Kamla’s sister paid $868,258 from June 1,2010 to present

Re: Kamla’s sister paid $868,258 from June 1,2010 to present

Postby RBphoto » April 27th, 2012, 11:01 am

nemisis wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:I am sure everyone would have been happier if the assistant was someone she did not know, trust, or even a PNM supporter.

*applies for post of official bamsee tickler*

How many years experience of tickling bamsee do you have sir, we need to know as kams bamsee has been tickled extensively by jack and we have to verify your skills are on par....

Nice try to get my serivces for free.... but you can't afford me... :|

I can however subcontract someone to you. See my sig.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 27th, 2012, 11:03 am

This is what the country voted for, so I doh understand why it is people complaining now. PNM did a heap load of sheit, but nun like this nah...lmao...Trini too sweet yes...and I almost certain in 2 years time when election time come around they will make outrageous promises and the masses will lap it up and put them in power once more...yes we as trinis are that gullible :-| :popcorn:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 27th, 2012, 11:43 am

Greypatch wrote:new politics ppl...that was the mantra..

unc tek over...cop bawlling yas bass..the rest of the 5 enjoying them credit cards and perks..

business as usual..
wait for them next 2 years

and then what? vote back in the former DIshonest stealing squandering KANTHOLES?

NEVER brudder!- i will put the current ppl back in

Postby Hook » April 27th, 2012, 11:51 am

hmmm *takes off glasses with one hand, looking all thoughtful n' whatnot*...which set of dishonest stealing squandering kantholes to vote back in for d next elections boy?

#decisionsdecisionsdecisions

Postby nemisis » April 27th, 2012, 12:13 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

unc tek over...cop bawlling yas bass..the rest of the 5 enjoying them credit cards and perks..

business as usual..

and then what? vote back in the former DIshonest stealing squandering KANTHOLES?

NEVER brudder!- i will put the current ppl back in

Just out of curiosity who you vote for the last two elections. Saying you put them in means you were pnm as its the pnm votes that secured the pp win not so? If you weren't pnm then your vote come next election not really changing the situation if the pnm that voted pp this time around decide kams on sheit.

Postby Hook » April 27th, 2012, 12:32 pm

don'toverthinkitboinemisisboidanboidawgboihossboi.gif

Postby tr1ad » April 27th, 2012, 12:33 pm

yunno when Seepersad-Bachan was the one that kept telling them what is transparent and what isn't, what fair, what ethical....they had a cabinet shuffle
now the supporters ain't want her...go figure

Postby TRAE » April 27th, 2012, 12:51 pm

stueps if manning did carry a seer oman i see no issue here nah... but personally i woulda spend more on my bro,

as a PM however, it go look bad, she shoulda stay to eff home

Postby Habit7 » April 27th, 2012, 1:00 pm

Yeah, if Manning could build tall buildings in POS then Kamla could build wide buildings in Penal.

Tell Rowley stop asking so much questions and be a good Opposition Leader.

Sent from my BlackBerry 8900 using Tapatalk

Postby nervewrecker » April 27th, 2012, 1:08 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I am sure everyone would have been happier if the assistant was someone she did not know, trust, or even a PNM supporter.

*applies for post of official bamsee tickler*

come eleckshion time they will say in their defence:

I hiah my sister, so wah? pathos di hiah he wife and mek she ah minister, vote for we, a vote for us is a vote for a reduction in the price of white oa....ummm...nevermind.

Postby nervewrecker » April 27th, 2012, 1:09 pm

Hook wrote:yeh, dem making up posts and paying big salaries long time...allyuh doh pay attention to what goin on in we local Prisons administration awha?

*submits application for Official Weatherman to the Prime Minister*

I goin an try to eat ah food too oui

yuh go contract out a position to ah man nuh hook, I haz an A+ in hydrometerology eh (ah just saying).

Postby Greypatch » April 27th, 2012, 1:11 pm

Hook wrote:hmmm *takes off glasses with one hand, looking all thoughtful n' whatnot*...which set of dishonest stealing squandering kantholes to vote back in for d next elections boy?

#decisionsdecisionsdecisions

yuh understan...

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2012, 2:16 pm

the main issue is that somebody who is not official hired help has to be paid with taxpayers' money
that is plain wrong
just give the person a proper job and accountability and move on
but to keep hiding under needed woman assistant and nurse excuses is rather poor

Postby Habit7 » April 27th, 2012, 2:39 pm

Yeah when the AG hire his 18 year old nephew with a $8,000 salary as the Mirror reported, nothing wrong with that. Who else can he trust to carry his brief case?

