gracen wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:gracen wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:gracen wrote:ear³
Pios. Why you does cube the r?
Stay in school kids.
what did I say wrong?
It's just the "r" that's cubed...he never said "(ear)³"
I'm still lost on what he means by "ear³" btw
He didn't say e x a x r³ either.
If you see 23³, is the 3 alone cubed?
No it's the 23 that's cubed. 23 isn't 2*3....you can't do that unless you were dealing with variables.
2*3 isn't 23
as
x*y is xy
Buttttttt ear³ is in fact:
e*a*r³....Unless if it was (ear)³....everything in the brackets would be cubed as stated in the laws of indicies
if you were to substitute e=2 a=2 r=4 into ear³
you would get:
(2)(3)(4)³ = 384
Similarly if
f(x)=2x³+2x^2+3x+5
f(2)=2(2)³+2(2)^2+3(2)+5 <--------would you have cubed and squared the 2's only in this case?
nervewrecker wrote:pios trying to coin a new tuner term like he did with danraj but this one failing bad pios. reel & come again...........btw....can I power up your subs?
DSM_05 wrote:^^Yuh know, technically gracen is right.....but in a kinda outta-timing sense?
i.e. missed the point of the "phrase" by a mile?
DSM_05 wrote:^^Yuh know, technically gracen is right.....but in a kinda outta-timing sense?
gracen wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:gracen wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:gracen wrote:ear³
Pios. Why you does cube the r?
Stay in school kids.
what did I say wrong?
It's just the "r" that's cubed...he never said "(ear)³"
I'm still lost on what he means by "ear³" btw
He didn't say e x a x r³ either.
If you see 23³, is the 3 alone cubed?
No it's the 23 that's cubed. 23 isn't 2*3....you can't do that unless you were dealing with variables.
2*3 isn't 23
as
x*y is xy
Buttttttt ear³ is in fact:
e*a*r³....Unless if it was (ear)³....everything in the brackets would be cubed as stated in the laws of indicies
if you were to substitute e=2 a=2 r=4 into ear³
you would get:
(2)(3)(4)³ = 384
Similarly if
f(x)=2x³+2x^2+3x+5
f(2)=2(2)³+2(2)^2+3(2)+5 <--------would you have cubed and squared the 2's only in this case?
kurpal_v2 wrote:DSM_05 wrote:^^Yuh know, technically gracen is right.....but in a kinda outta-timing sense?
How technically?
gracen wrote:In CXC
if you see ear^3+xy
Don't you usually see at the end of the question
e= a= r= x= y=
Do you know for sure that ear represents something like the length of a side of a square?
gracen wrote:DSM_05 wrote:^^Yuh know, technically gracen is right.....but in a kinda outta-timing sense?
How i outers dan...
Lemme put in one last input on this topic and I done with the cube ting..
Me unnastan what vrampi trying to say....
Just as how the Area of a Square is Side^2 or S^2
Side^2 could be used as it represents a constant.....the lengths of the sides of le given square. Like programming......you declare variable names which can be used to store data eg
program test;
var ear:integer;
begin
READLN(ear);
IF ear>20 THEN
ear:=ear*ear*ear
ELSE
WRITELN('The number is',ear);
end.
In that case ear stores an integer and in the calculations things like: ear+ear, ear/ear, ear*ear can be done. Technically both of us are correct as pios really didn't say (e)(a)(r)^3 but he also never said that ear as a whole thing represents a given value.
vrampersad14 wrote:Fari now send me a credit request, I coasin'
rfari wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:Fari now send me a credit request, I coasin'
And wha de fack u waitin on?? Bishes affi be called dan. Is carnival wednesday unno. Manzan ftw!
gracen wrote:All my Chips Ahoy done...
I coasin
turbosingh wrote:Fellas i rell coasing meh gyul cook Dhal/Rice/Bhagi fuh lunch![]()
Yodins wrote:if she back ansah den leggo a back hand acrass she face