Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Economical food places in Trinidad

Postby S_2NR » July 4th, 2012, 2:24 pm

WR, where in San Juan ?

Re: Economical food places in Trinidad

Postby wagonrunner » July 4th, 2012, 2:36 pm

Postby nervewrecker » July 4th, 2012, 3:12 pm

CBH, you ever try the food in the place opposite Eric Solis there on Dundonald st since they reopen?

Postby tr1ad » July 4th, 2012, 3:21 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Nasrallah wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Japs still has a mobile unit south of KFC on independence square?

They still there...they recently put a mobile unit on the corner of French and Ariapita

crazybalhead wrote:I had albion grill once. I didn't like it too much, and I doh like the cyat and mouse man handing yuh yuh food through a hole scene.

The roti shop easy to find. Almost to the southern end of dundonald street.

People does only go there for convenience is either there or the van.

True. Trinis too fv ckin lazy.

is roach coach yuh talkin bout? lazy i don't think so, most folks in the area park on the street, and then there's the traffic

Postby nervewrecker » July 4th, 2012, 3:25 pm

gastly369 wrote:yep. they not that bad (thank god they fired the last fry cook) swear was BBQ she was trying to make :\

some fella making it now tasting better

Place ok to dine too but I does take away still.

Bareback wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Have a new place open on park street right next to the chinese place mentioned / suggested in here.
Little red tent in a car park (looking like they selling digicel phones), lunches from $25.00 they say. Looks like it recently opened too.

Someone be a ginnie pig and try it nuh?

Guy that was handing out flyers seems polite though, I hope the rest of the people like that.

Name of the place is "Hotbox" no lie. And the best thing on the menu seems to be the 2 gyal handing out the flyers.

I nuh lucky, a guy was handing out flyers. :lol:

So it fail then?

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » July 4th, 2012, 4:01 pm

tr1ad wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
Nasrallah wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Japs still has a mobile unit south of KFC on independence square?

They still there...they recently put a mobile unit on the corner of French and Ariapita

crazybalhead wrote:I had albion grill once. I didn't like it too much, and I doh like the cyat and mouse man handing yuh yuh food through a hole scene.

The roti shop easy to find. Almost to the southern end of dundonald street.

People does only go there for convenience is either there or the van.

True. Trinis too fv ckin lazy.

is roach coach yuh talkin bout? lazy i don't think so, most folks in the area park on the street, and then there's the traffic

:lol: :lol: :lol: roach coach yea that was "WR" place... :lol: :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 4th, 2012, 9:08 pm

gastly369 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:i feel next week i hitting that roti shop on dundonald st yes.

wah yuh thin bout krispy krunch hoss.. $20 2pc fries and a bun

ah see dey spreading ..

one done reach la romain and penal getting one by shaq090 business place

then tasting better then Japs .

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 4th, 2012, 9:34 pm

gastly369 wrote:yep. they not that bad (thank god they fired the last fry cook) swear was BBQ she was trying to make :\

some fella making it now tasting better

Place ok to dine too but I does take away still.

Bareback wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Have a new place open on park street right next to the chinese place mentioned / suggested in here.
Little red tent in a car park (looking like they selling digicel phones), lunches from $25.00 they say. Looks like it recently opened too.

Someone be a ginnie pig and try it nuh?

Guy that was handing out flyers seems polite though, I hope the rest of the people like that.

Name of the place is "Hotbox" no lie. And the best thing on the menu seems to be the 2 gyal handing out the flyers.

I nuh lucky, a guy was handing out flyers. :lol:

So it fail then?

Nah Hotbox reallll bess for brekkie, will try their lunches next week, but I've heard nothing bad so far

Postby nervewrecker » July 4th, 2012, 9:44 pm

$9.00 breakfast if I saw correct.

Postby wagonrunner » July 4th, 2012, 11:04 pm

Nasrallah wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol: roach coach yea that was "WR" place... :lol: :lol:

Is me yuh referring to there? We know each other?
because if the van yuh talking about, it's been a long time since i bought from there, even in 2009. :|

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 5th, 2012, 6:27 am

nervewrecker wrote:$9.00 breakfast if I saw correct.

if is. 9 u can't go wrong with price .

Postby crazybalhead » July 5th, 2012, 6:41 am

nervewrecker wrote:CBH, you ever try the food in the place opposite Eric Solis there on Dundonald st since they reopen?