Postby Rooki3 » April 27th, 2012, 2:52 pm

nevr vote

yay yay

Postby Damien » April 27th, 2012, 3:10 pm

Feeding frenzy at the taxpayers expense

Postby Rooki3 » April 27th, 2012, 3:12 pm

not even gonna pretend like if i'm upset, would have done the same if i was in the position; who wouldn't have?

Cobalt60

Postby Cobalt60 » April 27th, 2012, 3:44 pm

That's a lot of money for ironing dress and matching earring to shoes...

Postby shogun » April 27th, 2012, 4:41 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

business as usual..

At least you could take a walk around POS and see where some of the squandered money went.

But still can't wait to see the evidence you OBVIOUSLY have.

It's almost as though this administration, doesn't expect to be in office for too much longer, with the increasing bold-faceness of the nepotism/wastage, outright thieving.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 27th, 2012, 7:02 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:This is what the country voted for, so I doh understand why it is people complaining now. PNM did a heap load of sheit, but nun like this nah...lmao...Trini too sweet yes...and I almost certain in 2 years time when election time come around they will make outrageous promises and the masses will lap it up and put them in power once more...yes we as trinis are that gullible :-| :popcorn:

it's just that they hid it so very well and didn't have a setta cry baby back stabbers in they rank and file......dais why they could have gotten away for so long.....OHollaran, labidco, tesoro deals.....but they had their ppl sewn up tight and nothing would ever come out of these......

but I think (now it's just a thought/opinion eh.. so don't crucify me if it sounds like crap nah :oops: ), that the age of technology made information access more readily available....so a quick pic here and there, of say a church building in guanapo for example, could spread so quickly thereby generating mass interest and demand investigation.....and all the hype snowballs into very damaging publicity....

I appreciate the "industrialization" drive of the PNM, pumping money into construction sector in order to boost employment and by extension the economy......but maybe t'was too much too fast with too many exorbitant cost over-runs with honchos "profiteering"? look at how poor lara stadium cyaar done and scarborough hospital only now looking as though completion is total.....I eh know nah....which is the lesser of the two evils? historically pnm and their supposed squandering/wastage of successive oil booms? or this one with "nitpicking issues" as wagonrunner cited in another thread....

Postby Hook » April 27th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Hook wrote:yeh, dem making up posts and paying big salaries long time...allyuh doh pay attention to what goin on in we local Prisons administration awha?

*submits application for Official Weatherman to the Prime Minister*

I goin an try to eat ah food too oui

yuh go contract out a position to ah man nuh hook, I haz an A+ in hydrometerology eh (ah just saying).

:lol: who have you been talking to?

Postby stev » April 27th, 2012, 7:15 pm

if yuh doh like it....study politics and join d game.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 27th, 2012, 7:58 pm

what's new? this sheit happens with government after government... happened in the past and would happen in the future.

Postby X2 » April 27th, 2012, 9:16 pm

Small moneeeeey !!!!!!!!!

Everyone... quick.... look a boo boo dey !

*$30M contract awarded*

.....* private tender*

... vanishes....

Postby S_2NR » April 27th, 2012, 9:28 pm

gee dem contracts

Postby Sky » April 28th, 2012, 9:51 am

ivar wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:small ting- pee emmen ministers used to rack up bills like this at a local HOTEL,

EXACTLY :x

I find that in the spirit of all these new laws the gov't wan't to instate, I think Duane should make a new law. That mods have the right to permaban morons like these.

We voted for change, not excuses.

Btw, the PP sucks at stealing and bobol though. Jesus, this woman didn't learn anything from Panday/Manning? Let the files buss AFTER you leave office. High budget on stealing and low budget on parrot money is a big no no.

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2012, 9:55 am

imagine if someone were to investiquire and say the woman is not a nurse oh my

Postby Sky » April 28th, 2012, 9:59 am

^^^ To top it off, why doesn't she have a doctor? A nurse cannot legally do as much as a doctor. So even if her sister is a bess nurse, she can't administer certain things a doctor can. So why have a nurse when a doctor would be more useful on the trip?

Postby shogun » April 28th, 2012, 10:29 am

X2 wrote:Small moneeeeey !!!!!!!!!

Everyone... quick.... look a boo boo dey !

*$30M contract awarded*

.....* private tender*

... vanishes....

Steups!

Same tactic the P.P. uses in parliament, every time they fcuk up.

