Ball Joint Suggestion

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

adriano7910

Ball Joint Suggestion

Postby adriano7910 » July 3rd, 2012, 8:11 pm

OK Camber Kit that came with the car, the ball joint has seen its lifespan.

options.
1. ingalls or skunk2 or suggest a brand that has gd strong lasting ball joint that are replaceable

2. machine the camber plate to fit the 555 ball joints

3. oem camber kit since im on oem ctr springs and stock shocks so the height is only 10mm lower than a ek4. (issue with this is I'm also on 17" 205.45. tires)

Re: Ball Joint Suggestion

Postby r3iXmann » July 3rd, 2012, 8:23 pm

555..no.

oem has no camber kit

get skunk2 and call it a day..is $80us for d pair

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 3rd, 2012, 8:27 pm

r3iXmann wrote:555..no.

oem has no camber kit

get skunk2 and call it a day..is $80us for d pair

wasnt suggesting oem camber kit :? i mean stock oem uca

$80 us plus someone coming in = 80us :twisted:

why no on the 555 though. they hold up like oem. just curious.

Postby r3iXmann » July 3rd, 2012, 9:27 pm

555 holds up like oem on an econo box

i installed 555 stuff on my car last yr (balljoints and ends) and had to change it...sheit barely even last 6 months

Postby wagonrunner » July 3rd, 2012, 9:40 pm

r3iXmann wrote:555 holds up like oem on an econo box

i installed 555 stuff on my car last yr (balljoints and ends) and had to change it...sheit barely even last 6 months

*goes outside and lurves up my econoboxes*
them change when? 2-3yrs ago and withstands my driving, them roads, and my mileage.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 3rd, 2012, 10:07 pm

them change when? 2-3yrs ago and withstands my driving, them roads, and my mileage.

shaddapp. * breaks unopened bottle of white oaks for spite* :lol: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » July 3rd, 2012, 10:18 pm

i had 555 stuff on my civic and it worked fine and lasted long..not the case this time

btw i find u real posting/lurking in here eh..like yuh take meh advice and buy a honda on a lows :lol:

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » July 3rd, 2012, 10:21 pm

i had omni power, it lasted a while

i went to tuner imports... when i had skunk2 and the ball joints went bad.... $495.00 for a ball joint...thought that was madness

but if was up to me, i would have machined the plates

Postby wagonrunner » July 3rd, 2012, 10:25 pm

r3iXmann wrote:btw i find u real posting/lurking in here eh..like yuh take meh advice and buy a honda on a lows :lol:
nah. it eh that. i browse by new posts dan. and adriano is a cool enough dude.
Any help he could get from buddies who saw the light and left the honda camp (but still have access to some spares), I'll link him. :lol:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 3rd, 2012, 10:28 pm

ruffnek wrote:i had omni power, it lasted a while

i went to tuner imports... when i had skunk2 and the ball joints went bad.... $495.00 for a ball joint...thought that was madness

how long did the skunk 2 last from new?

see upper ball joint went bad from dex and how low the car was. lowering put added and uneven pressure on the ball joints. i should not have that issue anymore since the car is almost stock height now but i still need something lasting.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 3rd, 2012, 10:30 pm

r3iXmann wrote:btw i find u real posting/lurking in here eh..like yuh take meh advice and buy a honda on a lows :lol:
nah. it eh that. i browse by new posts dan. and adriano is a cool enough dude.
Any help he could get from buddies who saw the light and left the honda camp (but still have access to some spares), I'll link him. :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: fine..*wtb used white oak bottle with 75% life*

Postby wagonrunner » July 3rd, 2012, 10:36 pm

Single Barrel dan. single barrel.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 4th, 2012, 9:04 am

adriano7910 wrote:
ruffnek wrote:i had omni power, it lasted a while

how long did the skunk 2 last from new?

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » July 4th, 2012, 9:07 am

2years

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 4th, 2012, 9:29 am

ruffnek wrote:2years

COOL. thanks

still open to suggestion. not in a rush to make a rash decision and have to regret afterward

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 4th, 2012, 2:33 pm

thats why i dont like camber plates..
I'll say go with the 555 ball joints, and replace the 555 ball joint boots with some Energy Suspension Ball Joint Boots, the polyurethane is stiffer and ALLOT more durable than the normal rubber so it saves the ball joint and makes it last ALLOT longer....that's my tip

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 7th, 2012, 5:29 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:thats why i dont like camber plates..
I'll say go with the 555 ball joints, and replace the 555 ball joint boots with some Energy Suspension Ball Joint Boots, the polyurethane is stiffer and ALLOT more durable than the normal rubber so it saves the ball joint and makes it last ALLOT longer....that's my tip

true but you can also use the skunk2 with energy suspension boot and that would last even longer.

seeing bout a stubborn sump pan leak and then ill focus on this

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » July 8th, 2012, 3:27 pm

750.00 pair of ball joints Skunk2. number in signature when u rdy

Return to “HONDA”