Habit7 wrote:
If not specific breeds this guy has to get insurance too?
pioneer wrote:I was once attacked by a monkey...where's the dangerous monkey bill?
Anyhow please sign
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/figh ... n=Petition
Pretender wrote:It sad to hear people like MG Man say what they say. Do you really think that banning a particular breed of dog will put an end to a person ever being mauled or bitten by a dog?
Soooo many people think this way. [b]NEWSFLASH!!! ALL DOGS HAVE TEETH!!! ALL DOGS CAN BITE.[b]
And to answer your question good sir, we are not against legislation governing dogs and/or owners of dogs. We are against the law in its current form. I sympathize with any family who has been hurt by any dog. But banning 3 specific breeds of dog will not in any small way completely remove the chance of being bitten.
nervewrecker wrote:Why dont the muffler bearings put a system in place where potential owners have to meet a specific criteria before they can own a dog? eg Fenced area, financially able to support a dog, willing to seek training for the dog (if necessary) and some sort of effin psychological evaluation of the potential owners so they dont mistreat the animal.
Too much kants buying dog (esp pitbulls as bling) and dont have a secure place to keep them or even treat the dog good, they you wondering why they misbehaving.
MG Man wrote:never heard of a trini being mauled to death by a pothound or a band of pompeks.............
Pretender wrote:Habit7 wrote:If not specific breeds this guy has to get insurance too?
Does that guy have teeth????
Habit7 wrote:Pretender wrote:Habit7 wrote:If not specific breeds this guy has to get insurance too?
Does that guy have teeth????
Yes Caesar Milan it has teeth but we don't have to be a dog psychologist like you to know that different breeds have different personalities. Also their certain breeds don't have the physiology to maul a human.
MG Man wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Why dont the muffler bearings put a system in place where potential owners have to meet a specific criteria before they can own a dog? eg Fenced area, financially able to support a dog, willing to seek training for the dog (if necessary) and some sort of effin psychological evaluation of the potential owners so they dont mistreat the animal.
Too much kants buying dog (esp pitbulls as bling) and dont have a secure place to keep them or even treat the dog good, they you wondering why they misbehaving.
and what about existing owners who don't meet your criteria?
wagonrunner wrote:pioneer wrote:I was once attacked by a monkey...where's the dangerous monkey bill?
Anyhow please sign
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/figh ... n=Petition
I feel your pain. A feuner attacked some tuners, including me as well. Yet we must continue to endure in silent suffering.
Pretender wrote:Aren't you the one who posted the article about pothounds killing a man in Point Fortin? Do you really think a dog like yours can't bite someone? Do you really think its physiology would stop it from mauling a child?
Habit7 wrote:Pretender wrote:Aren't you the one who posted the article about pothounds killing a man in Point Fortin? Do you really think a dog like yours can't bite someone? Do you really think its physiology would stop it from mauling a child?
Pot hounds not all that far from their hunting hounds cousins, Pot hound like terriers can maul. But toy dogs 10lbs-20lbs pose no serious threat and should not be broadbrushed with any legislation.
pioneer wrote:I had a $12,000 transmission job last month
top that nuh?