Would u wear $50000 in gold..at 2am

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 9th, 2012, 1:16 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pol ... 47205.html

Police search for south bandits
By Susan Mohammed
Story Created: Jul 8, 2012 at 11:59 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 8, 2012 at 11:59 PM ECT
STE Madeleine police are searching for two men who robbed a resident of Palmyra, near San Fernando, while he was sitting in his car.
Seerattan Persad, 67, was in his Nissan B-14 Sentra with the window down when two men approached him.
The men pointed a gun at Persad and snatched two gold chains with pendants and two rings, valued a total of $13,000.
The men ran down the street and escaped in a waiting vehicle.
Investigations are continuing.
In another incident, Glenroy Matthews, 28, of Battoo Avenue, Marabella told police he was liming outside Club Oxygen at Union Park West, Marabella when he was robbed.
Around 2 a.m. yesterday he was approached by two men who pointed a firearm and announced a hold-up.
Matthews handed over four gold chains with pendants valued $30,000 and an ID band valued $20,000.
The thieves escaped on foot.
PC Heeralal of the Marabella police is investigating.

Re: Would u wear $50000 in gold..at 2am

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 9th, 2012, 1:17 am

so serioulsy would u wear $50 000 in gold an expect not to be robbed...

man i rather take that cash and buy me a good used car.....

wha I will do with a chain and a pendant.....?......

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » July 9th, 2012, 1:21 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:so serioulsy would u wear $50 000 in gold an expect not to be robbed...

exactly and the suspect does want to knw why they get rob smhhh

Postby BrotherHood » July 9th, 2012, 1:25 am

That's overdoing it. 50K? Steups.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 9th, 2012, 4:23 am

50k in gold??? damn he brave as hell but dat sucks...dats a b14 easy there

Postby rollingstock » July 9th, 2012, 6:07 am

50k in gold my ass, if he had 5k in gold that would have been plenty.

Postby 1UZFE » July 9th, 2012, 7:06 am

wonder if it would show up in the misc bargain section???? :shock:

Postby cinco » July 9th, 2012, 7:10 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:so serioulsy would u wear $50 000 in gold an expect not to be robbed...

soo u tryin to say i work hard an buy my shite and cant wear it?

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2012, 7:15 am

^You could wear it, but you might lose it. It's almost like taking out a wad of money in public and counting it. It's just not recommended.

Good thing i don't like bling.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 9th, 2012, 7:28 am

Is $50,000.00 in gold I now see dey!!!! Whaaaaaaaaaattttt...Is a good thing I give up Bling since my teens yes...

kual

Postby kual » July 9th, 2012, 7:52 am

if i wearing 50k in gold i could definately afford to have a shotgun locked and loaded pointing out my window

Postby S_2NR » July 9th, 2012, 8:37 am

nope. flashing your wealth around in trinidad is bad for your health.

Postby Redman » July 9th, 2012, 8:41 am

maybe 50k is small money for the man.
Maybe he can afford to wear it.

of course he look for what he get.
But he obviously have enough to do crap like dat.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 9th, 2012, 8:45 am

$50,000 ain't much gold yuhno, a fair amount yes but not really that much.

Postby buzz » July 9th, 2012, 8:51 am

Redman wrote:of course he look for what he get.
But he obviously have enough to do crap like dat.

Oh do tell !

You condone this thievery as punishment to any member of society that can afford expensive things ?

Bravo !

Postby RBphoto » July 9th, 2012, 8:53 am

Allyuh youngins doh know ah scene nah... I grew up in Marabella, and because of the culture of betting on races that grew out of the proximity of the race track, gambling houses proliferated. Gamblers wear their life savings in gold around their neck. They have unique pieces (which explains why some are quite garish) so they can easily pawn them to the house. If it is theft, they will be pretty hard to offload, as those unique designs are easily identified. Could have been debt collection, but then again, the "victims" would not have gone to the police. Could be that both recently won big and bought back all of their gold, and someone (or even one of the houses) got a tipoff.... don't feel sorry for them... the look for that because of their lifestyle. CBH knows what I am talking about. He has more gold on him than Fort Knox.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » July 9th, 2012, 8:57 am

saw this guy on Saturday night walking to a party in Harvard's club... I assume that he was wearing no less that 100k in gold

