Dangerous Dogs Act - Trinidad and Tobago

Halfbreed07

Re: Dangerous Dogs Act goes into effect August 1, 2012

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 17th, 2012, 10:26 pm

Ok lets ban the selling of cutlasses or cars. These things kill more people than dogs.

Pretender

Postby Pretender » April 17th, 2012, 10:27 pm

I don't understand how they can just proclaim this law after so long without any discussions with, as they always claim on the news, the relevant stakeholders. because there are foolish ppl who do not secure or socialize their dogs properly everyone else must pay? Pitbulls are not even inherently aggressive toward people. Dumba$$es want to aggression train their dog so they can boast about it.

I have no problem with those type of people feeling the full brunt of the law when their dog escapes and attacks someone. But that shud be the standard for any breed of dog or anything an individual owns. People whose pothounds roam the street tearing up garbage and painting the street with $hit everytime i wash my car shud be held accountable as well.

T&T has no DNA database to prove that a dog is a pitbull. Most kennel clubs abroad don't even recognise pitbulls as pure bred dogs. Are many owners dogs to be destroyed by hasty police officers on the complaint of stupid neighbors (by which i am surrounded).

Postby BrotherHood » April 17th, 2012, 10:27 pm

At the end of the day, it's the owner to blame when dogs maul civilians so I don't see what this sheit is alla bout.

Pretender

Postby Pretender » April 17th, 2012, 10:41 pm

I hope we can really come together and send a message to the government. I am dumbfounded how Minister Gypsy, who has owned, bred and sold pitbulls, be so silent about the breed specific sections of this law.

If this is proclaimed without any amendments i look forward to the day when they start neutering rapists and chopping off the hands of child abusers and seizing all the worldly possessions of convicted bandits.

Why not? My dogs are innocent and they must now be neutered.
Last edited by Pretender on April 17th, 2012, 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » April 17th, 2012, 10:43 pm

remember gubment ministers and their family are above the law

remember the cougar (big cat) being kept in valsayn?

hmm

Postby X2 » April 17th, 2012, 10:48 pm

Lawmakers are idiots.... they should have a dangerous people act...

http://www.dogbreedinfo.com/americanpitbull.htm

Postby DFC » April 17th, 2012, 10:54 pm

10 Things Your Dog Would Tell You If He/She Could Actually Talk....

1. My life is likely to last 10 to 15 years. Any separation from you will be painful: remember that before you get me.
2. Give me time to understand what you want of me.
3. Place your trust in me- it is crucial to my well being.
4. Do not be angry at me for long, and do not lock me up as punishment.
5. You have your work, your entertainments, and your friends. I only have you.
6. Talk to me sometimes. Even if I don't understand your words, I understand and know your voice when speaking to me.
7. Be aware that how ever you treat me, I will never forget.
8. Remember before you hit me that I have teeth that could easily hurt you, even accidentally out of fear, but I choose not to bite you because I love you.
9. Before you scold me for being uncooperative, stubborn, or lazy, ask yourself if something might be bothering me. Perhaps I might not be getting the right food, or I have been out too long, or my heart is getting to old and weak.
10. Take care of me when I get old; you too will grow old. Go with me on the difficult journeys. Never say: "I cannot bear to watch" or "Let it happen in my absence." Everything is easier for me if you are there, even my death. Because remember that I love you unconditionally

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » April 17th, 2012, 10:57 pm

Crazy law........ Lets rally together against this bs law.
Last edited by Sheriff on April 17th, 2012, 11:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 17th, 2012, 10:58 pm

DFC wrote:Image

10 Things Your Dog Would Tell You If He/She Could Actually Talk....

1. My life is likely to last 10 to 15 years. Any separation from you will be painful: remember that before you get me.
2. Give me time to understand what you want of me.
3. Place your trust in me- it is crucial to my well being.
4. Do not be angry at me for long, and do not lock me up as punishment.
5. You have your work, your entertainments, and your friends. I only have you.
6. Talk to me sometimes. Even if I don't understand your words, I understand and know your voice when speaking to me.
7. Be aware that how ever you treat me, I will never forget.
8. Remember before you hit me that I have teeth that could easily hurt you, even accidentally out of fear, but I choose not to bite you because I love you.
9. Before you scold me for being uncooperative, stubborn, or lazy, ask yourself if something might be bothering me. Perhaps I might not be getting the right food, or I have been out too long, or my heart is getting to old and weak.
10. Take care of me when I get old; you too will grow old. Go with me on the difficult journeys. Never say: "I cannot bear to watch" or "Let it happen in my absence." Everything is easier for me if you are there, even my death. Because remember that I love you unconditionally

I love this :cry:

Postby pioneer » April 17th, 2012, 11:00 pm

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » April 17th, 2012, 11:02 pm

Pioneer, thanks.

