The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 28th, 2012, 8:22 am

:arrow:
Last edited by mitsu_chick941 on May 28th, 2012, 9:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » May 28th, 2012, 8:54 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
Xplode wrote:PTSC bus cumming out of the side gate of city gate , on to South Quay you din't learn to proceed with caution or STOP,swinging out like you have the right of way,nearly hitting my truck , real stupid drive there.

i have noticed that recently with these bus drivers...they are pulling onto the road infront oncoming traffic, no indicator and not even waiting for a chance to come on the road.

this also happens on the highway.

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2012, 9:07 am

Usually if they wait for a chance they dont get one, cars dont ease them up as its every man for himself on the road. Solution to problem, dont leave space for a bus to fit in :idea:

Most car drivers dont use indicators when switching lanes, I think during the cross country commute the bus driver can only take so much before they get fed up and conform to the 'highway road laws'.
What you have to be familiar with is inertia and the idiot drivers in front that slam a brakes. Bus cant stop abrupt so you can count on them switching lanes in an instant to avoid ramming the kant in front.

Paying attention to your surroundings on the road usually reveal who gonna switch lane before they even flick on the yellow lights (if they do). Monitor their speed and the distance between them and other vehicles as well as the vehicle in front. if they closing in at 120km/h and dont give any indication of slowing down chances are that they gonna change lanes if the next lane is moving faster and there is a space to fit into.

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » May 28th, 2012, 1:36 pm

cinco wrote:
mimi007 wrote:just came from town and this idiot in in a lime green rio nearly drives onto me around independence square. He comes around the round about by kfc to head west, i'm now turning out from the corner of rbc bank there, he's on the right and just starts drifting across to the left without any indicator or anything...if i wasn't wary of him before, definitely would've been an accident

wait till it ripe den he go learn to drive

that's interesting. That rbc corner is on the roundabout. At roundabouts, locally, way should be given to all traffic to the right of you. So.................. guess he's not the only one who's driving hadda ripen
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.6497647&lon=-61.5095805&z=19&l=0&m=s

wagon runner, i know the laws of the roundabout, he already came around the roundabout and i turned onto ind. square after him, but he's on the right lane, driving a bit slow but slightly swaying to the left then back to the right as though he was unsure about what side he wanted to be on (that's what made me wary of him) and then suddenly cuts across from the extreme right to extreme left....that was my problem, no indicator, no hand signal....nothing

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 1:53 pm

I hear yuh. but what type yuh type the 1st time, and just now is not identical eh.

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » May 28th, 2012, 2:01 pm

wagonrunner wrote:I hear yuh. but what type yuh type the 1st time, and just now is not identical eh.

heat of the moment vex rant nah...ah sorry :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2012, 3:33 pm

HCB8428, dark red / burgundy pos - sando Hyundai 7 seater, you have earned it.

Overtaking on the shoulder (nearly run into a parked vehicle on the shoulder by suzuki), bumpering cars, trucks etc, recklessly changing lanes, speeding, taking wrong lane by traffic light, breaking traffic light and forcing a truck to slam a brakes to avoid rear ending him.
nearly make a few head on accidents too in sando.

In other news, D 969, black Porsche you schweeetttttt! Looking good in the traffic, changing some lanes and doing some numbers but not dangerously. Some serious horsepower in there 1lick
donno if I left out anything else.

Postby cinco » May 28th, 2012, 3:38 pm

nervewrecker wrote:HCB8428, dark red / burgundy pos - sando Hyundai 7 seater, you have earned it.

Overtaking on the shoulder (nearly run into a parked vehicle on the shoulder by suzuki), bumpering cars, trucks etc, recklessly changing lanes, speeding, taking wrong lane by traffic light, breaking traffic light and forcing a truck to slam a brakes to avoid rear ending him.

In other news, D 969, black Porsche you schweeetttttt! Looking good in the traffic, changing some lanes and doing some numbers but not dangerously. Some serious horsepower in there 1lick

so taxi wrong because it is a taxi n hyundai
but porsche right because racecar?

kual

Postby kual » May 28th, 2012, 3:43 pm

cinco wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:HCB8428, dark red / burgundy pos - sando Hyundai 7 seater, you have earned it.

