gracen wrote:ear³

Pios. Why you does cube the r?

Stay in school kids.

what did I say wrong?

It's just the "r" that's cubed...he never said "(ear)³"

I'm still lost on what he means by "ear³" btw :oops:

He didn't say e x a x r³ either.

If you see 23³, is the 3 alone cubed?

No it's the 23 that's cubed. 23 isn't 2*3....you can't do that unless you were dealing with variables.

2*3 isn't 23

as

x*y is xy

Buttttttt ear³ is in fact:

e*a*r³....Unless if it was (ear)³....everything in the brackets would be cubed as stated in the laws of indicies

if you were to substitute e=2 a=2 r=4 into ear³

you would get:

(2)(3)(4)³ = 384

Similarly if

f(x)=2x³+2x^2+3x+5
f(2)=2(2)³+2(2)^2+3(2)+5 <--------would you have cubed and squared the 2's only in this case? :roll:

DSM_05

Re: Right now I coasin...

Postby DSM_05 » February 21st, 2012, 8:35 pm

^^Yuh know, technically gracen is right.....but in a kinda outta-timing sense?

i.e. missed the point of the "phrase" by a mile?

Postby rfari » February 21st, 2012, 9:30 pm

Buh under all srsness, whts the purpose of the cube?

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2012, 10:27 pm

pios trying to coin a new tuner term like he did with danraj but this one failing bad pios. reel & come again...........btw....can I power up your subs? :mrgreen:

Postby rfari » February 21st, 2012, 11:42 pm

nervewrecker wrote:pios trying to coin a new tuner term like he did with danraj but this one failing bad pios. reel & come again...........btw....can I power up your subs? :mrgreen:

he gwan RELL tote

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2012, 11:51 pm

you mean he gwan be looking for a recone kit...

Postby rfari » February 22nd, 2012, 9:39 am

Nah man. Is f*q yuh going and foqup de man tweeters dey nerve? Nah man! :D

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 22nd, 2012, 11:55 am

DSM_05 wrote:^^Yuh know, technically gracen is right.....but in a kinda outta-timing sense?

How i outers dan...

Lemme put in one last input on this topic and I done with the cube ting..

Me unnastan what vrampi trying to say....

Just as how the Area of a Square is Side^2 or S^2

Side^2 could be used as it represents a constant.....the lengths of the sides of le given square. Like programming......you declare variable names which can be used to store data eg

program test;
var ear:integer;

begin
READLN(ear);
IF ear>20 THEN
ear:=ear*ear*ear
ELSE
WRITELN('The number is',ear);
end.

In that case ear stores an integer and in the calculations things like: ear+ear, ear/ear, ear*ear can be done. Technically both of us are correct as pios really didn't say (e)(a)(r)^3 but he also never said that ear as a whole thing represents a given value.

Postby rfari » February 22nd, 2012, 12:04 pm

:rofl: gracie wdf dan. Remind me of my qbasic programing days

Postby Trini Hookah » February 22nd, 2012, 12:06 pm

Fari now send me a credit request, I coasin'

Postby eliteauto » February 22nd, 2012, 12:09 pm

gracie in the lead for bess troll of the week

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 22nd, 2012, 12:12 pm

:rofl: :lol:

BTW

Visual Basic>All

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 22nd, 2012, 12:24 pm

DSM_05 wrote:^^Yuh know, technically gracen is right.....but in a kinda outta-timing sense?

How technically?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 22nd, 2012, 12:27 pm

gracen wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:
gracen wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:
gracen wrote:ear³

Pios. Why you does cube the r?

Stay in school kids.

what did I say wrong?

It's just the "r" that's cubed...he never said "(ear)³"

I'm still lost on what he means by "ear³" btw :oops:

He didn't say e x a x r³ either.

If you see 23³, is the 3 alone cubed?

No it's the 23 that's cubed. 23 isn't 2*3....you can't do that unless you were dealing with variables.

2*3 isn't 23

as

x*y is xy

Buttttttt ear³ is in fact:

e*a*r³....Unless if it was (ear)³....everything in the brackets would be cubed as stated in the laws of indicies

if you were to substitute e=2 a=2 r=4 into ear³

you would get:

(2)(3)(4)³ = 384

Similarly if

f(x)=2x³+2x^2+3x+5
f(2)=2(2)³+2(2)^2+3(2)+5 <--------would you have cubed and squared the 2's only in this case? :roll:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 22nd, 2012, 12:33 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

How technically?

In CXC

if you see ear^3+xy

Don't you usually see at the end of the question

e= a= r= x= y=

Do you know for sure that ear represents something like the length of a side of a square?

Postby eliteauto » February 22nd, 2012, 12:39 pm

devil ting

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 22nd, 2012, 12:39 pm

gracen wrote:In CXC

if you see ear^3+xy

Don't you usually see at the end of the question

e= a= r= x= y=

Do you know for sure that ear represents something like the length of a side of a square?

dan, de "ear" pios was refering to was just him releasing his in ner Danraj, not no matts sum

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 22nd, 2012, 12:42 pm

gracen wrote:

How i outers dan...

Lemme put in one last input on this topic and I done with the cube ting..

Me unnastan what vrampi trying to say....

Just as how the Area of a Square is Side^2 or S^2

Side^2 could be used as it represents a constant.....the lengths of the sides of le given square. Like programming......you declare variable names which can be used to store data eg

program test;
var ear:integer;

begin
READLN(ear);
IF ear>20 THEN
ear:=ear*ear*ear
ELSE
WRITELN('The number is',ear);
end.

In that case ear stores an integer and in the calculations things like: ear+ear, ear/ear, ear*ear can be done. Technically both of us are correct as pios really didn't say (e)(a)(r)^3 but he also never said that ear as a whole thing represents a given value.

oh gorm, leff IT outta dis ched nah, pls

Postby rfari » February 22nd, 2012, 1:08 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Fari now send me a credit request, I coasin'

And wha de fack u waitin on?? Bishes affi be called dan. Is carnival wednesday unno. Manzan ftw!

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 22nd, 2012, 1:16 pm

rfari wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:Fari now send me a credit request, I coasin'

And wha de fack u waitin on?? Bishes affi be called dan. Is carnival wednesday unno. Manzan ftw!

nah man ramps, yuh cyah be coassin on credit request dannn, esp on Ash Wednesday aka last rongs of free pum pum

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 22nd, 2012, 4:37 pm

All my Chips Ahoy done...

I coasin

Postby Ted_v2 » February 22nd, 2012, 5:42 pm

gracen wrote:All my Chips Ahoy done...

I coasin

i have oreos

I coasin

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 22nd, 2012, 5:59 pm

I jealous

I coasin

EDIT: Just found DIxee Cheese biscuits in the fridge.

Not coasin

Postby turbosingh » April 2nd, 2012, 11:35 am

Fellas i rell coasing meh gyul cook Dhal/Rice/Bhagi fuh lunch :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 2nd, 2012, 12:38 pm

turbosingh wrote:Fellas i rell coasing meh gyul cook Dhal/Rice/Bhagi fuh lunch :lol: :lol:

Be happy she cook for yuh nah :lol: :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » April 2nd, 2012, 1:02 pm

still eh get to bun dow...ah mean play with pios subs yet.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 4th, 2012, 12:18 pm

turbosingh wrote:Fellas i rell coasing meh gyul cook Dhal/Rice/Bhagi fuh lunch :lol: :lol:

is she en put no pork in de bhagi yuh shoulda ring out a HARD & LOUD

"OGOAR GYAL YUH COULDNA PUH A LIL PIGTAIL IN DE BHAGI...*cue the ultimate screw up pan*...YUH COASIN ON ME ORR??"

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 4th, 2012, 12:19 pm

if she back ansah den leggo a back hand acrass she face

Postby turbosingh » April 4th, 2012, 1:13 pm

Yodins wrote:if she back ansah den leggo a back hand acrass she face

:lol: :lol: Ok bossman!

Postby pioneer » April 4th, 2012, 6:02 pm

same ting she cook lasweek