Deadly forking accident this morning.....

Re: Deadly forking accident this morning.....

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 6:23 pm

bleh....
everyone in here, me included, are making general statements based on their own intuition. Nothing said is a proven fact. bye.

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 6:27 pm

Bizzare wrote:Of course you can tell how an accident could have been prevented in the aftermath.
but do we cannot anticipate everything. Humans also we know what the future holds? - make mistakes and will always do so. Therefore, there will ALWAYS be accidents. Accidents don't always involve cars crashing. It can mean running off the road, spinning outta control etc.

But if you know a way that a human can anticipate everything that could possibly happen, and be calm in every situation without panic or never making mistakes, then a lot of Tuners will be interested to hear.

Defensive driving is simply about increasng your road and space awareness when driving. It is exactly about anticipating even what seems unlikely. Running off the road/spinning out of control not preventable? Seriously?

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 6:38 pm

Everything is preventable but we are HUMANS De Dragon. :x :x :x
We will never get everything right :!: :!: :!:

I can tell you're probably finding comfort in the thought of a country with no accidents and that it may be attained in the future.
Sorry to burst you bubble dude !!!!!! But as long as humans operate vehicles, you always run the risk of being totaled on your way to work. It will always be that way. Don't cry now!!

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2012, 7:09 pm

Bizzare wrote:Everything is preventable but we are HUMANS De Dragon. :x :x :x

I can tell you're probably finding comfort in the thought of a country with no accidents and that it may be attained in the future.
Sorry to burst you bubble dude !!!!!! But as long as humans operate vehicles, you always run the risk of being totaled on your way to work. It will always be that way. Don't cry now!!

And here I thought you were willing to learn something. You just went from at the very best, uninformed to arrogant and dotish. I have no reason to cry least of all for uneducated little children who choose not to learn from people who have been around for longer than they have, and might actually wish for betterment of fellow board users. So much for that! Good day to you.

Postby Sky » August 1st, 2012, 7:14 pm

Bizzare wrote:bleh....
everyone in here, me included, are making general statements based on their own intuition. Nothing said is a proven fact. bye.

Lol what I said there was standard HSE text meng. There's an entire field dedicated to saying that and other things.

Why you think planes have black boxes? To find out what happened and clear the manufacturer if possible. Because most plane crashes are due to some mechanical failure. Why? Either someone did something wrong in the factory, or a maintenance man did something wrong. Both things could have been avoided there.
And despite the pilots and captains doing everything right, everybody dead.
And it goes back to someone doing something wrong. Do you prefer throwing your hands in the air and saying we're human, or do you prefer we find out what went wrong where and fix it next time?

Postby nemisis » August 1st, 2012, 7:14 pm

Release d dragon...

Postby Ted_v2 » August 1st, 2012, 7:20 pm

O___O

Postby ismithx » August 1st, 2012, 7:25 pm

good point meng.....

Postby wagon r » August 1st, 2012, 7:32 pm

Bizzare wrote:
Defensive driving teaches that ALL accidents are preventable.

I never took a defensive driving course but I know we live in a real world man. Though fatalities can be minimized this is simply not true.

Not all accidents are preventable. 90%-95% maybe but not all. A driver could suffer a health problem, car could have an mechanical breakage of some sort, even at posted speeds, could cause an accident.

There are things we all can to do to minimise the risks, and yes most of the crap that happens here on our roads can be prevented, but things can and still will happen.

and don't argue with me, it's what I do.

Postby Sky » August 1st, 2012, 7:36 pm

^^^ I'll agree with the health part and retract my "ALL accidents" thing.
I'll be going too far to say the driver shoulda quit smoking and run some more :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 1st, 2012, 7:41 pm

I think I'll stick to flying my jet to get me to and from places in Trinidad.

It's complete madness how mangled and bent out of shape the victims of car accidents on TT roads. WTH is wrong with you guys? SLOW DOWN!!!!

UGH.

Postby nemisis » August 1st, 2012, 7:46 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:I think I'll stick to flying my jet to get me to and from places in Trinidad.

It's complete madness how mangled and bent out of shape the victims of car accidents on TT roads. WTH is wrong with you guys? SLOW DOWN!!!!

UGH.

you have got to be kidding right

Postby ismithx » August 1st, 2012, 7:54 pm

he have a point inno... the public road is not for racing.... it's for getting between point a and b.... some people need to learn the different...

i love high speed racing you know, and that's why i have a gaming pc..... jussaying... people need to learn to limit their desires...

