Stephon. wrote:zoom rader wrote:They should raise it to $5000tt , dumb trinis will still pay
Do you make it your mission to look like a complete ass in every thread or does it just accidentally happen when you post? Just wondering.
Xplode wrote:heard they was on TV6 Morning Edition ,so what the dead line to get machine readable passports some of my employees are asking, if the old passport is valid they will blank you visas?
ruffrider27 wrote:A friend wife applied today and got 19 yrs ,she said the guy din't even ask for documents, under 2 mins interview.
zoom rader wrote:They should raise it to $5000tt , dumb trinis will still pay
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i got mine granted yesterday
waiting for meh passport in the mail
he just ask me what i going for and then for bank statements
Sumana.00 wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:i got mine granted yesterday
they clearly donno what they jus do yes![]()
btw temme when u going
SRASC wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:i got mine granted yesterday
I hope it's that easy for me yes. I too in the same reportedly "deny them" age bracket.
trvs wrote:I got through with 10 Years as well last month.
Same age bracket as ABA.
The Consular asked for my bank statements and job letter, then he said I'm granting you the Visa but don't go for 6 months and come back and tell us that you was on vacation... *not sure if he was making a joke*![]()
My interview lasted about three minutes.
Got back my passport from the TTPOST couriers 3 days later.
Saw a good few young professionals get denied as well as an old couple.
A family of 4 (2 primary school kids) was also denied, that's $4000.00 and change spent for a "I'm sorry"
Gem_in_i wrote:You working with Govt since you 16?
I think it depends on their mood :s
centrum wrote:went to my 8:30 appointment dis morning, while waiting outside i was looking inside, seeing real people getting turned back i done thinking well eff that i n getting through, i went inside submitted my passport & ttpost slip, sat dey waiting n watching real people getting turned blank, a family infront me which consisted of a mother, daughter and father they got turned blank, when my name call i swear my heart skip couple beats, when in booth d, nice lady said morning etc etc, told me place my left hand on the finger print reader, right hand, thumbs etc etc, ask me where i wanna visit & when, told her miami, she asked wa i wanna do there, told her visit the staples center she said ok nice, there are some wonderful sporting events there i said yea for real, she handed me the chit to go to ttpost and said ur set, hope u have a safe trip i walk cross by ttpost so fast eh...lol
after i went and got all my job letter, bank statement, my business registration, certified copies etc etc d woman n even watch them yes, am very thankful i got through though.