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2012, 3:45 pm

cinco wrote:

taxi practically drive in two lanes, switched lanes within inches of reaching up on peoples bumper, swing out on the shoulder a few times to put down some overtake and avoid rear ending. almost broadside many vehicles (I lost count).
nobody was doing 80km/h, Porsche keeping pace, switched accordingly with many other vehicles all the way up in front and with his extra hp he clearly was able to close in gaps and switch lanes into vacant spots.
never said the Porsche was right either.
taxi pass the 969 btw. :?

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 4:05 pm

shoudl have a poll. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » June 3rd, 2012, 9:40 am

some cnut in a green bmw.. pb something 88 or the other

pulled in front of me and hit me a middle finger, apparently upset that i (gracefully) slowed down because the road ahead was wet :lol:

gee dem!

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » June 13th, 2012, 11:16 am

c@ri$$@ wrote:
Hook wrote:http://www.2pass.co.uk/roundabout.htm#.T7-o3uxifcs

Well that made perfect sense.

But the problem arises when the two lane roundabout has a one lane exit. eg. Mon Repos roundabout. So when you enter from Cocoyea side and plan to exit on the opposite side to go Mon Repos, both inner and outer lanes would be correct to use. Yuh pretty much just have to race the car next to you and hope you reach first.
n btw, i've never seen anyone using their indicator at the roundabout.

no.
the left lane takes the very next turn off (a left turn) the right lane goes past the next turnoff, then changes lane to make the one straight ahead.
the rubbish that's done on the left from cocoyea to mon repos has put a car onto the newspaper triangle, with traffic from the bypass blocking it already, a passing police patrol confirmed that driver had no business going straight.

How do you and d policeman KNOW this? Where are these rules stated?

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2012, 7:38 pm

PCE3570, gold color civic with HID's in the stock headlights.

Driving reckless on a wet road yesterday westbound after the grand bazaar interchange. Bumpering people, accelerating, changing lanes without notice and blowing your horn behind people for them to get out your way. You reach Movie towne same time as everyone else who was driving careful.
Dead by yourself ok, dont take anyone else with you.

Postby Stephon. » June 13th, 2012, 7:48 pm

Yeah but those new Civics have ABS no worries.

Postby Chimera » June 13th, 2012, 7:59 pm

have a few stories....and i bored so i guh post them

the other day..heading north in front mid center mall in the right lane...this White Toyota RunX in front of me..decide to stop abruptly in the right lane to let someone cross the highway...almost run into him.....

SAME DAY, this b13 bumpering me coming out of carlsen field ..it had a 3 ton truck in front of me and i wasn't in a rush to go anywhere so I didn't bother to overtake...was just waiting to reach the flyover and go my way

b13 decide to run up on right side..even though it have no space between me and the truck...and just decide to pull on me for me to either pull away or let him crash into me
even though he would have obviously be wrong..didn't make sense i not pulling away..my car a lot more expensive than his...so anyway i pull to the side and slow down and he went his merry way

some people drive in a way that they expect or know the other driver will take measures to save their own vehicles, so they don't care about how they drive.

anyway...the best story is

a friend of mine coming home from jah cure on sunday morning, heading north along the highway

near to spices restaurant a almera clip him on the side and send him halfway into the median(back of the car was on the road i believe), him and his two passengers just had little cuts and bruises.driver of the almera drunk
two passengers went health center with a passerby,

when my friend was going in the ambulance..another drunk driver come along and hit his car and send it flying into him and the ambulance. from the first part of the accident he was good

when the 2nd car hit, face cut up, jaw damage, serious cuts across his head(stitches required), ears,hands,knees, up to now his nose bleeding randomly

anyway..as i said both drivers were drunk, both get locked up and got bail

my padna black out for a 5 minutes at the scene of accident..when he wake up, watch gone, 3 cellphones gone

a girl using his blackberry right now and claiming she own it for years..he guh deal with that when he get better i guess because she have up her picture as her display pic.

shitty part is that he now finish pay off for that car like a week ago.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » June 13th, 2012, 8:07 pm

^^tl;dr

Postby ismithx » June 13th, 2012, 8:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:have a few stories....and i bored so i guh post them

the other day..heading north in front mid center mall in the right lane...this White Toyota RunX in front of me..decide to stop abruptly in the right lane to let someone cross the highway...almost run into him.....