No wonder the "witch hunt" allocation, went up so severely.

Postby Habit7 » April 30th, 2012, 1:31 pm

eliteauto wrote:imagine if someone were to investiquire and say the woman is not a nurse oh my

Wattie is no nurse
By Irene Medina - April 29th 2012 12:00 PM

PM’s sister not registered with TnT or UK bodies

VIDWATIE NEWTON, the sister of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, is not registered to practice as a nurse in either Trinidad and Tobago or the United Kingdom, where she is said to have obtained her nursing qualifications.

According to Leader of Government Business Dr. Roodal Moonilal, Newton performed nursing and ancillary services, such as “scheduling coordinator to ensure the Prime Minister’s presence and attendance at specific functions and activities”. The services amounted to $868,000, but investigations by the TnT Mirror show that Newton is not registered to provide nursing services, which is a requirement for anyone being hired by Government in that capacity.

Under the Nurses and Midwives Registration Act, “a person who practises as a registered nurse after his certificate of registration is suspended under subsection (2) is liable on summary conviction to a fine of five hundred dollars or to six months imprisonment and in the case of a second or subsequent offence to a fine of one thousand dollars or to imprisonment for eighteen months.”

In delivering a response on behalf of the Prime Minister to a question from Opposition PNM Member of Parliament for Laventille East/Morvant Donna Cox, Moonilal told the House of Representatives last Wednesday that Newton travelled with the Prime Minister providing nursing services between June 1, 2010 and March 31, 2012.

Section 19 (1) of the Nurses and Midwives Act, however, states:
“A person who, not being registered as a nurse under this Act, or who during any period when his certificate of registration issued under this Act has been suspended or cancelled under section 18 or is deemed to have been suspended by virtue of section 17(2), takes or uses the name or title of ‘registered nurse’ either alone or in combination with any other words or letters, or any name, title, addition, description, uniform or badge implying or calculated to convey the impression that he is registered under this Part or is recognised by law as a registered nurse, is guilty of an offence.”

The Act also states: “A person who, not being registered as a nurse under this Act, or, who during any period when his certificate of registration issued under this Act has been suspended or cancelled under section 18, practises as a registered nurse is liable on summary conviction to a fine of two thousand dollars or to imprisonment for two years.”

Mirror conducted its own investigations and carried out a detailed check of the Nursing Registry at the Victoria Square (West) based Nursing Council, which under the law is required to maintain a register of nurses practising in Trinidad and Tobago. It showed no one named Vidwatie Newton being registered to practise as a nurse.

A check with the UK’s Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) also did not turn up any Vidwatie Newton being registered to practise nursing in the UK.
To be registered to practise nursing in TnT, if trained abroad, the law requires that the person be registered with the UK’s council. Qualified nurses, like Newton, who do not maintain their registration are not allowed to practise in either Trinidad and Tobago or the United Kingdom.

Questioned on how the Government could retain the services of a nurse who was not registered to provide such services under the Nursing and Midwifery Act, head of the Public Service and Permanent Secretary to the Prime Minister Reynold Cooper told the Mirror that Newton was never hired as a nurse by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago.

Cooper maintained this position even when reminded of Moonilal’s statement to Parliament that “Newton… is a professionally trained nurse and would perform related duties…” for the Prime Minister.

The PS to the Prime Minister said Newton’s nursing qualifications were never related to her being hired.

“She wasn’t hired as a nurse. The Prime Minister wanted someone to accompany her on trips … she wanted her sister to go with her, not as a nurse but as a travel assistant,” he explained.

Cooper admitted, however, that there is no such post as travel assistant in the Office of the Prime Minister, a disclosure also made by Moonilal in the House.

According to Cooper, “In all the Cabinet Notes on the matter none ever referred to her as a nurse, but as a travel assistant.” He could not respond to any queries about whether she was “registered” or not but did make the point that Moonilal had referred to her as a “qualified” nurse and not registered, as Mirror sought to determine.

TnT Mirror also attempted to contact Newton to discover the basis on which she was providing nursing services but was told by a female voice that she was unable to come to the phone, but the message would be relayed to her and that she would get back in touch with this reporter.

Up to press time Newton had not called.

In defending her decision to hire her sister to accompany her on official trips, Persad-Bissessar had originally described Newton as a “travel assistant” but this description was changed to nurse, with Moonilal conceding last Wednesday that the position of “travel assistant” does not exist in the Public Service.

http://www.tntmirror.com/2012/04/29/wattie-is-no-nurse