DFC wrote:
10 Things Your Dog Would Tell You If He/She Could Actually Talk....
1. My life is likely to last 10 to 15 years. Any separation from you will be painful: remember that before you get me.
2. Give me time to understand what you want of me.
3. Place your trust in me- it is crucial to my well being.
4. Do not be angry at me for long, and do not lock me up as punishment.
5. You have your work, your entertainments, and your friends. I only have you.
6. Talk to me sometimes. Even if I don't understand your words, I understand and know your voice when speaking to me.
7. Be aware that how ever you treat me, I will never forget.
8. Remember before you hit me that I have teeth that could easily hurt you, even accidentally out of fear, but I choose not to bite you because I love you.
9. Before you scold me for being uncooperative, stubborn, or lazy, ask yourself if something might be bothering me. Perhaps I might not be getting the right food, or I have been out too long, or my heart is getting to old and weak.
10. Take care of me when I get old; you too will grow old. Go with me on the difficult journeys. Never say: "I cannot bear to watch" or "Let it happen in my absence." Everything is easier for me if you are there, even my death. Because remember that I love you unconditionally
pioneer wrote:ban humans...they are the most dangerous being on the planet
their should also be a dotish politicians act
Pretender wrote:I hope we can really come together and send a message to the government. I am dumbfounded how Minister Gypsy, who has owned, bred and sold pitbulls, be so silent about the breed specific sections of this law.
If this is proclaimed without any amendments i look forward to the day when they start neutering rapists and chopping off the hands of child abusers and seizing all the worldly possessions of convicted bandits.
Why not? My dogs are innocent and they must now be neutered.
S_2NR wrote:Halfbreed007
I understand fully where ur coming from and u have my full support.
But..I believe this would not be enforced just like all the others in this country.
This is Trinidad. After a month everybody forget this and back to business as usual.
Remember that it was humans who took the grey wolf and domesticated it into the modern-day dog. Are we so above the laws of nature that we assume all dogs lose their inherited wild traits and live to serve us?
Halfbreed07 wrote:Pretender wrote:I hope we can really come together and send a message to the government. I am dumbfounded how Minister Gypsy, who has owned, bred and sold pitbulls, be so silent about the breed specific sections of this law.
If this is proclaimed without any amendments i look forward to the day when they start neutering rapists and chopping off the hands of child abusers and seizing all the worldly possessions of convicted bandits.
Why not? My dogs are innocent and they must now be neutered.
Dr. Glen Ramadharsigh is a vet, I hope he sees the flaws in the bill.