The | US Embassy | Thread

Skanky

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby Skanky » April 11th, 2012, 6:38 am

I think a lot of people try to give them what they want but instead end up shooting themselves in the foot.Personally,what they want to see is that you have strong ties to Trinidad and you not going to the people place to hide or live.
Things like a decent amount of money in a local account,employed by a reputable employer,a spouse/fiance,a house,cars....basically anything you own of value that you have to come back for.Of course not looking like a Muslim/terrorist/crackhead/gangmember/lady gaga would also help as well.
Whatever you do, if you have the choice do buy yourself a return ticket and not one way.

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2012, 8:10 am

Stephon. wrote:
zoom rader wrote:They should raise it to $5000tt , dumb trinis will still pay

Do you make it your mission to look like a complete ass in every thread or does it just accidentally happen when you post? Just wondering.

Dude or dudet do you know that there are other Nations that dont PAY for a USA visa? Trinis dont need a visa for UK.

Ever wonder why only non white Nations need a visa?

Why should trinis have to pay when we are 1.3 million?

What does the USA do for us?

Who supplies the US with the most LNG?

And trust me on this one I know of people that are non-afro/indo that dont even have to visit marly street to get a visa.

Maybe its you that is the complete jackass by not understanding these facts.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 11th, 2012, 8:37 am

my mom went yesterday..... jus asked who is funding her trips and where she will be staying... and approved!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 11th, 2012, 12:15 pm

Xplode wrote:heard they was on TV6 Morning Edition ,so what the dead line to get machine readable passports some of my employees are asking, if the old passport is valid they will blank you visas?

People still using the old passport :lol:

Postby Dave » April 11th, 2012, 12:33 pm

i find it very unfair to pay these fees and get rejected
if i had to do this I probably would never go to the states

Postby Rooki3 » April 24th, 2012, 4:20 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:A friend wife applied today and got 19 yrs ,she said the guy din't even ask for documents, under 2 mins interview.

hmmmmm, so yuh know wah pass :twisted:

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 24th, 2012, 5:05 pm

she got 19years?? as in age right and not a 19yr visa lol

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 25th, 2012, 10:54 am

zoom rader wrote:They should raise it to $5000tt , dumb trinis will still pay

Good One

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 27th, 2012, 8:26 pm

Well trying again soon. Lets hope for the best (or for the least that I would get to show my documents this time)

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 27th, 2012, 8:28 pm

what's the price to obtain your visa now ?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 27th, 2012, 8:33 pm

$160 USD ($1008 TTD) (although technically its around $1022 TTD)

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2012, 11:14 pm

i got mine granted yesterday :D

waiting for meh passport in the mail

he just ask me what i going for and then for bank statements

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 28th, 2012, 6:30 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i got mine granted yesterday :D

how much u show u had :lol: :lol: well around what figure.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2012, 8:17 am

enough i guess

and i'm 23

in the "run and never come back" age bracket

Postby Gem_in_i » June 28th, 2012, 8:36 am

My 70+ old grand parent went recently. Was asked who going by and if intend to return to Trini.
Couple days later passport came with 10yr visa.

SRASC

The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby SRASC » June 28th, 2012, 9:34 am

I hope it's that easy for me yes. I too in the same reportedly "deny them" age bracket.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2012, 11:08 am

have a cool story though

there was this couple and their 7-8 year old child behind me in the line

this bald head indian guy was talking to them and guiding them

"yeah dont worry i done put your name on the computer yesterday, you doh hadda worry at all"
"it have good people inside there now, if they change the people then its real pressure"
"next week you will let your grandmother come for hers"
''these trini people know nothing about lining up, they rushing for the front of the line but that not going to help them *haha*, allyuh doh hadda worry, i done put your names on the computer yesterday"

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 28th, 2012, 11:27 am

they clearly donno what they jus do yes :lol: :lol: btw temme when u going :D

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2012, 11:36 am

Sumana.00 wrote:

they clearly donno what they jus do yes :lol: :lol: btw temme when u going :D

lol hymc na ...

but i most likely going end of next week

Postby crazybalhead » June 28th, 2012, 11:39 am

SRASC wrote:

I hope it's that easy for me yes. I too in the same reportedly "deny them" age bracket.

If yuh marrid, yuh will have a better chance. Fig tree and mango leaf ONE TIME.

trvs

Postby trvs » June 28th, 2012, 3:14 pm

I got through with 10 Years as well last month.

Same age bracket as ABA.