Not yet. Had a bad experience with the previous place and a toilet related incident after consuming.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 5th, 2012, 7:29 am

silent_riot wrote:Recently saw a lot of fast food restaurants offering cheap weekday lunches. Papa John's has a mini pizza/calzone plus drink for $25. I think Church's and Pizza Boys have something similar but never really checked it out...only saw some signs.

Church's has the $15 special on a different item everyday, but didn't know about Papa John's calzone :O

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 5th, 2012, 7:34 am

Arabic food place in Shoppes of MAraval, NUFF food for yuh money

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » July 5th, 2012, 8:49 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Pasea Main Road, Tunapuna have a burger man does sell the biggest chicken sandwich It have around for $25.

Over the Line is the name of the place, guy opens everyday except sundays and public holidays from abt 5pm till. It really is the biggest sandwich i have seen around for $25 and loaded with ingredients like cucumbers,tomatoes,red and green cabbage,onions and pineapple.

GA16

Re: Where has the best Gyros?

Postby GA16 » July 6th, 2012, 8:52 pm

Can anyone tell me where them gyro people does get the big slab of the "Gyro Meat" to purchase, (just to be sure, this is the one that does be spinning while it cooking.) Looking for this a while now and dem mudders and dem that selling it doh want to tell you, thanks anyone.

GA16

Postby GA16 » July 6th, 2012, 8:57 pm

Can anyone tell me where them gyro people does get the big slab of the "Gyro Meat" to purchase, (just to be sure, this is the one that does be spinning while it cooking.) Looking for this a while now and dem mudders and dem that selling it doh want to tell you, thanks anyone.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » July 6th, 2012, 9:00 pm

Dragsta wrote:Grand Bazaar... Lamb and chicken mix == da Bomb and jus $30

yep it does taste reall good

Where has the best Gyros?

Postby nemisis » July 6th, 2012, 9:16 pm

GA16 wrote:Can anyone tell me where them gyro people does get the big slab of the "Gyro Meat" to purchase, (just to be sure, this is the one that does be spinning while it cooking.) Looking for this a while now and dem mudders and dem that selling it doh want to tell you, thanks anyone.

when you find out post back with details

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2012, 9:35 pm

TRD12 wrote:Sultans in curepe is bess as well!

8-)

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » July 7th, 2012, 8:19 pm

GA16 wrote:Can anyone tell me where them gyro people does get the big slab of the "Gyro Meat" to purchase, (just to be sure, this is the one that does be spinning while it cooking.) Looking for this a while now and dem mudders and dem that selling it doh want to tell you, thanks anyone.

You can get it from Hassan by Grill Hut or Lawrence of Arabia
They both import it from Chicago
Usually it is a mixture of lamb and beef but they tell ppl lamb
Still cant understand how people can eat that processed sheit
and these sandwhiches are supposed to be called Shawarmas not GYROS

Postby Chimera » July 7th, 2012, 10:11 pm

i always thought they made it themselves yes lol

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » July 8th, 2012, 5:54 pm

it may also be purchased from Hadco or Malhabar Farms
some used to make themselves
for the people whom thinks it real lamb try this
go ask a gyro vendor for beef gyro and see what he gives u

GA16

Postby GA16 » July 30th, 2012, 8:19 pm

R-H-D wrote:

You can get it from Hassan by Grill Hut or Lawrence of Arabia
They both import it from Chicago
Usually it is a mixture of lamb and beef but they tell ppl lamb
Still cant understand how people can eat that processed sheit
and these sandwhiches are supposed to be called Shawarmas not GYROS

Ok I got Lawrence of Arabia number, but they don't have in stock, I can't seem to get this (Hassan) Grill Hut number, anyone have or know it please post back thanks.

Postby pugboy » July 30th, 2012, 8:25 pm

Hadco,
its several hundred for one

Postby Hook » July 31st, 2012, 9:33 am

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2012, 9:39 am

^ Brotherhood will not be pleased!!

GA16

Postby GA16 » July 31st, 2012, 10:20 am

Hook wrote:Image

Lard Fadda :shock:

zcarz

Re: Best places to eat T&T

Postby zcarz » September 28th, 2012, 12:32 am

Soo.. Where has the best cakes in Trinidad? Anybody tried jardin in West mall?

Re: Best places to eat T&T

Postby S_2NR » September 28th, 2012, 12:33 am

zcarz wrote:Soo.. Where has the best cakes in Trinidad? Anybody tried jardin in West mall?

yea they bess. i love them and linda's.