*$kїđž!™ wrote:so serioulsy would u wear $50 000 in gold an expect not to be robbed...
man i rather take that cash and buy me a good used car.....
wha I will do with a chain and a pendant.....?......
*$kїđž!™ wrote:so serioulsy would u wear $50 000 in gold an expect not to be robbed...
man i rather take that cash and buy me a good used car.....
wha I will do with a chain and a pendant.....?......
Redman wrote:of course he look for what he get.
But he obviously have enough to do crap like dat.
crossdrilled wrote:Allyuh youngins doh know ah scene nah... I grew up in Marabella, and because of the culture of betting on races that grew out of the proximity of the race track, gambling houses proliferated. Gamblers wear their life savings in gold around their neck. They have unique pieces (which explains why some are quite garish) so they can easily pawn them to the house. If it is theft, they will be pretty hard to offload, as those unique designs are easily identified. Could have been debt collection, but then again, the "victims" would not have gone to the police. Could be that both recently won big and bought back all of their gold, and someone (or even one of the houses) got a tipoff.... don't feel sorry for them... the look for that because of their lifestyle. CBH knows what I am talking about. He has more gold on him than Fort Knox.
S_2NR wrote:nope. flashing your wealth around in trinidad is bad for your health.
crossdrilled wrote:I wear a gold "OM" pendant... but I more fraid the muslim family than bandit
*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Police_search_for_south_bandits-161747205.html
Police search for south bandits
By Susan Mohammed
Story Created: Jul 8, 2012 at 11:59 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 8, 2012 at 11:59 PM ECT
STE Madeleine police are searching for two men who robbed a resident of Palmyra, near San Fernando, while he was sitting in his car.
Seerattan Persad, 67, was in his Nissan B-14 Sentra with the window down when two men approached him.
The men pointed a gun at Persad and snatched two gold chains with pendants and two rings, valued a total of $13,000.
The men ran down the street and escaped in a waiting vehicle.
Investigations are continuing.
In another incident, Glenroy Matthews, 28, of Battoo Avenue, Marabella told police he was liming outside Club Oxygen at Union Park West, Marabella when he was robbed.
Around 2 a.m. yesterday he was approached by two men who pointed a firearm and announced a hold-up.
Matthews handed over four gold chains with pendants valued $30,000 and an ID band valued $20,000.
The thieves escaped on foot.
PC Heeralal of the Marabella police is investigating.