Crime in South Trinidad increasing

kevinknr

Crime in South Trinidad increasing

Postby kevinknr » July 19th, 2012, 9:23 am

Anybody else notice this? Robberies in particular. I realized after reading another Tuner's post about Trinidad being the murder central of the Caribbean (or something to that effect)

Last week, two people got robbed in Skinner Park and a school boy got robbed and beaten walking on Lady Hailes Avenue. Not sure what part but is most likely close to Broadway there.

A fella was also gunned down in Marabella a few days ago. Not to mention the bandit who police killed in marabella in from JTA two weeks ago.

My friend also got held up while travelling from Gulf City to Sando after work recently. Lost his money, Blackberry, everything..A fireman travelling from Mon Repos to Sando was also robbed in a "PH taxi" a few weeks ago.

What's most troubling is the bandits moving in packs. The two in Skinner park were accosted by SEVEN fellas. :shock: And the lone schoolboy was jumped by three men.

I can probably defend myself against one, maybe two thieves...but against three or more, I wouldn't be able to do much.

What allyuh think about this? South Tuners in particular?

Re: Crime in South Trinidad increasing

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 9:55 am

its the same all over the country, nothing new
just because it started making the news doesn't mean it's an epidemic

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » July 19th, 2012, 10:07 am

Yeah but it goes to show. If these are what makes the news, what about all the other robberies that go unreported? And even from before, it wasn't this bad, whether it was in the news or not.

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2012, 10:24 am

Umm.. Trinidad small u know. :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 19th, 2012, 10:28 am

tr1ad wrote:its the same all over the country, nothing new
just because it started making the news doesn't mean it's an epidemic

This ^^

Men getting robbed in Skinner park for as long as I can remember

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 10:34 am

What! crime in South! I think now we really have to take this crime thing seriously.

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » July 19th, 2012, 11:12 am

crime is everywhere but there is an increase in a lot of robberies happening in Princes Town now. Especially broad daylight.....Its ALLEGED that south is filled with a lot of the criminals from town side that are either hiding out down here with other criminal elements or they were relocated to HDC houses.... So thats why they are robbing ppl and businesses bare face as no one can say where they know them from. Not sure if anyone on the forum is from Toruba side but heard from a Taxi driver he stopped working after hours to that area because of the robberies etc.......... :|

Postby TRAE » July 19th, 2012, 11:17 am

Tr1ad nah star... it wasnt that way... them from town area coming and hiding south and starting they sh!t, yuh eh see how people in moruga get lick down?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2012, 11:21 am

crime in the whole ah trinidad increasing.

Postby cinco » July 19th, 2012, 11:25 am

this is what happens when u invite brotherhood and rfari to south

Postby Stephon. » July 19th, 2012, 11:28 am

GT RACING wrote: So thats why they are robbing ppl and businesses bare face as no one can say where they know them from.

I don't think that Trinidad and Tobago is big enough for this theory.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » July 19th, 2012, 11:33 am

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 11:34 am

South ppl have this false impression that crime in a northern thing. And while murders may dominate in the north and makes it undesirable, ATM scams, drug running, rape and incest doesn't really count for south ppl.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 19th, 2012, 11:48 am

lol, well yes.

Criminals have finally learnt how to conduct successful crime sprees after years of laying dormant in their HDC developments

ALSO

They've now found the Sando taxi-stand in 2012 after 30-something years in shacks in the hills of PoS.

biggreen

Postby biggreen » July 19th, 2012, 12:20 pm

I also know of a few business places that got robbed in marabella over the last couple months, up to abt 2 weeks ago.

Postby 1UZFE » July 19th, 2012, 12:31 pm

TRAE wrote:Tr1ad nah star... it wasnt that way... them from town area coming and hiding south and starting they sh!t, yuh eh see how people in moruga get lick down?

this^^ the shooting in Claxton Bay, one of d bandits was from Nelson St POS... It has been happening for years but it is becoming more widespread in South.
Even in places like Caroni I hear friends from there complaining that since the Past Govt built the Ibis garden alot of person from the West and other hot spots got houses there causing an increase in crime. Alot of crime relocation is goin on in TnT but it has some to do with govt housing and not taking into consideration the culture of the orginal population those areas...