Postby Sky » April 17th, 2012, 11:04 pm

Does this mean the price of Shepards gonna raise? :(

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » April 17th, 2012, 11:05 pm

Sky, all dog prices will raise.

Postby Habit7 » April 17th, 2012, 11:10 pm

Puppy meat certainly going down though :D

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 17th, 2012, 11:15 pm

i think they should go house by house and inspect any "dangerous dog". when you clear inspection, your dog is certified as a non-dangerous dog and you will no longer have to fear about getting your dog shot or any victimisation of the sorts from membes of the pubic.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 17th, 2012, 11:17 pm

that post make me cry yes DFC

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » April 17th, 2012, 11:46 pm

this is such a BS law, that needs to be revised, you can just label dogs as dangerous, dogs are trainned therefore they are trainned to be dangerous, i have 3 pitbulls and they are pretty much normal, anyone can play with them

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 18th, 2012, 12:00 am

Real dogs gonna get killed, or let loose on the roads to die of starvation, bounce, and disease ....so sad.

slimshiney

Re: Dangerous Dogs Act goes in force August 1

Postby slimshiney » April 18th, 2012, 12:32 am

pioneer wrote:ban humans...they are the most dangerous being on the planet

their should also be a dotish politicians act

Somethings are just better when quoted...........

For crying out loud.....put measures in place but c'mon man.......doh make it known that yuh head only echoing when we talking in yuh ear.....

What about the playful bears?? I agree humans must be 1st priority but..consider them a little to nuh? What would backlash of this be?

..... Spent so much time and $$ with this feller.........i miss him :( :(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 18th, 2012, 5:56 am

The only problem with all of this is in Trinidad you can't depend on police since they never have vehicles to come to ur rescue. It should only be a charge if you are caught walking your dog in public or if ur yard is not properly secured. Especially concrete beam under the fencing.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 18th, 2012, 6:19 am

I woke up at 4am to feed my baby and looking at her innocence I could not help but feel to cry because once the dangerous dog bill is passed I may have to put her down. The bill in its current form is flawed. The pit bulls are not the problem, the irresponsible owners are. All dog owners please come to our meeting on sunday at the QPS for 1 o'clock so we can put an end to the killing of a breed.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 18th, 2012, 6:26 am

Pretender wrote:I hope we can really come together and send a message to the government. I am dumbfounded how Minister Gypsy, who has owned, bred and sold pitbulls, be so silent about the breed specific sections of this law.

If this is proclaimed without any amendments i look forward to the day when they start neutering rapists and chopping off the hands of child abusers and seizing all the worldly possessions of convicted bandits.

Dr. Glen Ramadharsigh is a vet, I hope he sees the flaws in the bill.

Postby Team Loco » April 18th, 2012, 6:40 am

The flaw in this bill is that its in this backward country. Imagine people now hearing about the term spayed and neutered

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 18th, 2012, 7:25 am

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 18th, 2012, 7:31 am

Postby S_2NR » April 18th, 2012, 7:35 am

Halfbreed007

I understand fully where ur coming from and u have my full support.
But..I believe this would not be enforced just like all the others in this country.

This is Trinidad. After a month everybody forget this and back to business as usual.

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 18th, 2012, 7:43 am

S_2NR wrote:Halfbreed007

I understand fully where ur coming from and u have my full support.
But..I believe this would not be enforced just like all the others in this country.

This is Trinidad. After a month everybody forget this and back to business as usual.

i think it will go this way also but we should still fight it just incase maybe it will save at least one pit from being put to sleep because of this and not because he did anything wrong.
I also seriously don't think i could bare seeing stray or dead pitbulls on the side of the road it would break my heart as i know the love they have inside them for there owners.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 18th, 2012, 8:15 am

well its a chance i am not willing to take because i cannot afford to give up 2 of my dogs that i love and care for.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » April 18th, 2012, 9:21 am

Remember that it was humans who took the grey wolf and domesticated it into the modern-day dog. Are we so above the laws of nature that we assume all dogs lose their inherited wild traits and live to serve us?

put ban on humans to!!! Isn't it funny....the same things we created.........

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2012, 9:41 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Pretender wrote:I hope we can really come together and send a message to the government. I am dumbfounded how Minister Gypsy, who has owned, bred and sold pitbulls, be so silent about the breed specific sections of this law.

Dr. Glen Ramadharsigh is a vet, I hope he sees the flaws in the bill.

LOL!!!!!!! You think he cares?????