Re: IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby pyromaniax » May 10th, 2012, 12:33 am

^ i think cc8 it have a screen showing it in 2d if u wanna go there lol

xaira

Postby xaira » May 10th, 2012, 12:53 am

nah, will go back mtown for a 2d showing, mtown is 10 mins from my house, plus u cyah beat the chicken combo

Postby bushwakka » May 10th, 2012, 5:14 pm

so tickets for de good seats in imax sold out till saturday

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2012, 6:01 pm

bushwakka wrote:so tickets for de good seats in imax sold out till saturday

Ah sorry :|

Postby stev » May 10th, 2012, 6:35 pm

they only booking tickets day before. so if u wanna go saturday, u have to buy dem friday. buy dem saturday if u wanna go sunday. a friend of mine went today to get tickets.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 10th, 2012, 6:47 pm

so did he get tickets for tomorrow :lol:

Postby stev » May 10th, 2012, 6:50 pm

nah, 3 seats remaining for tonight wen he was there and seats friday morning and day were empty. friday night now started fulling up. he say he waiting till sunday

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2012, 7:00 pm

stev yuh torquing tooze eh.

men was buying tickets for saturday from today and it was more than half booked, can' rem what time.

Today 6:20 was sold OUT when I went.

Postby sharkman121 » May 10th, 2012, 7:17 pm

today i reached @ 215 for the 315 show and it was sold out, even tomorrow is sold out. :?

Postby noshownogo » May 10th, 2012, 7:51 pm

I went around 11:15 this morning and is line to book tickets. Got for Saturday, got good seats but it's early in the morning.

You can book as far advanced as the show is running (don't know when this is) but next week Battleship is going to share screen time with Avengers. They suspect a rotation of both throughout the day.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 10th, 2012, 8:24 pm

wonder if I could go Tuesday and get tickets for a tuesday show....brrrr....

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » May 10th, 2012, 8:38 pm

Dear Digicel IMAX patrons and FB Fans. Firstly we do apologise for our inability to deal with the tremendous response to Avengers within the last 8 days. Until next Monday 14th May, our evening shows are SOLD OUT, with limited availability for the earlier shows. If you are unsuccess with reaching our box office number, please send your information to info@imax.tt and we will return your call with up to date information on availabilty.
We do sincerely apologise and are working to get our online reservation system so that you, our guest can do the booking and then come in 45 minutes before the showtime to pay. In the interim we will take your information and book it for you.

From IMAX Trinidad FB page.

Postby stev » May 10th, 2012, 8:49 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:stev yuh torquing tooze eh.

men was buying tickets for saturday from today and it was more than half booked, can' rem what time.

Today 6:20 was sold OUT when I went.

tooze u say? dey clearly said u have to buy saturday tickets 2mrw. d guy came out and announced it to the line wen my partner was there. i was downstairs smokin a cig. lol

Postby noshownogo » May 10th, 2012, 9:00 pm

bai, ah just say this morning I bought 6 tickets for Saturday

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2012, 9:08 pm

leff him nah noshow, apparently I wasn't in the line myself

Postby stev » May 10th, 2012, 9:36 pm

well i was there around 5.30 and d man tell mih partner dat and he come downstairs same time. so i eh see available seats or anything.

edit: i'll pass back 2mrw and see. will confirm 2mrw.

xaira

Postby xaira » May 10th, 2012, 10:23 pm

i goin chu all dis plannin an sh1t to see a movie....yeh right

although i might be right there ordering ticket a week in advance for promethius

Postby AllTrac » May 10th, 2012, 10:32 pm

it was worth it tho, avengers was awesome

Postby wagonrunner » May 10th, 2012, 11:02 pm

AllTrac wrote:it was worth it tho, avengers was awesome

Puny God awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby stev » May 11th, 2012, 1:14 pm

CONFIRMED:

that thing above where they say it have no tickets is a pack of bullshat!!!

co worker just bought 5 tickets for this evening (Friday)

there system is 'down' so if u want tickets, u have to buy dem on d day u goin to see it. (2mrw or sunday) u cant pre order

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2012, 4:15 am

LOL got tickets today for 12:30am show...movie was suhweet

Sucsk to be your losers

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 12th, 2012, 4:37 am

I going Wednesday......have to make sure car working tops for that long arse journey from country to civilization, so I waiting for some tyres and changing a wheel hub bearing, 4 shocks and power steering pump...

hell this fkn movie is too damn expensive!!!!

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » May 12th, 2012, 8:40 am

pioneer wrote:LOL got tickets today for 12:30am show...movie was suhweet

Sucsk to be your losers

sure he go say different eh , but we know this is pic is the truth

Postby Trini Hookah » May 12th, 2012, 8:53 am

Centre seats , row C iymc.

Humes

Postby Humes » May 12th, 2012, 11:27 am

I walked in at 8.45 on Wednesday and got a ticket easy. Top row too.

It was okay.

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2012, 12:39 pm

guess_wh0 wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL got tickets today for 12:30am show...movie was suhweet

Sucsk to be your losers

sure he go say different eh , but we know this is pic is the truth

Problem phaggot?

Seems like they jus don't want u phaggots in the cinema

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » May 12th, 2012, 1:11 pm

heard raptor bought that ticket for u ,what happened , all the leather seats were sold out ?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 12th, 2012, 1:20 pm

no problems getting tickets from the scalpers for later.

Postby noshownogo » May 12th, 2012, 4:31 pm

:rofl: Tony Stark is EPIC, some memorable quotes:

Tony Stark: [to Captain America] You might have missed a couple things, y'know, doing time as a Capsicle.

Tony Stark: [to Bruce Banner] You really have got a lid on it, haven't you? What's your secret? Mellow jazz? Bongo drums? Huge bag of weed?

Thor: You have no idea who you are dealing with!
Tony Stark: Shakespeare in the park?
[Looks around for a moment, then resumes]
Tony Stark: Doth mother know you weareth her drapes?

Postby bushwakka » May 12th, 2012, 4:48 pm

stev wrote:CONFIRMED:

that thing above where they say it have no tickets is a pack of bullshat!!!

co worker just bought 5 tickets for this evening (Friday)

there system is 'down' so if u want tickets, u have to buy dem on d day u goin to see it. (2mrw or sunday) u cant pre order

i didnt say that it had no tkts...said the tkts for the good seats were sold out