Bareback

Postby Bareback » July 19th, 2012, 12:34 pm

Stephon. wrote:
GT RACING wrote: So thats why they are robbing ppl and businesses bare face as no one can say where they know them from.

I don't think that Trinidad and Tobago is big enough for this theory.

Hard luck dey jed but it is true. Since the HDC started moving people from poorer, more crime ridden areas to lesser crime ridden areas the crime has increased dramatically. Especially in central and south.

Postby 1UZFE » July 19th, 2012, 12:37 pm

waiting to c how Lange Park ppl would cope with the new developments in their areas....

Postby DFC » July 19th, 2012, 12:45 pm

its true, south (from gasparillo come down) is not the same.

you not safe at all late at night.
In the road, in the street, in the bar, even inside the clubs bandit robbing you.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 19th, 2012, 12:51 pm

1UZFE wrote:
TRAE wrote:Tr1ad nah star... it wasnt that way... them from town area coming and hiding south and starting they sh!t, yuh eh see how people in moruga get lick down?

this^^ the shooting in Claxton Bay, one of d bandits was from Nelson St POS... It has been happening for years but it is becoming more widespread in South.
Even in places like Caroni I hear friends from there complaining that since the Past Govt built the Ibis garden alot of person from the West and other hot spots got houses there causing an increase in crime. Alot of crime relocation is goin on in TnT but it has some to do with govt housing and not taking into consideration the culture of the orginal population those areas...

What does culture have to do with it? :?

Postby 1UZFE » July 19th, 2012, 12:57 pm

Let me start with culture is not race...Culture has to with the norms and values one posses. SIMPLE E.g. for u Conrad - if u live in a quiet community n the govt puts up HDC housing n the neighbours are constantly playing loud music or making alot of noise that can lead to conflict within the environment. Also where some people live they would walk out d road in very revealing clothing whereas where other persons live that is frowned upon.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 19th, 2012, 1:00 pm

1UZFE wrote:Let me start with culture is not race...Culture has to with the norms and values one posses. SIMPLE E.g. for u Conrad - if u live in a quiet community n the govt puts up HDC housing n the neighbours are constantly playing loud music or making alot of noise that can lead to conflict within the environment. Also where some people live they would walk out d road in very revealing clothing whereas where other persons live that is frowned upon.

I thought the issue was crime not difference in culture. :?

Could just be me reading into it wrong, I always thought the mixing of cultures was a good thing. 8)

Postby 1UZFE » July 19th, 2012, 1:03 pm

Conrad wrote:
1UZFE wrote:Let me start with culture is not race...Culture has to with the norms and values one posses. SIMPLE E.g. for u Conrad - if u live in a quiet community n the govt puts up HDC housing n the neighbours are constantly playing loud music or making alot of noise that can lead to conflict within the environment. Also where some people live they would walk out d road in very revealing clothing whereas where other persons live that is frowned upon.

I thought the issue was crime not difference in culture. :?

Could just be me reading into it wrong, I always thought the mixing of cultures was a good thing. 8)

doh say dat in Felicity...lol :D

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 1:23 pm

Some south ppl a little too closed minded and believe that their area is idealic and quiet but is now being spoilt by Laventillians and/or Grenedian immigrants. But most fail to realise that in any area where there is increased urbanisation, there is increased crime, committed by many of whom are from the those areas and have missed the new opportunities in the area.

shaquil9762

Postby shaquil9762 » July 19th, 2012, 2:20 pm

The Media disguises the crime areas so that you would keep looking East when it's west...North when it's south. This is a simple tactic used by murderers and their henchmen to get away.

That Map that Guardian posted is just to deceive you once more.

The real criminals are in Beetham, Laventille, Arima (North)

The next body of criminals lie in Phase 2 and Phase 3 Edinburgh, that is the DRUG CENTRAL.
The remaining lie in Felicity, Chase Village, Freeport, Enterprise, Palmiste, Caparo etc

The Criminals in South lie MAINLY in Gasparillo, San Fernando, La Romaine, Princess Town, Rio Claro etc.

However, the most deceptive criminals are found in Gasparillo. There are huge bodies of gangs there walking about quietly doing and organizing robberies, killings, staging accidents (yes 95% of accidents are organized), stalkings, car thefts, child kidnappings and killings, and it does not end there.

