Re: Crime in South Trinidad increasing

Postby 1UZFE » July 19th, 2012, 2:51 pm

Eh!!!!

shaquil9762

Postby shaquil9762 » July 19th, 2012, 2:54 pm

So far confirmed Criminals are Habit7 and S_2NR. Stay away from these people please. They are extremely angry at the post.

Good Day!

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2012, 2:56 pm

S_2nr a criminal? Closest thing to crime he may have committed is panty sniffing

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 2:58 pm

shaquil9762 wrote:@ habit7 ...Look at how vex you are! It mess up with your evening plans to rob somebody? I could really tell. Don't worry there are zero satellites locked onto you.

As we all know, Trinituner.com is the special place for you criminals to hang out...like falcons preying on others.

You sure right, I had a three o'clock mugging but reading you diatribe made me have to cancel.

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 3:02 pm

oh mel

no need to worry yourself so much over an online forum

you safer than selassie i briefcase

shaquil9762

Postby shaquil9762 » July 19th, 2012, 3:03 pm

@rfari ....that's why you humans get robbed.

You bypass the criminals all the frigging time.

He posted a picture of a man's head being blown away after I warned you people.

Now why would a good samaritan get angry for warning others?

This angered the crap outa him because it reveals the truth and this is NOT WHAT HE WANTS.

He wants that all you tuners remain stupid and blind so that he and his rest of gangsters could continue quietly without being detected.

Such a post wud definitely piss the f*ck outa the criminal.

Good day!

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 3:07 pm

shaquil9762 wrote:@rfari ....that's why you humans get robbed.

I knew it! I knew he was an alien!

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2012, 3:10 pm

shaquil9762 wrote:@rfari ....that's why you humans get robbed.

You bypass the criminals all the frigging time.

He posted a picture of a man's head being blown away after I warned you people.

Now why would a good samaritan get angry for warning others?

This angered the crap outa him because it reveals the truth and this is NOT WHAT HE WANTS.

He wants that all you tuners remain stupid and blind so that he and his rest of gangsters could continue quietly without being detected.

Such a post wud definitely piss the f*ck outa the criminal.

Good day!

Son, u have valid points in ur first post but you come off as being very paronoid. I don't see how you can identify criminals based on their responses to ur comments. U understand that?

Postby TRAE » July 19th, 2012, 3:13 pm

Conrad wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
TRAE wrote:Tr1ad nah star... it wasnt that way... them from town area coming and hiding south and starting they sh!t, yuh eh see how people in moruga get lick down?

this^^ the shooting in Claxton Bay, one of d bandits was from Nelson St POS... It has been happening for years but it is becoming more widespread in South.
Even in places like Caroni I hear friends from there complaining that since the Past Govt built the Ibis garden alot of person from the West and other hot spots got houses there causing an increase in crime. Alot of crime relocation is goin on in TnT but it has some to do with govt housing and not taking into consideration the culture of the orginal population those areas...

What does culture have to do with it? :?

their culture is crime... yuh never visit them or wha, robbing and killing normal to them

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2012, 3:30 pm

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

:popcorn:

kual

Postby kual » July 19th, 2012, 3:40 pm

So we on Picton Street dont count? only south people. Thats an unjust statement. totally absurd

Postby Ted_v2 » July 19th, 2012, 3:45 pm

cinco wrote:this is what happens when u invite brotherhood and rfari to south

crime cyah dun

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 19th, 2012, 3:52 pm

TRAE wrote:
Conrad wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
TRAE wrote:Tr1ad nah star... it wasnt that way... them from town area coming and hiding south and starting they sh!t, yuh eh see how people in moruga get lick down?

this^^ the shooting in Claxton Bay, one of d bandits was from Nelson St POS... It has been happening for years but it is becoming more widespread in South.
Even in places like Caroni I hear friends from there complaining that since the Past Govt built the Ibis garden alot of person from the West and other hot spots got houses there causing an increase in crime. Alot of crime relocation is goin on in TnT but it has some to do with govt housing and not taking into consideration the culture of the orginal population those areas...

