pablo_tt

Re: SUBWAY allyuh need to stop

Postby pablo_tt » June 14th, 2012, 6:46 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Subway uwi.
I made a big scene and said I am not eating that and bring out fresh green peppers. Trinis so dam dotish, everybody seein what going on and not sayin a word. People sandwich done make with contaminated peppers and them still paying like normal.

So they bring out fresh green peppers, threw away the old set. And they sent me to the back of the long line to start the ordering process all over. Poor service.

I called head office and told them about what happened. People were fired and i got free subway meal vouchers.

Needless to say, I'm never ever going back to any subway in Trinidad. They are beyond nasty and their service is poor.

You forgetting the vege containers used for catching water from the AC? :lol:

PS, "Any toasthies with dat thir?"

fixed

Postby Chimera » June 14th, 2012, 7:06 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
I rather not get food poisoning, pt.lisas and mayaro (I think) subway if I realllllly hungry or UWI kfc where if I do get food poisoning at least the thicky smile and say enjoy mih meal... Wait wut?

i make pt lisas subway throw away a sandwich last week after another customer point out a fly was having a stroll in one

and the staff more vex than me that they hadda throw it away and make a new one..loud loud steups

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 14th, 2012, 7:52 am

Well everyone is talking about the ad. Isn't that the point of the ad in the first place? It's horrible btw. But so much people talked about it that I actually went in search of it.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » June 14th, 2012, 8:01 am

Sadly, as I said before, this is what happens when Prestige Holdings takes over a franchise. Went BK in Chag and they had no small cups so they asked me to pay the difference for the large cup in my combo meal - level cuss!!!!!!

And this is funny, went BK in Gulf City and they had no burgers, only fried chicken by-product items!!!!!

Subway is now hiring the KFC type employees so you only going to see guntresses with bad attitudes, poor service, a raise in prices, and a reduction in the quality of the food. If anyone has noticed, the thickness of the bread has been reduced as well as its length. Also getting less cheese and vegetable. Thank jebus I can cook!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 14th, 2012, 8:11 am

same way they target Kay eFf Cee is the same way they roping allyuh een for the footlong

Centric

Postby Centric » June 14th, 2012, 8:38 am

Subway isn't woth the money, plus the ad just made it worse and another reason to dislike. First time I went to Subway, I was greeted like this: "Hi, good day welcome to Subway, may I have your order please. The bread we have is ssssvnn pamsssmnnn hnnnyttt wt an galcnmmmm". That boom de yada crap just killed something that was already dead to me. But that can I say, Subway just like Rattans. All you hear is negative comments everywhere, yet still it ALWAYS full of people. Trini logic!

Postby sharkman121 » June 14th, 2012, 8:39 am

Bareback wrote: Went BK in Chag and they had no small cups so they asked me to pay the difference for the large cup in my combo meal - level cuss!!!!!!!

exactly i doh take dem kinda chupidness at all.... i asking for the manager one time.

KNOW YR RIGHTS PPL!!!

Postby Stephon. » June 14th, 2012, 8:51 am

I just find the sandwich makers in subway need to stop looking for small talk, less talkie, more sandwich makie. Sometimes I can put up with it, other times I just want my salad and and gtfo, oh gosh is all d time so you go look for friend? Buy a bb na?

Postby dougla_boy » June 14th, 2012, 8:55 am

i have almost stopped buying from Subway, price increase unwarranted, unless u paying for attitude and powder neck babies to make yuh sandwich..........prestige holdings THISgusting!!!!!!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » June 14th, 2012, 9:03 am

man i coulda mash up the tv when i saw that ad last night, but instead i just turned the channel

Postby Habit7 » June 14th, 2012, 9:05 am

I like the gunta man down at the end, when I see him I grab my purse instinctively. :)

Postby Stephon. » June 14th, 2012, 9:09 am

STFU about rituals!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 14th, 2012, 3:11 pm

anybody have the commercial in question?

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » June 14th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Not defending the retarded ad agency who produced this ad - but they arent alone to blame

Gotta think twice about the higher ups at Prestige Holdings who actually approved that piece of sheit to go on air in the first place...same thing for Rituals - which Sabga actually let that sheit go on TV?