Postby buzz » July 9th, 2012, 9:04 am

crossdrilled wrote:Allyuh youngins doh know ah scene nah... I grew up in Marabella, and because of the culture of betting on races that grew out of the proximity of the race track, gambling houses proliferated. Gamblers wear their life savings in gold around their neck. They have unique pieces (which explains why some are quite garish) so they can easily pawn them to the house. If it is theft, they will be pretty hard to offload, as those unique designs are easily identified. Could have been debt collection, but then again, the "victims" would not have gone to the police. Could be that both recently won big and bought back all of their gold, and someone (or even one of the houses) got a tipoff.... don't feel sorry for them... the look for that because of their lifestyle. CBH knows what I am talking about. He has more gold on him than Fort Knox.

It's a matter of principle, to simply chalk it up to "they look for that" imo is caving in to the ever worsening situation. To me the victim or 'victim' is not at fault, while yes I agree it's unwise to put yourself unnecessarily in harm's way but maybe it's a dying ideal that citizens should... ah screw it :lol:

God forbid I get carjacked coming home from work, we may reach a point when forum members would say "He look for dat, who d phorq tell him to have a night job" :|

Postby UML » July 9th, 2012, 9:04 am

i dont wear gold because it draws unnecessary attention and i dont like jewellery on the whole.

Postby RBphoto » July 9th, 2012, 9:07 am

I wear a gold "OM" pendant... but I more fraid the muslim family than bandit :|

Postby stev » July 9th, 2012, 9:16 am

judging by the price of jewellery lately, $50,000 cud just be a few pieces of high quality gold.

Postby pete » July 9th, 2012, 9:37 am

To me.. comes like having $50k in cash on you. If you don't mind losing it then sure, go ahead, wear it. Personally I don't have any jewelry, just wear my wedding ring. Don't see the point of it(jewelry).

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » July 9th, 2012, 9:43 am

S_2NR wrote:nope. flashing your wealth around in trinidad is bad for your health.

SIG. MATerial here....

Postby TRAE » July 9th, 2012, 9:49 am

dey rob me meh $7000 chain in new grant :(

still waiting to see the bandit

Postby Dizzy28 » July 9th, 2012, 9:55 am

crossdrilled wrote:I wear a gold "OM" pendant... but I more fraid the muslim family than bandit :|

But you doh even need the OM pendant. Isn't it forbidden for men to wear gold in Islam?

Postby Mark! » July 9th, 2012, 9:57 am

I wah a big trinidad pendent :|

Postby noshownogo » July 9th, 2012, 10:04 am

Mr. T would wear 50k in gold any time, all the time.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 9th, 2012, 10:04 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Police_search_for_south_bandits-161747205.html

Police search for south bandits
By Susan Mohammed
Story Created: Jul 8, 2012 at 11:59 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 8, 2012 at 11:59 PM ECT
STE Madeleine police are searching for two men who robbed a resident of Palmyra, near San Fernando, while he was sitting in his car.
Seerattan Persad, 67, was in his Nissan B-14 Sentra with the window down when two men approached him.
The men pointed a gun at Persad and snatched two gold chains with pendants and two rings, valued a total of $13,000.
The men ran down the street and escaped in a waiting vehicle.
Investigations are continuing.
In another incident, Glenroy Matthews, 28, of Battoo Avenue, Marabella told police he was liming outside Club Oxygen at Union Park West, Marabella when he was robbed.
Around 2 a.m. yesterday he was approached by two men who pointed a firearm and announced a hold-up.
Matthews handed over four gold chains with pendants valued $30,000 and an ID band valued $20,000.
The thieves escaped on foot.
PC Heeralal of the Marabella police is investigating.

THAT right there in RED!

stoopid kant

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 9th, 2012, 10:41 am

The only man that can walk around with $50,000 in gold in Trinidad is that Indian fella that you see with Ian Alleyne when he on a scene.

lickshot

Postby lickshot » July 9th, 2012, 10:50 am

wel hmm i use to wear 50k in gold a time ago haha sold dat sheit and bought an almera and instal car search hahah i aint wah dat sheit stolen
IMG-20120423-00252.jpg
IMG-20120501-00261.jpg