Sale at bmobile

Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby S_2NR » July 31st, 2012, 4:12 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Chag sold out. They sent alot of their stock to other branches that were sold out since weekend. And the remainder was just purchased.

My coworker just call to tell me he got a white S2 @ chaguanus lol

And? Does your co worker have bmobile stock on speed dial? I just spoke to a manager on the phone.
And I don't want white.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 31st, 2012, 4:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Chag sold out. They sent alot of their stock to other branches that were sold out since weekend. And the remainder was just purchased.

And? Does your co worker have bmobile stock on speed dial? I just spoke to a manager on the phone.
And I don't want white.

How you think I gave you figures earlier?
Bmobile has a real time database for their phone stock. Friend checked and gave me figures for the two locations I asked for so I could tell my coworker go here or there. I don't think your manager friend likes you.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 31st, 2012, 4:23 pm

Breaking news. S2 sold out @ chaguanus. I repeat sold out at bmobile. Head to digicel!

Postby mero » July 31st, 2012, 4:26 pm

S_2NR always tries to sound 10 times cooler and important than he really is.

S_2NR wrote:And? Does your co worker have bmobile stock on speed dial? I just spoke to a manager on the phone.
And I don't want white

no1 curr
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Bmobile has a real time database for their phone stock. Friend checked and gave me figures for the two locations I asked for so I could tell my coworker go here or there. I don't think your manager friend likes you

this tbh
:pwned:
Lol no phone for you

Postby tr1ad » July 31st, 2012, 5:12 pm

mero wrote:S_2NR always tries to sound 10 times cooler and important than he really is.

S_2NR wrote:And? Does your co worker have bmobile stock on speed dial? I just spoke to a manager on the phone.
And I don't want white

no1 curr
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Bmobile has a real time database for their phone stock. Friend checked and gave me figures for the two locations I asked for so I could tell my coworker go here or there. I don't think your manager friend likes you

this tbh
Lol no phone for you

ROFL

d phoq dan is nuh friday

Postby S_2NR » July 31st, 2012, 5:20 pm

mero wrote:S_2NR always tries to sound 10 times cooler and important than he really is.

And I don't want white

no1 curr

this tbh
Lol no phone for you

Lol ok

dva2

Postby dva2 » July 31st, 2012, 11:17 pm

had made a pass in trincity tstt branch to check out the Samsung galaxy note but was told all the phones that was on sale are sold out at all branches and they are uncertain when they will be receiving new stocks.

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » August 1st, 2012, 11:58 pm

I really wanted a note, checked Trincity branch and almost everything good was sold out.
peeps dint know if they were getting back stock, so on advice of ah dude there I order ah sII online, estore still have in stock, no note tho :(
Was told to expect delivery Monday via ttpost

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/samsung-galaxy-s2/

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2012, 12:04 am

^
all branches getting stock friday.

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » August 2nd, 2012, 12:14 am

u getting that info from ah good source?
Guess I'll have to go hunt for a note Friday, and have ah BNIB SII for sale on Monday god willing.

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2012, 12:19 am

employees holding phones for ppl so no guarantees

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 2nd, 2012, 12:33 pm

gd sale. they a making a loss but gaining customers

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 2nd, 2012, 12:56 pm

adriano7910 wrote:gd sale. they a making a loss but gaining customers

Samsung is behind this. They subsidizing the phones right now hence the price and the Samsung tv giveaways.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » August 2nd, 2012, 12:57 pm

I made a mini rounds from west mall to independence this morning, zero S2 in stock and both claimed they were "supposed to get restocked already but haven't".
I then went online with the customer service chatroom, who said they're not in stock for online sales either, and cannot say when or if they will be restocking S2 for the remaining duration of the sale.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » August 2nd, 2012, 1:28 pm

adriano7910 wrote:gd sale. they a making a loss but gaining customers

Samsung is behind this. They subsidizing the phones right now hence the price and the Samsung tv giveaways.

Smart approach by Samsung. Get rid of some existing stock that they may not be able to sell in the future at all if they lose their present case against Apple. Also increase their customer base in the process. Kill two birds with one stone. Of course bmobile also benefits. This is just my layman opinion though.

Postby redmanjp » August 2nd, 2012, 2:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:

And I don't want white.

Bmobile has a real time database for their phone stock. Friend checked and gave me figures for the two locations I asked for so I could tell my coworker go here or there. I don't think your manager friend likes you.

so for those of us who doh have friends in bmobile who do we call? not just for phones but things like the wimax modem?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 2nd, 2012, 3:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

And I don't want white.

so for those of us who doh have friends in bmobile who do we call? not just for phones but things like the wimax modem?

Digicel.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 2nd, 2012, 3:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Digicel.

always have to be a wise arse eh :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 2nd, 2012, 3:47 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Digicel.

always have to be a wise arse eh :lol:

seriously though. I was just doing a friend a favour and knew someone working TSTT. I'm on digicel 4G. Why? Cuz my friend in TSTT couldn't help me get 4G with them. Sometimes to get what you want yuh just hadda go after it. Doh be fraid to leave TSTT. These same Galaxy S2 selling in Digicel for LESS WITH 4G.

virusfound

Postby virusfound » August 3rd, 2012, 10:17 am

anyone knows if they get back stock ?

katml

Postby katml » August 3rd, 2012, 4:38 pm

Said no stock this morning unless they have by is afternoon?

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » August 3rd, 2012, 7:52 pm

Took a drive around today check POS an Trincity, no note, workers don't know when, or even if they are getting back in stock. No note or SII available online.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 3rd, 2012, 8:01 pm

Next Gen in penal had, gf got hers there today.

Anyone could confirm if the 5690 unlockable btw?

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » August 3rd, 2012, 8:16 pm

yep can be unlocked may involve rooting ya phone btw......
quick google reveals

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » August 3rd, 2012, 8:17 pm

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » August 3rd, 2012, 10:59 pm

Had some in Westmall today, they were only sold to those who submitted names to a list during the time they were out of stock.

Postby rfari » August 4th, 2012, 12:53 am

Look like me and meh brethren dem gonna make marley concert after all :)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2012, 1:29 am

No comparison. S2 easily beats the Iphone in every aspect except number of apps.

Anyone ever seen a super AMOLED screen in real life and compare it to the aging LCD in iphone will understand why the S2 is better phone. Unless you consider apps. Iphone does have those extra apps so the iphone win there. Hardware wise its quite outdated.

Any event Samsung is the one who makes the iphones for apple.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 4th, 2012, 1:52 am

I actually reacted when the phones fell :| :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2012, 1:54 am

LOL it was kinda painful to watch that video. But Gorilla Glass there is nothing to fear I suppose.