crazybalhead wrote:Nasrallah wrote:wagonrunner wrote:Japs still has a mobile unit south of KFC on independence square?
They still there...they recently put a mobile unit on the corner of French and Ariapitacrazybalhead wrote:I had albion grill once. I didn't like it too much, and I doh like the cyat and mouse man handing yuh yuh food through a hole scene.
The roti shop easy to find. Almost to the southern end of dundonald street.
People does only go there for convenience is either there or the van.
True. Trinis too fv ckin lazy.
gastly369 wrote:yep. they not that bad (thank god they fired the last fry cook) swear was BBQ she was trying to make :\
some fella making it now tasting better
Bareback wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Have a new place open on park street right next to the chinese place mentioned / suggested in here.
Little red tent in a car park (looking like they selling digicel phones), lunches from $25.00 they say. Looks like it recently opened too.
Someone be a ginnie pig and try it nuh?
Guy that was handing out flyers seems polite though, I hope the rest of the people like that.
Name of the place is "Hotbox" no lie. And the best thing on the menu seems to be the 2 gyal handing out the flyers.
tr1ad wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Nasrallah wrote:wagonrunner wrote:Japs still has a mobile unit south of KFC on independence square?
They still there...they recently put a mobile unit on the corner of French and Ariapitacrazybalhead wrote:I had albion grill once. I didn't like it too much, and I doh like the cyat and mouse man handing yuh yuh food through a hole scene.
The roti shop easy to find. Almost to the southern end of dundonald street.
People does only go there for convenience is either there or the van.
True. Trinis too fv ckin lazy.
is roach coach yuh talkin bout? lazy i don't think so, most folks in the area park on the street, and then there's the traffic
gastly369 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:i feel next week i hitting that roti shop on dundonald st yes.
wah yuh thin bout krispy krunch hoss.. $20 2pc fries and a bun
ah see dey spreading ..
one done reach la romain and penal getting one by shaq090 business place
nervewrecker wrote:gastly369 wrote:yep. they not that bad (thank god they fired the last fry cook) swear was BBQ she was trying to make :\
some fella making it now tasting better
Place ok to dine too but I does take away still.Bareback wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Have a new place open on park street right next to the chinese place mentioned / suggested in here.
Little red tent in a car park (looking like they selling digicel phones), lunches from $25.00 they say. Looks like it recently opened too.
Someone be a ginnie pig and try it nuh?
Guy that was handing out flyers seems polite though, I hope the rest of the people like that.
Name of the place is "Hotbox" no lie. And the best thing on the menu seems to be the 2 gyal handing out the flyers.
I nuh lucky, a guy was handing out flyers.![]()
So it fail then?
Nasrallah wrote:![]()
roach coach yea that was "WR" place...
nervewrecker wrote:$9.00 breakfast if I saw correct.
nervewrecker wrote:CBH, you ever try the food in the place opposite Eric Solis there on Dundonald st since they reopen?
silent_riot wrote:Recently saw a lot of fast food restaurants offering cheap weekday lunches. Papa John's has a mini pizza/calzone plus drink for $25. I think Church's and Pizza Boys have something similar but never really checked it out...only saw some signs.
Dizzy28 wrote:Pasea Main Road, Tunapuna have a burger man does sell the biggest chicken sandwich It have around for $25.
Dragsta wrote:Grand Bazaar... Lamb and chicken mix == da Bomb and jus $30
GA16 wrote:Can anyone tell me where them gyro people does get the big slab of the "Gyro Meat" to purchase, (just to be sure, this is the one that does be spinning while it cooking.) Looking for this a while now and dem mudders and dem that selling it doh want to tell you, thanks anyone.
TRD12 wrote:Sultans in curepe is bess as well!
GA16 wrote:Can anyone tell me where them gyro people does get the big slab of the "Gyro Meat" to purchase, (just to be sure, this is the one that does be spinning while it cooking.) Looking for this a while now and dem mudders and dem that selling it doh want to tell you, thanks anyone.
R-H-D wrote:GA16 wrote:Can anyone tell me where them gyro people does get the big slab of the "Gyro Meat" to purchase, (just to be sure, this is the one that does be spinning while it cooking.) Looking for this a while now and dem mudders and dem that selling it doh want to tell you, thanks anyone.
You can get it from Hassan by Grill Hut or Lawrence of Arabia
They both import it from Chicago
Usually it is a mixture of lamb and beef but they tell ppl lamb
Still cant understand how people can eat that processed sheit
and these sandwhiches are supposed to be called Shawarmas not GYROS
Hook wrote:
zcarz wrote:Soo.. Where has the best cakes in Trinidad? Anybody tried jardin in West mall?