Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Yes
27%
No
73%

Total votes: 302

bassotronics

Re: Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby bassotronics » May 14th, 2012, 1:34 pm

Lets say this becomes legal in T&T. When you go out to clubs, lime, shop or what ever the case is, would you be comfortable to see Gays kissing one another in some corner, park bench etc.. where you pass? If you're a couple who have kids and are not gay, you would not like your child or oneself to be in that atmosphere. Some people have different opinions on this. My opinion is, I am against it because I don't like it. If it has to be legal, it should be like cigarettes, don't smoke in public, keep it your house.

Postby AllTrac » May 14th, 2012, 1:36 pm

bassotronics wrote:Lets say this becomes legal in T&T. When you go out to clubs, lime, shop or what ever the case is, would you be comfortable to see Gays kissing one another in some corner, park bench etc.. where you pass?

buy a plane ticket to somewhere other than tobago nah :roll:

toybago

Postby toybago » May 14th, 2012, 1:43 pm

even if "proof" of such is drummed up......anyone remember when egg yolks and coconut oil were "found" to be soooooooo unhealthy? around the time when there was the push for "soy" everything? in short people who are already bent (pun not intended) in one direction will find all reasons to back their stance

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 14th, 2012, 1:46 pm

have no problem with it, just keep it behind closed doors!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 14th, 2012, 1:48 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:So you guys who like anal......are you consider gay cuz u like to shove some gyul sh!t in?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » May 14th, 2012, 1:58 pm

why ppl beatin up?? if you homo you homo if you lez you lez if you straight put ya hands up..."ladies i wanna see yuh, a straight guy talking here!!"....but if two man want to marry more ladies 4 us guys who like pum pum, if two o'man want to marry more man 4 de guys who like guys... no matter how much you dont like it, your like or don't like not gonna make a difference....this is a global trend and as mi bredren say if they legalize being gay on the book they better legalize ganja..!!!

Postby MG Man » May 14th, 2012, 1:59 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:So you guys who like anal......are you consider gay cuz u like to shove some gyul sh!t in?

u seem upset

Postby rollingstock » May 14th, 2012, 2:05 pm

bassotronics wrote:Lets say this becomes legal in T&T. When you go out to clubs, lime, shop or what ever the case is, would you be comfortable to see Gays kissing one another in some corner, park bench etc.. where you pass? If you're a couple who have kids and are not gay, you would not like your child or oneself to be in that atmosphere. Some people have different opinions on this. My opinion is, I am against it because I don't like it. If it has to be legal, it should be like cigarettes, don't smoke in public, keep it your house.

You not very bright huh?

We're discussing their right to get married not to release them from their cages or to venture into public.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 14th, 2012, 2:06 pm

u seem upset

That is honestly a serious question, i am really curious to know.

Care to respond?

Postby nemisis » May 14th, 2012, 2:08 pm

bassotronics wrote:Lets say this becomes legal in T&T. When you go out to clubs, lime, shop or what ever the case is, would you be comfortable to see Gays kissing one another in some corner, park bench etc.. where you pass? If you're a couple who have kids and are not gay, you would not like your child or oneself to be in that atmosphere. Some people have different opinions on this. My opinion is, I am against it because I don't like it. If it has to be legal, it should be like cigarettes, don't smoke in public, keep it your house.

You not very bright huh?

We're discussing their right to get married not to release them from their cages or to venture into public.

the dude probably meant marriage may act as the gateway to "release them from their cages"

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2012, 2:08 pm

JoeBama wrote:why ppl beatin up?? if you homo you homo if you lez you lez if you straight put ya hands up..."ladies i wanna see yuh, a straight guy talking here!!"....but if two man want to marry more ladies 4 us guys who like pum pum, if two o'man want to marry more man 4 de guys who like guys... no matter how much you dont like it, your like or don't like not gonna make a difference....this is a global trend and as mi bredren say if they legalize being gay on the book they better legalize ganja..!!!

Because a decreased birth rate would cause an aging society that won't be able to support retirees as the young ppl would have to bear the weight of a shrinking work force, such as Western Europe, just without the immigrants.

Postby Sky » May 14th, 2012, 2:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:
JoeBama wrote:why ppl beatin up?? if you homo you homo if you lez you lez if you straight put ya hands up..."ladies i wanna see yuh, a straight guy talking here!!"....but if two man want to marry more ladies 4 us guys who like pum pum, if two o'man want to marry more man 4 de guys who like guys... no matter how much you dont like it, your like or don't like not gonna make a difference....this is a global trend and as mi bredren say if they legalize being gay on the book they better legalize ganja..!!!

Because a decreased birth rate would cause an aging society that won't be able to support retirees as the young ppl would have to bear the weight of a shrinking work force, such as Western Europe, just without the immigrants.

Weak argument.
Being gay never meant can't raise kids, it just meant can't biologically procreate.
There are sperm banks for the lez crowd and orphanages for the cigarettes.
There's already too many of us anyway.

toybago

Postby toybago » May 14th, 2012, 2:29 pm

nah Habit7 you talking foreign language there for some, is better you preach the "live and let live" mentality. if they want to legalize gay marriages i want them to legalize bigamy.......seeing as we going down the do as you feel road

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 14th, 2012, 2:31 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:

u seem upset

Care to respond?

why would you be considered gay?