They also organize extortions through banks and financial institutions. So if you are wondering how you are suddenly having problems and shut eye with a bank, it's the drug lord nearby inflicting the tragedy.

Next, they install all kinds of spyware without your knowing. If you notice that you are getting recurring calls from strange numbers, this is how they install it.

They use this to track your movement so that they will know when and how to strike.

How these criminals operate?

Quite Simple.

You see what you trinis don't know is that THREE QUARTERS of the TRINIDAD population is involved in Drug, money laundering and illegal activity. According to a police officer with whom I spoke, the situation is so bad that the criminals have skillfully organized to place at least ONE drug pusher in EVERY STREET in EVERY CORNER of Trinidad. THAT'S HOW BAD IT IS!

These people look like your neighbourhood friendly guy with whom you chat with and even go out and get a beer with. There are hundreds of thousands of women involved too.

The psycho befriends you and then suddenly one day, your car is stolen or your house robbed and you sit there wondering how on earth this happened. Who on earth did this?

It's the cool, calm and collective dude you least think of.

WARNING:
1. DO NOT TRUST A SINGLE PERSON IN TRINIDAD.
2. DO NOT KEEP ANYONE AS A CLOSE FRIEND FOR THAT IS THE ENEMY BEFRIENDING YOU.
3. DO NOT ANSWER ANY CALLS FROM UNKNOWN NUMBER, SHUT THE CALL OFF AFTER IT RINGS ONCE.
4. IF YOU NOTICE ANY CAR PULLING UP THE SAME TIME WITH YOU, WITH EACH OCCUPANT JUST SITTING AND STARING AT YOUR DIRECTION, IT'S A STALKER, CALL THE POLICE.
5. THEY ALWAYS ARE AROUND WHEN YOU ARE IN THE STORE, TAKING CAREFUL NOTICE OF WHAT YOU ARE PURCHASING. IF YOU SEE ANYONE IN THE STORE WALKING AROUND STARING INTO YOUR BASKET AND TAILING YOU...ITS THE STALKER, CALL THE POLICE.
6. TAKE DIVERSIONS. THEY USUALLY SEND UP TO FIVE PEOPLE TO TAIL YOU. STOP OFF THE HIGHWAY FOR 5 MINS OR MAKE A 360 AT A ROUNDABOUT. USE YOUR BRAIN AND TACTIC.
7. HAVE TWO PHONES, ONE FOR EACH NETWORK. MOST HARASSING CALLS COME FROM THE DIGICEL NETWORK.

How does the Stalking work?

Unknown to you, the Drug Lord is staring you right in the eye every day so when you leave your house, he calls his 24 hour 'round the clock' bottom feeders to follow you. These stalkers have nothing to do, they are drug pushers and many are retired so they are always available on call.

They look like normal people, some look like gangsters, others look like the average Joe.

The stalker is on the phone following you and sending his news back to the Kingpin.

Now that you know, it's time to stand up and protect yourself.

DO NOT ALLOW THESE CRIMINALS TO INTIMIDATE YOU.
THEY ARE FULL OF EVIL, DEEP ROOTED HATRED FOR ALL RACES AND DEEP ROOTED ANIMOSITY TOWARDS OTHERS.

THEY ARE NOT AFRAID TO KIDNAP YOUR CHILDREN AND HAVE NO REMORSE TO CHOP AND KILL THEM.
THE SAME WAY YOU MUST STAND UP TO THEM. YOU HAVE DONE NO WRONG AND THAT IS YOUR STRENGTH.

Have a Good day my Good People!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 19th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 2:35 pm

that is what he open a new account to say, steups

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2012, 2:40 pm

Crime cyar done. We just need an organised hierarchy like back in the day. Nowadays, everyone wants to be a kingpin, SRPs want to oversee drugblocks and all kinda non-sense. Lack of structure is the result of the mess we in now

shaquil9762

Postby shaquil9762 » July 19th, 2012, 2:45 pm

@ habit7 ...Look at how vex you are! It mess up with your evening plans to rob somebody? I could really tell. Don't worry there are zero satellites locked onto you.

As we all know, Trinituner.com is the special place for you criminals to hang out...like falcons preying on others.
Last edited by shaquil9762 on July 19th, 2012, 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2012, 2:45 pm

shaquil9762 wrote:The Media disguises the crime areas so that you would keep looking East when it's west...North when it's south. This is a simple tactic used by murderers and their henchmen to get away.

