tr1ad wrote:its the same all over the country, nothing new
just because it started making the news doesn't mean it's an epidemic
GT RACING wrote: So thats why they are robbing ppl and businesses bare face as no one can say where they know them from.
TRAE wrote:Tr1ad nah star... it wasnt that way... them from town area coming and hiding south and starting they sh!t, yuh eh see how people in moruga get lick down?
Stephon. wrote:GT RACING wrote: So thats why they are robbing ppl and businesses bare face as no one can say where they know them from.
I don't think that Trinidad and Tobago is big enough for this theory.
1UZFE wrote:TRAE wrote:Tr1ad nah star... it wasnt that way... them from town area coming and hiding south and starting they sh!t, yuh eh see how people in moruga get lick down?
this^^ the shooting in Claxton Bay, one of d bandits was from Nelson St POS... It has been happening for years but it is becoming more widespread in South.
Even in places like Caroni I hear friends from there complaining that since the Past Govt built the Ibis garden alot of person from the West and other hot spots got houses there causing an increase in crime. Alot of crime relocation is goin on in TnT but it has some to do with govt housing and not taking into consideration the culture of the orginal population those areas...
1UZFE wrote:Let me start with culture is not race...Culture has to with the norms and values one posses. SIMPLE E.g. for u Conrad - if u live in a quiet community n the govt puts up HDC housing n the neighbours are constantly playing loud music or making alot of noise that can lead to conflict within the environment. Also where some people live they would walk out d road in very revealing clothing whereas where other persons live that is frowned upon.
Conrad wrote:1UZFE wrote:Let me start with culture is not race...Culture has to with the norms and values one posses. SIMPLE E.g. for u Conrad - if u live in a quiet community n the govt puts up HDC housing n the neighbours are constantly playing loud music or making alot of noise that can lead to conflict within the environment. Also where some people live they would walk out d road in very revealing clothing whereas where other persons live that is frowned upon.
I thought the issue was crime not difference in culture.
Could just be me reading into it wrong, I always thought the mixing of cultures was a good thing.
shaquil9762 wrote:The Media disguises the crime areas so that you would keep looking East when it's west...North when it's south. This is a simple tactic used by murderers and their henchmen to get away.
That Map that Guardian posted is just to deceive you once more.
The real criminals are in Beetham, Laventille, Arima (North)
The next body of criminals lie in Phase 2 and Phase 3 Edinburgh, that is the DRUG CENTRAL.
The remaining lie in Felicity, Chase Village, Freeport, Enterprise, Palmiste, Caparo etc
The Criminals in South lie MAINLY in Gasparillo, San Fernando, La Romaine, Princess Town, Rio Claro etc.
However, the most deceptive criminals are found in Gasparillo. There are huge bodies of gangs there walking about quietly doing and organizing robberies, killings, staging accidents (yes 95% of accidents are organized), stalkings, car thefts, child kidnappings and killings, and it does not end there.
They also organize extortions through banks and financial institutions. So if you are wondering how you are suddenly having problems and shut eye with a bank, it's the drug lord nearby inflicting the tragedy.
Next, they install all kinds of spyware without your knowing. If you notice that you are getting recurring calls from strange numbers, this is how they install it.
They use this to track your movement so that they will know when and how to strike.
How these criminals operate?
Quite Simple.
You see what you trinis don't know is that THREE QUARTERS of the TRINIDAD population is involved in Drug, money laundering and illegal activity. According to a police officer with whom I spoke, the situation is so bad that the criminals have skillfully organized to place at least ONE drug pusher in EVERY STREET in EVERY CORNER of Trinidad. THAT'S HOW BAD IT IS!
These people look like your neighbourhood friendly guy with whom you chat with and even go out and get a beer with. There are hundreds of thousands of women involved too.
The psycho befriends you and then suddenly one day, your car is stolen or your house robbed and you sit there wondering how on earth this happened. Who on earth did this?
It's the cool, calm and collective dude you least think of.
WARNING:
1. DO NOT TRUST A SINGLE PERSON IN TRINIDAD.
2. DO NOT KEEP ANYONE AS A CLOSE FRIEND FOR THAT IS THE ENEMY BEFRIENDING YOU.
3. DO NOT ANSWER ANY CALLS FROM UNKNOWN NUMBER, SHUT THE CALL OFF AFTER IT RINGS ONCE.
4. IF YOU NOTICE ANY CAR PULLING UP THE SAME TIME WITH YOU, WITH EACH OCCUPANT JUST SITTING AND STARING AT YOUR DIRECTION, IT'S A STALKER, CALL THE POLICE.
5. THEY ALWAYS ARE AROUND WHEN YOU ARE IN THE STORE, TAKING CAREFUL NOTICE OF WHAT YOU ARE PURCHASING. IF YOU SEE ANYONE IN THE STORE WALKING AROUND STARING INTO YOUR BASKET AND TAILING YOU...ITS THE STALKER, CALL THE POLICE.
6. TAKE DIVERSIONS. THEY USUALLY SEND UP TO FIVE PEOPLE TO TAIL YOU. STOP OFF THE HIGHWAY FOR 5 MINS OR MAKE A 360 AT A ROUNDABOUT. USE YOUR BRAIN AND TACTIC.
7. HAVE TWO PHONES, ONE FOR EACH NETWORK. MOST HARASSING CALLS COME FROM THE DIGICEL NETWORK.
How does the Stalking work?
Unknown to you, the Drug Lord is staring you right in the eye every day so when you leave your house, he calls his 24 hour 'round the clock' bottom feeders to follow you. These stalkers have nothing to do, they are drug pushers and many are retired so they are always available on call.
They look like normal people, some look like gangsters, others look like the average Joe.
The stalker is on the phone following you and sending his news back to the Kingpin.
Now that you know, it's time to stand up and protect yourself.
DO NOT ALLOW THESE CRIMINALS TO INTIMIDATE YOU.
THEY ARE FULL OF EVIL, DEEP ROOTED HATRED FOR ALL RACES AND DEEP ROOTED ANIMOSITY TOWARDS OTHERS.
THEY ARE NOT AFRAID TO KIDNAP YOUR CHILDREN AND HAVE NO REMORSE TO CHOP AND KILL THEM.
THE SAME WAY YOU MUST STAND UP TO THEM. YOU HAVE DONE NO WRONG AND THAT IS YOUR STRENGTH.
Have a Good day my Good People!