PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » June 12th, 2012, 1:56 pm

chris600 You should of check first Choice We have train staff that can fix anything, things HP/Dell could not of fix we solved the problems.

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 13th, 2012, 12:43 am

=[PT]= squad in we server

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 13th, 2012, 12:58 am

Looking to sell my M11x R2 and attempt to build my own PC..anyone knows where I can get it sold ? I'll soon put it up here but I don't expect much response. Really eager to start fiddling with parts

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 13th, 2012, 12:43 pm

trini ran server

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » June 13th, 2012, 2:23 pm

todd61 wrote:Image

lawd!!!

shivanandrs

Postby shivanandrs » June 13th, 2012, 2:53 pm

todd61 wrote:trini ran server

Server pumping all day yes! GG!

Sent from my Xperia arc using Tapatalk 2.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 13th, 2012, 8:24 pm

Good ranking on the server.

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 13th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Congratulations!! I want to ask how but I feel that would be a stupid question.

On another note, anyone ever tried asus bios flashback? that thing is a freaking lifesaver, I accidentally bricked my board while doing a firmware update, but after finding out it had this feature I was able to breathe happily, and it works like a charm not only restored my bios but updated it also :D

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 13th, 2012, 8:49 pm

And if anyone's interested that's a pic oh my machine albeit a poor pic (not good with a camera)

Specs: Asus Rampage IV formula
Intel core i7 3930k
Corsair H100
16GB corsair dominator gt memory
Asus GTX 680 Direct CU II
Patriot Wildfire 120gb ssd
Western Digital 1tb black
All of it is inside a corsair obsidian 650d and powered by a corsair ax1200
06092012113.JPG

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » June 13th, 2012, 10:42 pm

I take it you going SLI sometime?
That's a lot of power.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 13th, 2012, 11:27 pm

nice

very similar to what i have

liking this!!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 14th, 2012, 6:33 am

SLi is good because one GPU is not good enough seattle for two .

shivanandrs

Postby shivanandrs » June 14th, 2012, 8:11 am

Elyon wrote:
todd61 wrote:Congratulations!! I want to ask how but I feel that would be a stupid question.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IR4s4QswGS4

This is how you get to Colonel 100. :mrgreen:

GG NotNiCe!

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 14th, 2012, 9:57 am

nismo007 wrote:I take it you going SLI sometime?
That's a lot of power.

Yeah I plan to sli in the future, still waiting for the 680's to drop in price and become more available

shivanandrs wrote:
Elyon wrote:
todd61 wrote:Congratulations!! I want to ask how but I feel that would be a stupid question.

GG NotNiCe!

Prioritize.....the man said it himself...he laid down the rules....todd all I can say is if you followed those rules to reach level 100 you deserve it!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 14th, 2012, 10:49 am

Elyon wrote:Specs: Asus Rampage IV formula
Intel core i7 3930k
Corsair H100
16GB corsair dominator gt memory
Asus GTX 680 Direct CU II
Patriot Wildfire 120gb ssd
Western Digital 1tb black
All of it is inside a corsair obsidian 650d and powered by a corsair ax1200

Wow bess, you good to go for a couple years with this beast.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 14th, 2012, 11:00 am

Amazon has the logitech g930 for $89, great price!

Had meh eye on this headset awhile now, coppin it one time :mrgreen:

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 14th, 2012, 12:53 pm

shivanandrs wrote:
Elyon wrote:

GG NotNiCe!

Shiv i have a few bullets for you later,but that video always funny

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 14th, 2012, 1:25 pm

Weyz, hada jump back in the BF yes. The new premium pack looking real nice, especially the all vehicle combat map

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 14th, 2012, 4:57 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Amazon has the logitech g930 for $89, great price!

Had meh eye on this headset awhile now, coppin it one time :mrgreen:

I got mines about 3 weeks now and it epic win

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 14th, 2012, 6:00 pm

How is it sounding ?

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 14th, 2012, 6:33 pm

The sound is real good for gaming but music is a hit and miss.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 14th, 2012, 8:42 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 14th, 2012, 8:48 pm

that have to be one of the best build I ever seen . Right now I have my eye on the LD-V10 case .

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 14th, 2012, 8:55 pm

todd61 wrote:The sound is real good for gaming but music is a hit and miss.

I mainly buy it for the gaming & movies. I'll more listen to music on the pc speakers. 1st headset I investing in, never cared for them (cause of the wires) but logitech&wireless sound like real win as ya say.
Can't wait

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 14th, 2012, 8:58 pm

Bess I do give it a try too .

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 14th, 2012, 9:00 pm

firstchoicett wrote:

that have to be one of the best build I ever seen . Right now I have my eye on the LD-V10 case .

Boy that man real good, he made some real sic ones. + it giving away as part of a competition when it's fin.

That case is serious one, looks fackin huge

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 15th, 2012, 7:41 am

Yea well I go need that to fit the cooling system . Plus thinking about going with the phase cooler model .

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 15th, 2012, 9:18 am

watched that last night from your link..that guy is skilled!!!

i made these for my friend and i

this one in the pic is the just the prototype... and test finish

http://www.ptclangaming.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=181

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 15th, 2012, 10:19 am

^^ thats very cool chiney, need to smoothen the edges a bit though but looks good,

I don't know how many of you saw this, but this is just something I had to share the asus X79 zeus

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/news/Com ... -GPUs/6537

aside from the awesome design the board has no expansion slots instead features 2 graphics core, asus didn't mention what graphics gpus they used, but i'd suspect they were 670's. Still awesome

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 15th, 2012, 10:33 am

Elyon wrote:^^ thats very cool chiney, need to smoothen the edges a bit though but looks good,

I don't know how many of you saw this, but this is just something I had to share the asus X79 zeus

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/news/Com ... -GPUs/6537

aside from the awesome design the board has no expansion slots instead features 2 graphics core, asus didn't mention what graphics gpus they used, but i'd suspect they were 670's. Still awesome

If they make that i'll buy it :mrgreen: