Re: Drake - Take Care / HYFR

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2012, 11:55 am

also, how come no one mentioned Wale?

now that's a great hip hop artist

Postby stev » April 10th, 2012, 12:06 pm

honestly thought this thread was about the art of currying a duck.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 10th, 2012, 1:22 pm

Sigh Rooki3, yes I've been listening to him since Clipse days, dont get those panties in a bunch.

I was emphasizing that G.O.O.D. brought out better sides of everyone in the group: Big Sean, Pusha etc.

Jeez :roll:

Postby mero » April 10th, 2012, 2:15 pm

:rofl: at vrampersad & Rookie.

Pusha imo is one of the best rappers out in GOOD and on the whole (still hoping on him and Mailce to surprise us with a reunion). He's one of them who's been in the game for really long and still sounds hungry. Second best to Common in freestyling.

However all he sings about is coke rap and he looks always high on it too :lol: , thats why he never gets a good budget from Ye to do a good full lenth video.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 10th, 2012, 2:57 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ Don't be silly. The thread has more criticism than praise for his music.

So anyway, in terms of ranking rappers according to lyrical content, style etc. where do Drake, Minaj, Weezy, Ross, Mane etc. fall on the talent scale, and do you expect their music to last another 20yrs?

Drake yes

Nikki needs to stop and do porn already

Wayne has some classic songs

Ross yeah... I freaking love Rick Ross lol

Gucci is Garbage.... like GAHBAGE
but honestly I dont know... they have music that resonates with a lot of people so its possible

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 10th, 2012, 3:00 pm

mero wrote::rofl: at vrampersad & Rookie.

Pusha imo is one of the best rappers out in GOOD and on the whole (still hoping on him and Mailce to surprise us with a reunion). He's one of them who's been in the game for really long and still sounds hungry. Second best to Common in freestyling.

However all he sings about is coke rap and he looks always high on it too :lol: , thats why he never gets a good budget from Ye to do a good full lenth video.

Pusha and the maybe have done the best coke rap, like ever. dont expect a clipse reunion though as long as Pusha is rappin how he raps, Malice is on his Ma$e shitt lol

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 10th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Rooki3 wrote:also, how come no one mentioned Wale?

now that's a great hip hop artist

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2012, 3:09 pm

ponging this hard whole weekend in d x trail

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 10th, 2012, 3:26 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » April 10th, 2012, 3:45 pm

Pusha even in his "deep/slow" songs still has to talk about coke or murder. He is one of my favourite rappers but he really could use a couple more videos. My God is my fav. Vid from his few.

And yeah Wale is a good one as well.

No j. Cole fans in here? Not that im one, only have a couple songs of his that i play.

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2012, 3:46 pm

also check stalley

Postby mero » April 10th, 2012, 4:28 pm

Never got into the Wale vibe, only song i actually blasted was Focused
Trini Hookah wrote:No j. Cole fans in here? Not that im one, only have a couple songs of his that i play

J.Cole dope but i jut not on him either, but he's really good tho. Everyone prophesied him to be the next biggest and thought he was gonna drop the next Illmatic after he made those album quality mixtapes, then he went on to make mixtape quality album. I think he's kinda falling off now, kinda reminding me of Drake in a way shaking his ass in videos with Beyonce n Missy Elliot, not to mention beefing with Diggy :|

Eh Stephon or a mod, handle the thread name change nah. Drake clearly lost and is no longer the focus, not that he ever was doe :lol: :arrow:

Postby mero » April 10th, 2012, 4:37 pm

btw anyone here fcuk with Pac Div?
They make some tough bangers. Runs nice on the woofers too

love this vid

8-)

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 10th, 2012, 4:48 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Pusha even in his "deep/slow" songs still has to talk about coke or murder. He is one of my favourite rappers but he really could use a couple more videos. My God is my fav. Vid from his few.

And yeah Wale is a good one as well.

No j. Cole fans in here? Not that im one, only have a couple songs of his that i play.

I've been trying to put ppl on J.Cole since forever.

any Kendrick Lamar ppl

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 10th, 2012, 5:00 pm

Rooki3 wrote:also check stalley

Stalley is ah extreme hit or miss. He could have a great song, then have a couple ehh ones

Drake - Take Care / HYFR

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2012, 5:01 pm

Wha it is wid u yutes in this ched sounding like gang bangers???

Postby mero » April 10th, 2012, 5:24 pm

rfari wrote:Wha it is wid u yutes in this ched sounding like gang bangers???

Scoobert Bauce wrote:any Kendrick Lamar ppl

Kendrick aka Mr. Body everyone on their own track.
Section 80 was awesome.
Cartoons & Cereal + this song he dropped last week

Drake - Take Care / HYFR

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2012, 5:33 pm

Who the hell as these people?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 10th, 2012, 5:47 pm

Postby Stephon. » April 10th, 2012, 6:02 pm

4 pages :shock: Well done Drake

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2012, 6:24 pm

:wtf: eye of horus

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » April 10th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 10th, 2012, 11:40 pm

mero wrote:
rfari wrote:Wha it is wid u yutes in this ched sounding like gang bangers???

Scoobert Bauce wrote:any Kendrick Lamar ppl

Kendrick aka Mr. Body everyone on their own track.
Section 80 was awesome.
Cartoons & Cereal + this song he dropped last week

yeah thats the first single off the album. He is the next to do something big in my opinion. You should check the last 2 tapes before Sec.80

for you Stephon hidden track on Take Care starts at the 5:06 mark... That aint Drake lol

but d man does really steal the show on other ppl's songs. Worst time he did it was when he did it to Game lol.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 11th, 2012, 12:37 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

that song made me pay attention to Kendrick lol.

The rest of Black Hippy bad too

Re: ::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby mero » May 1st, 2012, 7:53 pm

big ups to whoever made the change :lol:

Fresh new GOOD MUSIC, released a couple minutes ago
SWERVE

Postby Trini Hookah » May 1st, 2012, 8:19 pm

mmm, Pusha hard as always :D

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 1st, 2012, 8:31 pm

mero wrote:big ups to whoever made the change :lol:

Fresh new GOOD MUSIC, released a couple minutes ago
SWERVE

that remix kill d song dan... Pushin goin hard as always

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 1st, 2012, 8:35 pm

Postby mero » May 1st, 2012, 8:49 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:that remix kill d song dan... Pushin goin hard as always

nah i disagree, even though it goes hard on the speakers, i could only find myself listening to the original song if i'm feeling wild as fcuk of if i'm gonna do a driveby :|

GOOD just skyrocketed keef's career here tbh.
Was never crazy about Big Sean's but dat flow doe 8-)

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 1st, 2012, 9:40 pm

mero wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:that remix kill d song dan... Pushin goin hard as always

nah i disagree, even though it goes hard on the speakers, i could only find myself listening to the original song if i'm feeling wild as fcuk of if i'm gonna do a driveby :|

GOOD just skyrocketed keef's career here tbh.
Was never crazy about Big Sean's but dat flow doe 8-)

lol yuh quote d wrong person dey