Re: offshore ppl ........your views.

Postby pete » April 11th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Mudboy wrote:
pete wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
Damien wrote:hmmm like they lift the ban of phones on platform and chopper

Whut?

BG doesn't allow phones on their platforms / choppers.

and maybe the only company that does......

Even so, all of the briefings say that personal electronic devices must be switched off and stowed for the duration of the flight. The more of these pics and vids that show up the greater then chance that other companies want to put a stop to it as well. If I had pics I certainly wouldn't post them here.

rookie

offshore ppl ........your views.

Postby rookie » April 11th, 2012, 1:09 pm

Well sad for them cause only companies like BG have that crap policy, once ur flash is off or phone in flight mode its safe to use in explosive areas, u good to go even in choppers cause the PILOTS takes pics too further not displaying company logos or anything for any one to loose there jobs jus giving a lil pics to guys who only hear rumors of this an that what offshore is really like not a "boat " u working on and for the relationship status onshore an offshore same thing u reap what u sew cause if u have a fly by night woman an she on games u gonna get weather u working 8-4 on land 7-7 ,14-14 ,or 28 offshore . So all the guys already here aspiring and continuing its good paper and u can really SAVE when ur out here provided the bank cards are in the wallet lol!

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 11th, 2012, 1:19 pm

pete wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
pete wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
Damien wrote:hmmm like they lift the ban of phones on platform and chopper

Whut?

BG doesn't allow phones on their platforms / choppers.

and maybe the only company that does......

Even so, all of the briefings say that personal electronic devices must be switched off and stowed for the duration of the flight. The more of these pics and vids that show up the greater then chance that other companies want to put a stop to it as well. If I had pics I certainly wouldn't post them here.

Nice ........but not all briefings say that.

Postby crazybalhead » April 11th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Mhudbhai, you wukking offshore?

Postby nervewrecker » April 11th, 2012, 2:04 pm

28 days in isolation from the idiots in society? hell yea, where do I sign up?
I getting to real want this offshore thing.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » April 11th, 2012, 2:13 pm

i spending alot more on gas since i left 2moths ago :(

Postby crazybalhead » April 11th, 2012, 2:27 pm

TEMPO wrote:i spending alot more on gas since i left 2moths ago :(

Ginger tea will help with that gas.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » April 11th, 2012, 2:36 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
TEMPO wrote:i spending alot more on gas since i left 2moths ago :(

Ginger tea will help with that gas.

haaaaa...not that type of gas i meant but com to tink bout it yur rite, im eatin less cuz nomore nice food an pastries an snacks for free....

Postby Rooki3 » April 11th, 2012, 2:50 pm

inna few years i'll be experiecing this

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » April 11th, 2012, 3:53 pm

@Rokiee the email address is not valid cuz it not sending ....but thanks for the heads up i'll give them a call ASAP........still open to any help i can get thanks

Postby 16 cycles » April 11th, 2012, 4:00 pm

nervewrecker wrote:28 days in isolation from the idiots in society? hell yea, where do I sign up?

flip the script and ponder being offshore for 28 days with some 'idiots in society'.....

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » April 11th, 2012, 4:31 pm

16 cycles wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:28 days in isolation from the idiots in society? hell yea, where do I sign up?

flip the script and ponder being offshore for 28 days with some 'idiots in society'.....

agreed ! atleast when yuh on land yuh goin home at the end of the day after work away from the idiots....when yuh offshore yuh hadda wait till yuh hitch finish :/

rookie

Postby rookie » April 11th, 2012, 8:59 pm

@Tempo yeah your gas bill will raise cause u out side now an everyday every min u turn that key is GAS or DIESEL to me i dont even check cause iam not outside alot to worry about gas i say let the gas burn an food and snacks same thing cause everything is a cost! on the flipside there are idots in work everywhere maybe even is space !
BUT as i said a few pages back if u cannot handle isolation or u dont have a hubby gadgets trinituner facebook etc DO NOT WASTE your time coming the MONEY wouldnt keep u company when it gets lonely here but u know what when u have a good crew u are BECOME FAMILY trust me on that

Postby nervewrecker » April 11th, 2012, 9:07 pm

16 cycles wrote:

It have incompetent idiots offshore too? I doubt, employees have to have some sort of brain to be there in the first place. :lol:

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » April 11th, 2012, 9:34 pm

rookie wrote:@Tempo yeah your gas bill will raise cause u out side now an everyday every min u turn that key is GAS or DIESEL to me i dont even check cause iam not outside alot to worry about gas i say let the gas burn an food and snacks same thing cause everything is a cost! on the flipside there are idots in work everywhere maybe even is space !
BUT as i said a few pages back if u cannot handle isolation or u dont have a hubby gadgets trinituner facebook etc DO NOT WASTE your time coming the MONEY wouldnt keep u company when it gets lonely here but u know what when u have a good crew u are BECOME FAMILY trust me on that

tru bro....if yuh have ah good crew they really are like family.....it makes the work easier and the hitch passes fast......

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » April 11th, 2012, 9:36 pm

16 cycles wrote:

It have incompetent idiots offshore too? I doubt, employees have to have some sort of brain to be there in the first place. :lol:

u would be surprised :/

Postby Damien » April 11th, 2012, 10:02 pm

all briefings that fly from piarco and camden says to switch off phones and no allowance for flight mode and you not suppose use cell phones in bhp,bp,bg,repsol platforms i doh know about the rest

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 11th, 2012, 10:10 pm

16 cycles wrote:

Clearly you've never actually been offshore. It's mixed just like on land.

rookie

Postby rookie » April 12th, 2012, 12:28 am

Best sunset sunrise and a rear waterspout!
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334204822.869283.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334204769.503352.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334204715.600868.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334204690.808979.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334204634.015527.jpg

rookie

Postby rookie » April 12th, 2012, 12:36 am

Pls don't think it's all about taking pics only lol it's a lot of work at times jus a few moments jus take some some shots !
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334205270.496937.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334205230.040180.jpg

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 12th, 2012, 2:25 am

Sunrise and sunset are nice times offshore. Sometimes hang outside at those times. Pretty nice.
And do those spouts happen only at the back of rigs or did you mean they're rare? jk.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 12th, 2012, 3:15 am

Rookie...nice pics

Now go put down the camera and go strike up a conversation with a female mud logger or data engineer from Geodude unit....

Postby ronsin1 » April 12th, 2012, 6:46 am

crazybalhead wrote:Mhudbhai, you wukking offshore?

yuh didn't know he have a grass cutting contract there

Postby nervewrecker » April 12th, 2012, 8:44 am

nemesis wrote:
16 cycles wrote:

Clearly you've never actually been offshore. It's mixed just like on land.

all of a sudden I not feeling the vybe again. :(

Postby tr1ad » April 12th, 2012, 11:07 am

where can i apply for such a prestigious job?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 12th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Great sarcasm dere. Prestige. Nice.

rookie

Postby rookie » April 14th, 2012, 9:17 pm

Blue Dolphin comes up ever so often lol
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334452655.403256.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1334452642.050281.jpg

Postby tr1ad » April 15th, 2012, 9:23 am

mahi mahi iymc

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 15th, 2012, 11:01 am

Damien wrote:all briefings that fly from piarco and camden says to switch off phones and no allowance for flight mode and you not suppose use cell phones in bhp,bp,bg,repsol platforms i doh know about the rest

Whut?..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: take a 8

Postby Damien » April 15th, 2012, 11:06 am

you feel i joking working international different from local eh