SAME DAY, this b13 bumpering me coming out of carlsen field ..it had a 3 ton truck in front of me and i wasn't in a rush to go anywhere so I didn't bother to overtake...was just waiting to reach the flyover and go my way

b13 decide to run up on right side..even though it have no space between me and the truck...and just decide to pull on me for me to either pull away or let him crash into me
even though he would have obviously be wrong..didn't make sense i not pulling away..my car a lot more expensive than his...so anyway i pull to the side and slow down and he went his merry way

some people drive in a way that they expect or know the other driver will take measures to save their own vehicles, so they don't care about how they drive.

anyway...the best story is

a friend of mine coming home from jah cure on sunday morning, heading north along the highway

near to spices restaurant a almera clip him on the side and send him halfway into the median(back of the car was on the road i believe), him and his two passengers just had little cuts and bruises.driver of the almera drunk
two passengers went health center with a passerby,

when my friend was going in the ambulance..another drunk driver come along and hit his car and send it flying into him and the ambulance. from the first part of the accident he was good

when the 2nd car hit, face cut up, jaw damage, serious cuts across his head(stitches required), ears,hands,knees, up to now his nose bleeding randomly

anyway..as i said both drivers were drunk, both get locked up and got bail

my padna black out for a 5 minutes at the scene of accident..when he wake up, watch gone, 3 cellphones gone

a girl using his blackberry right now and claiming she own it for years..he guh deal with that when he get better i guess because she have up her picture as her display pic.

shitty part is that he now finish pay off for that car like a week ago.

fcuking vultures man... what this country coming to?

The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2012, 8:27 pm

DSM_05 wrote:^^tl;dr

LOL

It's a cold cooooold world

Postby Hook » June 13th, 2012, 11:19 pm

Bad news seems to happen where ever ABA drives.

ABA, pls post makes, models, colours and lic. plate numbers of all your vehicles before anyone's spidey sense starts tingling.

Postby Chimera » June 13th, 2012, 11:23 pm

Hook wrote:Bad news seems to happen where ever ABA drives.

ABA, pls post makes, models, colours and lic. plate numbers of all your vehicles before anyone's spidey sense starts tingling.

didn't police try to off you once while you were innocently driving down the road ? doubt anyone have more bad news than that.

Postby Hook » June 13th, 2012, 11:28 pm

:lol: that's because they can't read...I've never heard of anyone witnessing so many bad drives/accidents as you in such a short period tho

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 14th, 2012, 8:16 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Hook wrote:Bad news seems to happen where ever ABA drives.

didn't police try to off you once while you were innocently driving down the road ? doubt anyone have more bad news than that.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Hook, ABA is a man to stay away from in GENERAL :D

bugsy rabbit

Postby bugsy rabbit » June 14th, 2012, 8:19 am

look it ! keeping back line then mashing out..... pappy show thing
IMG00001-20120529-1527.jpg

Postby Stephon. » June 14th, 2012, 8:22 am

Just this morning a grand vitara was bumpering me in TRAFFIC, then she switched lanes and had to stop because a police man was mannersing a man for making a bad drive right there in the right lane, so while the left and middle lane was moving normal, she was forced to wait. Great job TTPS.

Postby Chimera » June 14th, 2012, 8:59 am

bugsy rabbit wrote:look it ! keeping back line then mashing out..... pappy show thing

its pcw 212 i think

and lol @ sumana

parts_world

Postby parts_world » June 14th, 2012, 1:35 pm

if someone else choose to drive faster than u move out there way..duh

Postby rollingstock » June 14th, 2012, 1:41 pm

I doh ever get bad drive, i rather be the instigator. Really surprised none of my cars have made it in here as yet.

parts_world

Postby parts_world » June 14th, 2012, 2:14 pm

wat is a bad drive???? i think a bad drive is it wen someone driving slow in the fast lane and blocking everybody else on purpose.....

Postby Hook » June 14th, 2012, 3:27 pm

^^^ that's a stupid drive