That Map that Guardian posted is just to deceive you once more.

The real criminals are in Beetham, Laventille, Arima (North)

The next body of criminals lie in Phase 2 and Phase 3 Edinburgh, that is the DRUG CENTRAL.
The remaining lie in Felicity, Chase Village, Freeport, Enterprise, Palmiste, Caparo etc

The Criminals in South lie MAINLY in Gasparillo, San Fernando, La Romaine, Princess Town, Rio Claro etc.

However, the most deceptive criminals are found in Gasparillo. There are huge bodies of gangs there walking about quietly doing and organizing robberies, killings, staging accidents (yes 95% of accidents are organized), stalkings, car thefts, child kidnappings and killings, and it does not end there.

They also organize extortions through banks and financial institutions. So if you are wondering how you are suddenly having problems and shut eye with a bank, it's the drug lord nearby inflicting the tragedy.

Next, they install all kinds of spyware without your knowing. If you notice that you are getting recurring calls from strange numbers, this is how they install it.

They use this to track your movement so that they will know when and how to strike.

How these criminals operate?

Quite Simple.

You see what you trinis don't know is that THREE QUARTERS of the TRINIDAD population is involved in Drug, money laundering and illegal activity. According to a police officer with whom I spoke, the situation is so bad that the criminals have skillfully organized to place at least ONE drug pusher in EVERY STREET in EVERY CORNER of Trinidad. THAT'S HOW BAD IT IS!

These people look like your neighbourhood friendly guy with whom you chat with and even go out and get a beer with. There are hundreds of thousands of women involved too.

The psycho befriends you and then suddenly one day, your car is stolen or your house robbed and you sit there wondering how on earth this happened. Who on earth did this?

It's the cool, calm and collective dude you least think of.

WARNING:
1. DO NOT TRUST A SINGLE PERSON IN TRINIDAD.
2. DO NOT KEEP ANYONE AS A CLOSE FRIEND FOR THAT IS THE ENEMY BEFRIENDING YOU.
3. DO NOT ANSWER ANY CALLS FROM UNKNOWN NUMBER, SHUT THE CALL OFF AFTER IT RINGS ONCE.
4. IF YOU NOTICE ANY CAR PULLING UP THE SAME TIME WITH YOU, WITH EACH OCCUPANT JUST SITTING AND STARING AT YOUR DIRECTION, IT'S A STALKER, CALL THE POLICE.
5. THEY ALWAYS ARE AROUND WHEN YOU ARE IN THE STORE, TAKING CAREFUL NOTICE OF WHAT YOU ARE PURCHASING. IF YOU SEE ANYONE IN THE STORE WALKING AROUND STARING INTO YOUR BASKET AND TAILING YOU...ITS THE STALKER, CALL THE POLICE.
6. TAKE DIVERSIONS. THEY USUALLY SEND UP TO FIVE PEOPLE TO TAIL YOU. STOP OFF THE HIGHWAY FOR 5 MINS OR MAKE A 360 AT A ROUNDABOUT. USE YOUR BRAIN AND TACTIC.
7. HAVE TWO PHONES, ONE FOR EACH NETWORK. MOST HARASSING CALLS COME FROM THE DIGICEL NETWORK.

How does the Stalking work?

Unknown to you, the Drug Lord is staring you right in the eye every day so when you leave your house, he calls his 24 hour 'round the clock' bottom feeders to follow you. These stalkers have nothing to do, they are drug pushers and many are retired so they are always available on call.

They look like normal people, some look like gangsters, others look like the average Joe.

The stalker is on the phone following you and sending his news back to the Kingpin.

Now that you know, it's time to stand up and protect yourself.

DO NOT ALLOW THESE CRIMINALS TO INTIMIDATE YOU.
THEY ARE FULL OF EVIL, DEEP ROOTED HATRED FOR ALL RACES AND DEEP ROOTED ANIMOSITY TOWARDS OTHERS.

THEY ARE NOT AFRAID TO KIDNAP YOUR CHILDREN AND HAVE NO REMORSE TO CHOP AND KILL THEM.
THE SAME WAY YOU MUST STAND UP TO THEM. YOU HAVE DONE NO WRONG AND THAT IS YOUR STRENGTH.

Have a Good day my Good People!