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2012, 2:34 pm

Sky wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Weak argument.
Being gay never meant can't raise kids, it just meant can't biologically procreate.

Say it is a weak argument doesn't make what I say wrong.

I never said they cant raise kids.
Fertility treatments are expensive and a homosexual couple could never have unplanned children (which is probably 80% of any population).
Most orphanages in T&T are religious and would object to same-sex parents for their children.
There is not too much of us now (we have a large immigrant population) and when we have a decreased birth rate we will have ppl living longer with not enough young ppl to replace them.
Last edited by Habit7 on May 14th, 2012, 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 14th, 2012, 2:35 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:

u seem upset

Care to respond?

hey i'm always gay :D

Postby Rooki3 » May 14th, 2012, 2:45 pm

fudge packers fih dead

Postby eliteauto » May 14th, 2012, 2:57 pm

Daran wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Greypatch wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Gay marriage will be legalized by the next 5- 10 years.

right after the weed act of 2020

Patch don't be surprised that it does become legal, gays here are doing what was done in the US many years ago, they are positioning themselves in positions that allow them to manipulate the media, social scenes and even the Judiciary and Legislature. They have gone a long way in having society accept and assimilate many of their traits as the norm, look at the effeminate manner and dress of many young men who are straight

Yup, men like Vybz Kartel and dey tight pants go make all ah we gay.

I wasn't 100% sure, but now I know you interpret posts to suit your agenda, you read my post and got that?

Postby Sky » May 14th, 2012, 2:58 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:

u seem upset

Care to respond?

hey i'm always gay :D

awww yeaaa

Postby ismithx » May 14th, 2012, 3:03 pm

then again they did say that in the times of the end... it would be like Sodom and Gomorrah again.... then again, I know my words are as pearls before swine

Postby Stephon. » May 14th, 2012, 3:20 pm

This is sooooo funny coming from a basstronix member!!!!

toybago

Postby toybago » May 14th, 2012, 3:28 pm

yeah ismithx and the OP did say doh bring bible into it.....

Postby Sky » May 14th, 2012, 3:33 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Sky wrote:
Weak argument.

Say it is a weak argument doesn't make what I say wrong.

I never said they cant raise kids.
Fertility treatments are expensive and a homosexual couple could never have unplanned children (which is probably 80% of any population).
Most orphanages in T&T are religious and would object to same-sex parents for their children.
There is not too much of us now (we have a large immigrant population) and when we have a decreased birth rate we will have ppl living longer with not enough young ppl to replace them.

So errr...
You're saying that if we don't legalize gay marriage then gay people would get married to the opposite sex and have kids?

Postby shogun » May 14th, 2012, 3:40 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:have no problem with it

Stop the internets!!!............ BREDFRUIT taking a compassionate, understanding and forward thinking position on an issue?!!?!!??! :shock:

That account has to have been hacked.

Postby Rooki3 » May 14th, 2012, 3:47 pm

shogun wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:have no problem with it

Stop the internets!!!............ BREDFRUIT taking a compassionate, understanding and forward thinking position on an issue?!!?!!??! :shock:

That account has to have been hacked.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 14th, 2012, 3:51 pm

nemisis wrote:

You not very bright huh?

the dude probably meant marriage may act as the gateway to "release them from their cages"

This.

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2012, 3:56 pm

Sky wrote:So errr...
You're saying that if we don't legalize gay marriage then gay people would get married to the opposite sex and have kids?

No, I am saying that countries which legalize and legitimize same-sex relationships have a correlating drop in birth rate.
The US states there are sixteen states which offer at least some recognition or benefits to same-sex relationships.Twelve of these sixteen states rank in the bottom twenty states in birth rate.
Currently there are ten countries which permit samesex “marriage.” Six of these ten fall well within the bottom quarter in both birth rates and fertility rates among 223 countries and territories. All ten fall below the total world fertility rate, while only South Africa has a birth rate that is higher (barely) than the world rate.

Postby rollingstock » May 14th, 2012, 4:02 pm

bassotronics wrote:
nemisis wrote:

You not very bright huh?

This.

If that is true you have just proven that you're an idiot.

Get out of the house sometimes, they're all around you, some you wouldn't even recognise, not all are flambouyant fairies.
They live their daily lives as anyone else and you would be surprised if you knew how many times you have interacted with a gay person.

You think allowing them to marry will increase their numbers or affect you?

What you need is to get your homoerotic fantasies under control.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 14th, 2012, 4:21 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:

u seem upset

Care to respond?
And if she puts on the 'strap on' and reverse roles, does that make me gay? :crazyeyes:

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » May 14th, 2012, 4:47 pm

Sky wrote:
Daran wrote:
dude, u said you against marraige on the the whole, then ur change ur mind at the end. It was confusing. Seems like I was wrong, so feel free to vote yes.

It will bode well for you in life if you get to the point quickly.

I said I didn't support hetero marriage and you understand it to be that I'm against it.
See? Can't process your data correctly. So I will not say I don't support it, because you'll make me a bigot like our friend pan3660 over there.

Aye Sky! It's better to be sure of what one is about than confused like you.