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 8:15 pm

Bizzare wrote:Everything is preventable but we are HUMANS De Dragon. :x :x :x

And here I thought you were willing to learn something. You just went from at the very best, uninformed to arrogant and dotish. I have no reason to cry least of all for uneducated little children who choose not to learn from people who have been around for longer than they have, and might actually wish for betterment of fellow board users. So much for that! Good day to you.

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 8:17 pm

wagon r wrote:A driver could suffer a health problem, car could have an mechanical breakage of some sort, even at posted speeds, could cause an accident.

what? no no no no no!!!
Impossible!! you sir are a liar!!!!
De Dragon wrote:ALL accidents are preventable.

Postby Bizzare » August 1st, 2012, 8:24 pm

Sky wrote: Do you prefer throwing your hands in the air and saying we're human, or do you prefer we find out what went wrong where and fix it next time?

I prefer the latter so that we can prevent as much accidents as we can. How ever I'll remain in touch with reality without deluding myself into thinking that we live in a pink fairy tale bubble where ALL accidents can be prevented. Pretty funny coming from someone who's "around on this earth longer than me", and therefore should know better than to think that ALL accidents can be prevented in a human society. I guess fear prevents some from accepting the truth.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 2nd, 2012, 6:04 am

must keep my speed in check.....have been pressin' it a bit in very recent times...not that much eh, but on the regular main roads it can be a bit on the dangerous side......screw being late yes.....relax and take een meh bhajan dem!

Postby turbosingh » August 2nd, 2012, 6:53 am

Have to say The front passenger is one of my co worker Mr Linchan Ragoo,RIP a good friend an worker.Funeral will be held today at 11am Sande Grande.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2012, 8:20 am

if allyuh hear the real circumstances surrounding these deaths,allyuh wud be like WTF....and is no sheit story,heard it from close friends who went to the wake and from others who live next to them....but idk if to buss them kinda files here nah...srsly..

Postby Bizzare » August 2nd, 2012, 8:24 am

share thing nah. or pm meh.

Postby dougla_boy » August 2nd, 2012, 8:35 am

share ting and enlighten meh nah

Postby crazybalhead » August 2nd, 2012, 8:38 am

Bus fiiileees!

Postby cinco » August 2nd, 2012, 8:39 am

ban him if he eh buss files
i feel is some kinda outta timin obeah talk tho

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 2nd, 2012, 8:43 am

So sad 4 of them gone in a second . I wonder if they got a bad drive or just lost control and run in the pole.

Postby Bizzare » August 2nd, 2012, 8:44 am

yea have a feeling is some kinda supernatural bizness

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2012, 8:44 am

cinco wrote:ban him if he eh buss files

POINT.

well it is said,that the three who died dealt a youthman some serious cutass af few wks ah back,and the boy's mother was very upset,little they every1 know she threatened those guys and said do usual :"AH GO DO FOR ALLYUH"...well you all did see the end result, and for the past 2 nights everybody on she case,is real thing in Fishing Pond and everybody wanna beat tanty....ask any1 from the area and they would tell you.right now da woman cyah sleep.the first night for the wake was the worse.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 2nd, 2012, 8:45 am

that pole got slammed and did not break or budge........

Postby sharkman121 » August 2nd, 2012, 8:47 am

Dragon honestly i dont think i agree that all accidents are preventable. Most maybe, not all. Just IMO.

Postby Bizzare » August 2nd, 2012, 8:50 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
cinco wrote:ban him if he eh buss files

POINT.

well it is said,that the three who died dealt a youthman some serious cutass af few wks ah back,and the boy's mother was very upset,little they every1 know she threatened those guys and said do usual :"AH GO DO FOR ALLYUH"...well you all did see the end result, and for the past 2 nights everybody on she case,is real thing in Fishing Pond and everybody wanna beat tanty....ask any1 from the area and they would tell you.right now da woman cyah sleep.the first night for the wake was the worse.

so why she cyah do them the same if they on she case?

Postby cinco » August 2nd, 2012, 8:51 am

sharkman121 wrote:Dragon honestly i dont think i agree that all accidents are preventable. Most maybe, not all. Just IMO.

an unfortunate event resulting from carelessness, unawareness, ignorance, or a combination of causes