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » June 14th, 2012, 3:27 pm

Stephon, you actually like the Rituals ad? Dont get chessbun, we giving valuable marketing advice. Just tell your uncle/cousin etc theres room for improvement.
If you don't have good taste, pay someone to have good taste for you

Postby Hook » June 14th, 2012, 3:58 pm

ummm habit7, this is an oooollllddddddd song....Subway didn't copy anyone's advertisement

ask any parent or relative over the age of 60 that was in scouts or girl guides

Postby wagonrunner » June 14th, 2012, 4:04 pm

Hook wrote:ummm habit7, this is an oooollllddddddd song....Subway didn't copy anyone's advertisement

you mean things existed before their internet experience? d firetruck you carrying on wit.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 14th, 2012, 6:00 pm

Hmmm .... good thing i bought prestige holding stock and made money off them .... suckas actually pay me dividends ..

spanish

Postby spanish » June 14th, 2012, 6:24 pm

snypaz wrote:Well everyone is talking about the ad. Isn't that the point of the ad in the first place? It's horrible btw. But so much people talked about it that I actually went in search of it.

The point of ANY commercial is to increase sales .... talking bout the ad, or just going and look for it don't make no money.

SUBWAY allyuh need to stop

Postby Hook » June 15th, 2012, 6:51 am

Hook wrote:ummm habit7, this is an oooollllddddddd song....Subway didn't copy anyone's advertisement

you mean things existed before their internet experience? d firetruck you carrying on wit.

:lol: well yeah! meainkno why dey feel d universe didn't exist before them
If is 60's Guides tunes dey using, next ting we hear "ging gang goolie" in a next advertisement and some noob feel it was stolen from some other ad... :roll: again

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » June 15th, 2012, 7:34 am

ah geh rob by "sheniqua" (cashier) in price plaza chaguanas subway d odder day, she feel she bright, bought a 12 inch meatball footlong and she charge me for a shrimp footlong which was 4 or 5 dollars more, ah didn't say anything just paid and left, still I wondered if it was an honest mistake and if it wasn't how would she go about pocketing the difference.

Postby Stephon. » June 15th, 2012, 7:40 am

lost to all wrote:ah didn't say anything just paid and left

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!
You had a right to say something man! There is a price for the sandwich, and that's the price you're supposed to pay, no more no less! Can't do anything about it now though you basically allowed yourself to get robbed.

Just an FYI if subway was under the "rituals umbrella", you would have gotten the sandwich free if you called head office and told them about being wrongfully charged.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » June 15th, 2012, 7:58 am

Stephon. wrote:

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!
You had a right to say something man! There is a price for the sandwich, and that's the price you're supposed to pay, no more no less! Can't do anything about it now though you basically allowed yourself to get robbed.

Just an FYI if subway was under the "rituals umbrella", you would have gotten the sandwich free if you called head office and told them about being wrongfully charged.

I is ah humble quiet fella, except when I get angry, and I won't get angry for a 5 dollars. I allowed it because I wanted to see if she would "fess up" after the fact. It's amazing what people can tell themselves they got away with. In principle I agree with you, I should have pointed it out to her.
Last edited by STORM1234 on June 15th, 2012, 8:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

SUBWAY allyuh need to stop

Postby Hook » June 15th, 2012, 8:27 am

lost to all wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!

I is ah bobolee.

*fixed*

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 15th, 2012, 8:36 am

Habit7 wrote:there is a local subway ad campaign that copied this ad, chorus and all.

OH MEH FALCKING GOD .. THE MOST ANNOYING THING EVER... I swear I heard that ad this morning and nearly killed everybody jogging round the Savannah..

Postby dougla_boy » June 15th, 2012, 8:38 am

Hook wrote:
lost to all wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!

I is ah bobolee.

*fixed*

early morning phoq up yes oui :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Habit7 » June 15th, 2012, 8:49 am

lost to all wrote:I is ah humble quiet fella, except when I get angry, and I won't get angry for a 5 dollars. I allowed it because I wanted to see if she would "fess up" after the fact. It's amazing what people can tell themselves they got away with. In principle I agree with you, I should have pointed it out to her.

If that is true...can you send me $5

Postby SR » June 15th, 2012, 8:51 am

should change thier motto to
"eat stale"

ever look at the lettuce they use
especially in price plaza

also

why advertise "halaal" when you serve pork products

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » June 15th, 2012, 9:03 am

Habit7 wrote:
lost to all wrote:I is ah humble quiet fella, except when I get angry, and I won't get angry for a 5 dollars. I allowed it because I wanted to see if she would "fess up" after the fact. It's amazing what people can tell themselves they got away with. In principle I agree with you, I should have pointed it out to her.

If that is true...can you send me $5

it's called giving someone the benefit of the doubt, something you seem to be unfamiliar with. I think that piece of advice is worth more than $5.

Postby MG Man » June 15th, 2012, 9:07 am

yup, but subway ruined it :?
re Rituals, who the frick thought it would be a good idea to ressurect an old song that says 'I wanna....make loveeeeee to you' as the hook...........they eventually realized the tastelessness of it and juggled the tune so that part fades out.........sheesh