What does culture have to do with it? :?

their culture is crime... yuh never visit them or wha, robbing and killing normal to them

Sheltered much? :lol:

Good to see the fingers of crime are reaching into DEEP corners of Trinidad, that way people would see it as being relevant to them and not just another "problem dais only for tong people".

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2012, 3:53 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
cinco wrote:this is what happens when u invite brotherhood and rfari to south

crime cyah dun

Now seeing this. Cinco MC

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 4:00 pm

I will tell my bandit and shotter friends to subcontract their jobs to the southern counterparts. Southern residents prefer to be robbed by their own.

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » July 19th, 2012, 7:10 pm

lol @ shaquil. I think you gone overboard dey, fella..

And I never said South was an ideal or safe place to live. It's had its fair share of trouble, i know. Just more now than before.

Just be careful ppl, bandits roaming de whole country.

slightpepper

Postby slightpepper » July 22nd, 2012, 6:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:What! crime in South! I think now we really have to take this crime thing seriously.

Nooooooooooo......

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » July 25th, 2012, 7:25 pm

i guess i spoke too soon......i was robbed at gun point this afternoon along with another friend in princes town by a garage. Located on the main road (manahambre, ptown), the guy walked up , an afro-trini ,no mask face, gun out. There was another guy fixing a car also who lives there .....no one knew this guy. Took everything incl my wallet and phone. So anyone trying to contact me give me until Monday to sort things out and i should have a phone back online. You can pm on tuna will be checking everyday. thank you and sorry for any inconvenience

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Sorry to hear that man.

Postby 1UZFE » July 25th, 2012, 8:58 pm

hard luck bro....
fakin stinking animals just fakin up d place.....
anywhere and everywhere dem dey...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 26th, 2012, 1:18 am

so what Jack have to say bout this? or is he stil bz trying to tie up his Min of Works portfolio with Kublalsingh b4 tackling d crime situation...wait, i 4got, once gibbs n ewatski stil there, nothing can be done..pity

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 26th, 2012, 7:14 am

all the caribbean islands where CRIME is escalating and getting more violent is blaming Trinidadians, Granada, St Vincent and St kitts, their criminal activity has gotten worse and more frequent recently and they blame trinis.

Not surprised though, out own people cannot even obey traffic and pedestrian laws by themselves.
Maybe they need to be WHIPPED daily?

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » July 26th, 2012, 9:11 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:all the caribbean islands where CRIME is escalating and getting more violent is blaming Trinidadians, Granada, St Vincent and St kitts, their criminal activity has gotten worse and more frequent recently and they blame trinis.

Not surprised though, out own people cannot even obey traffic and pedestrian laws by themselves.
Maybe they need to be WHIPPED daily?

LOL. YOU try whipping dem guntas and thugs and see what they go do to you.

And sorry to hear bout the robbery man. :( Your being robbed is an example of what I was talking about. At least they he didn't kill you like that 14 year fella wit de wingroad.

Postby TRAE » July 26th, 2012, 9:48 am

the hardest thing is these people doing the crimes all follow one distinct trait and behavior, North people fleeing the hotspots and bringing their nasty attitude south, and we wannabe bad boys falling in normal normal... after the first crime the next one easier to do eh...

true talk--- north people who go argue that is just like Beatham people saying the gardens is not as bad as people think. Statistics speak for themselves north people just cyah live together

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 26th, 2012, 10:14 am

OYE, FYI, dem things living in those areas like beetham, laventille and morvant are NOT considered as north or town ppl eh, dem in ah whole other classification by themselves, but if i say what they are- you will see ah whole lotta tuners here vex, so use your imagination as to what we north ppl refer to them as..............................

TRAE wrote:the hardest thing is these people doing the crimes all follow one distinct trait and behavior, North people fleeing the hotspots and bringing their nasty attitude south, and we wannabe bad boys falling in normal normal... after the first crime the next one easier to do eh...

true talk--- north people who go argue that is just like Beatham people saying the gardens is not as bad as people think. Statistics speak for themselves north people just cyah live together

Postby Habit7 » July 26th, 2012, 10:25 am

Allow me to upset the prejudicial and inject some simple demographic science.

Is it that what is observed as an increase in crime in Southern Trinidad is the effect of urban sprawl where increased urbanisation and economic growth produces negative side-effects such as crime and pollution? Places with high population densities like Morvant/Laventille and other places the North would have higher rates of crime due to their high population density. So as Chaguanas, Couva, Princes Town, Debe, etc grow so would crime.

BTW South and Central ppl cut down on the sexual crime nah, allyuh getting outta hand.

Postby TRAE » July 26th, 2012, 12:51 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:OYE, FYI, dem things living in those areas like beetham, laventille and morvant are NOT considered as north or town ppl eh, dem in ah whole other classification by themselves, but if i say what they are- you will see ah whole lotta tuners here vex, so use your imagination as to what we north ppl refer to them as..............................

TRAE wrote:the hardest thing is these people doing the crimes all follow one distinct trait and behavior, North people fleeing the hotspots and bringing their nasty attitude south, and we wannabe bad boys falling in normal normal... after the first crime the next one easier to do eh...

ah know the word yuh talking bout... but i not saying

Postby Habit7 » August 6th, 2012, 9:00 am

Williams praises South Western officers for reduction in crime
Published:
Monday, August 6, 2012
Reshma Ragoonath

As he gears up to take office on Tuesday, soon-to-be acting Commissoner of Police Stephen Williams yesterday hailed the South Western Police Division as a success after it has managed to reduced crime within its districts by 20 per cent. Williams made the statement yesterday after a tour with acting Prime Minister Jack Warner and other officials of the Moruga, La Brea and Oropouche police stations which are among eight police stations earmarked for reconstruction.

The stations are part of a $291 million programme to rebuild much-needed police stations. Williams welcomed the move by the National Security Minister to expedite the construction of the stations. “On behalf of the officers, I would like to say how pleased we are with the level of urgency that the construction of police (stations) is being pursued,” he said. “We visited the respective locations that (officers) have been highlighting, the extremely challenging conditions under which they operate.

“There is now some level of hope for them that construction of these buildings will be taking place at a pace to provide them with an opportuntiy to have better accommodation from which they can operate,” Williams said. He highlighted the success of crime management within the South Western Division, which he said, has registered a 20 per cent reduction. “For 2012, South Western Division is the division with the greatest level of success in crime reduction,” he said.

“We have realised a 20 per cent reduction in crime in South Western Division over the period in 2011 and that is something that has to be based on the co-operation of the public and the partnership they would have forged with the police officers but also the excellent work that the officers in South Western Division are doing at this time.”

Williams, speaking with reporters outside Lystra’s Diner, Avocat Junction, Fyzabad, threw his full support behind his troops in ongoing salary negotiations with the Chief Personnel Officer (CPO). On Friday, members of the general council of the Police Social and Welfare Association voted in favour of having their negotiations for salary increases settled by the Industrial Court after they rejected the Government’s offer of a nine per cent increase. The vote, which was taken by the general council, found that 110 people agreed to have the settlement determined by the Industrial Court, while 96 officers voted in favour of accepting a proposed nine per cent increase.

Williams, a former association president, declined to make any pronouncement on the negotiations since, he said, that was an issue between the representative association and the CPO. However, he said: “They do have my support.” Williams, who will officially assume the reins of the Police Service on Tuesday, after the resignations of Commissioner Dwayne Gibbs and Deputy CoP Jack Ewatski last month, said he has a number of plans he would like to put in place to fight crime.

However, he declined to share them since he is yet to meet with the executive arm of the Police Service. “It would be bad for me to go public with my plans without the executive hearing about those plans,” he said. “So I would first want to meet with them and share some of my plans and take on board their views, their suggestions and their recommendations before I go public with those plans,” he said.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-08- ... tion-crime

Postby gastly369 » August 6th, 2012, 9:27 am

shaquil9762 mysteriously disappeared ... like S_2NR tek him :shock: