have a clue what we have and dont have in tnt
it always had seahorses in TNT. Even in the gulf. Pardnah got one for me right in the Trinmar marine base a few mths back. By time he nearly rvh sando it had died. It has allot down the islands.
ryo wrote:Hey guys just wanted your opinion on good community fish for my new 40x18x18 tank.I would like tetras ,rasboras and barbs maybe 1 dwarf gourami and maybe rainbow fish.
This is what i wanted to go with 5 cherry barbs,5 bleeding heart tetras 8 cardinal or neon tetras,3 black molly's,4 red mickey mouse platies,1 red tail rainbow shark and 1 blue crayfish.The tank will be semi planted with rocks. Please feel free to help me out on fish i should use or should not.
And what kind of substrate i should use and if the fish will need a water heater of what wattage.
Thanks
pugboy wrote:Fellas, I have some old school box/siphon filters to give away cheap
They are Eugene Danner Supreme Superking 600gph
HondaB20B wrote:Anyone see this in any petshop around recently?
http://www.amazon.com/Silent-Series-Bat ... p+air+pump
UML wrote:pugboy wrote:Fellas,
btw wahs the biggest blackghost knifefish allyuh ever see?
rmtuner wrote:chais have the azoo version to that.HondaB20B wrote:Anyone see this in any petshop around recently?
Reefplanet wrote:Does anyone have freshwater shrimp..not crayfish SHRIMP like this http://www.guppylodge.com/red%20cherry% ... mp%201.jpg
always wanted but i could never find.
BAZZINGA wrote:Reefplanet wrote:Does anyone have freshwater shrimp..not crayfish SHRIMP like this http://www.guppylodge.com/red%20cherry% ... mp%201.jpg
always wanted but i could never find.
If you get through pm me please.
HondaB20B wrote:rmtuner wrote:chais have the azoo version to that.HondaB20B wrote:Anyone see this in any petshop around recently?
Nah the azoo pump is different. The pump i'm looking for has a relay in it that remains open (off mode) when its plugged in and current is flowing to the circuit. When power goes, the relay closes (on mode) and the air pump runs until power is restored. The azoo constantly stays on and when power goes it just keeps on running off battery power. Dont want an airpump thats costantly running...............................thats not good for saltwater tanks.
djblademan wrote:UML wrote:pugboy wrote:Fellas,
btw wahs the biggest blackghost knifefish allyuh ever see?
Chai's had one a long time ao & it was like about 1 1/2 feet...thas the biggest i ever see in real...
mines never does live either d tank went tru or d idiot swim up d filter...lol
Mines grew to 9inches already & he comit suicide:(
dgobo wrote:Guys I'm in the process of setting up a new tank 72x18x36. It was supposed to be a fresh water for my son ( he's only five months and likes to look at the fishes already) so I was thinking I'll just make it a long term project and create a salt instead. I know the first answer I'm going to get is use google and believe me I have. I've more or less got all the major components I will be ordering. Basically im mimicking a couple setups from reefcentral in terms of equipment. What I was wondering is there anyone locally who can really guide/ help me setup and maintain so that I can avoid wasting unnecessary moony and time ?
HondaB20B wrote:rmtuner wrote:chais have the azoo version to that.HondaB20B wrote:Anyone see this in any petshop around recently?
Nah the azoo pump is different. The pump i'm looking for has a relay in it that remains open (off mode) when its plugged in and current is flowing to the circuit. When power goes, the relay closes (on mode) and the air pump runs until power is restored. The azoo constantly stays on and when power goes it just keeps on running off battery power. Dont want an airpump thats costantly running...............................thats not good for saltwater tanks.