The Consular asked for my bank statements and job letter, then he said I'm granting you the Visa but don't go for 6 months and come back and tell us that you was on vacation... *not sure if he was making a joke* :|

My interview lasted about three minutes.
Got back my passport from the TTPOST couriers 3 days later.

Saw a good few young professionals get denied as well as an old couple.

A family of 4 (2 primary school kids) was also denied, that's $4000.00 and change spent for a "I'm sorry" :(

Postby S_2NR » June 28th, 2012, 8:49 pm

trvs wrote:I got through with 10 Years as well last month.

Same age bracket as ABA.

The Consular asked for my bank statements and job letter, then he said I'm granting you the Visa but don't go for 6 months and come back and tell us that you was on vacation... *not sure if he was making a joke* :|

My interview lasted about three minutes.
Got back my passport from the TTPOST couriers 3 days later.

Saw a good few young professionals get denied as well as an old couple.

A family of 4 (2 primary school kids) was also denied, that's $4000.00 and change spent for a "I'm sorry" :(

that hard
why is it not compulsory for them to refund your money if you dont get through or at least a fraction of it?
i always got tru but found that to be crap.

Postby Chimera » July 2nd, 2012, 10:10 pm

got my passport today

10 years:D

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2012, 10:35 pm

@S_2NR it's not uncommon though. Reminds me of my friend. His parents, his sister and brother went, they gave everyone visas except him. My guess is that they wanted to keep him here as insurance.

centrum

Postby centrum » July 15th, 2012, 9:22 pm

i got my appointment for this Thursday @8:30am, last time i was issued a visa was in 2008 and i was 18 and wasn't working, the guy told me because of my age he think i'll go to stay but he'll still approve it, when it came in the mail i got 6months and i traveled to the us once for 4 days, now am 22, own 2 cars (have the both certified copies showing my name) i own my own business (i have the business registration to carry also), i have just around 100k or so in my bank account and i work for the government for 6 years now and still counting, the reason i wanted to renew my visa is to go for stock for my business personally and probably vacation one time, on the application where they asked reason for travel i stated business/vacation, since most of u all know the running's there do u think i stand a good chance now? (i dont wanna stay in the ppl place, jus business in & out in about 3 days for the max)

Postby Gem_in_i » July 16th, 2012, 6:17 am

You working with Govt since you 16?

I think it depends on their mood :s

centrum

Postby centrum » July 16th, 2012, 6:59 am

Gem_in_i wrote:You working with Govt since you 16?

I think it depends on their mood :s

yup, got a good link

centrum

Postby centrum » July 19th, 2012, 1:22 pm

went to my 8:30 appointment this morning, while waiting outside i was looking inside, seeing real people getting turned back i done thinking well eff that i n getting through, i went inside submitted my passport & ttpost slip, sat dey waiting n watching real people getting turned blank, a family infront me which consisted of a mother, daughter and father they got turned blank, when my name call i swear my heart skip couple beats, when in booth d, nice lady said morning etc etc, told me place my left hand on the finger print reader, right hand, thumbs etc etc, ask me where i wanna visit & when, told her miami, she asked wa i wanna do there, told her visit the staples center she said ok nice, there are some wonderful sporting events there i said yea for real, she handed me the chit to go to ttpost and said ur set, hope u have a safe trip i walk cross by ttpost so fast eh...lol

after i went and got all my job letter, bank statement, my business registration, certified copies etc etc d woman n even watch them yes, am very thankful i got through though.
Last edited by centrum on July 19th, 2012, 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 19th, 2012, 1:35 pm

centrum wrote:went to my 8:30 appointment dis morning, while waiting outside i was looking inside, seeing real people getting turned back i done thinking well eff that i n getting through, i went inside submitted my passport & ttpost slip, sat dey waiting n watching real people getting turned blank, a family infront me which consisted of a mother, daughter and father they got turned blank, when my name call i swear my heart skip couple beats, when in booth d, nice lady said morning etc etc, told me place my left hand on the finger print reader, right hand, thumbs etc etc, ask me where i wanna visit & when, told her miami, she asked wa i wanna do there, told her visit the staples center she said ok nice, there are some wonderful sporting events there i said yea for real, she handed me the chit to go to ttpost and said ur set, hope u have a safe trip i walk cross by ttpost so fast eh...lol

after i went and got all my job letter, bank statement, my business registration, certified copies etc etc d woman n even watch them yes, am very thankful i got through though.

good for you man ,staples center WWE summer slam aug 19 :wink:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 19th, 2012, 1:42 pm

I thought they eased up but apparently that may have been for a day or two... Humph