hydroep wrote:"Mazda" and "reliability" do not belong in the same sentence...
Stephon. wrote:hydroep wrote:"Mazda" and "reliability" do not belong in the same sentence...
Why do you say that?
Inb4 a story about how you never put water or changed oil or filter in your Mazda and it stopped working vs the same step child treatment you gave to a Toyota that still running.
Stephon. wrote:it's just that the cars are so boring lol.
COROLLA KID wrote:Honda and Toyota are the best...people only complain bout them cuz their parts ant cheap...but those same parts last you at least 5-6 years or more. so thats not bad at all
whyteliver wrote:most ppl say nissan is the best cause it ha parts.....if yuh always in d bamboo wats the point??????
stev wrote:i know a lot of people with mazda and dey HARDLY complain.
still yet to hear a REAL complain from a toyota, nissan and honda owner....
whyteliver wrote:COROLLA KID wrote:Honda and Toyota are the best...people only complain bout them cuz their parts ant cheap...but those same parts last you at least 5-6 years or more. so thats not bad at all
u sir have hit the nail on the head......
most ppl say nissan is the best cause it ha parts.....if yuh always in d bamboo wats the point??????
Rory Phoulorie wrote:stev wrote:i know a lot of people with mazda and dey HARDLY complain.
still yet to hear a REAL complain from a toyota, nissan and honda owner....
The initial capital cost of a Toyota is higher than the other Japanese cars, save Honda. But, its life cycle cost is lower and that is where you end up saving money.
Nissan cars are way over-priced now for the quality of construction. One set of hard plastics that break easily, vinyl covered foam interior trim that cracks and/or swells, low quality fabric/"leather" on the seats, etc. Whereas Hyundai, say, have stepped up the quality of their interiors, Nissan has gone backwards with theirs. This most likely is caused by cost cutting directives received from Renault to help them come out of the financial difficulty they were in recently.
Hondas are well engineered cars, just way over-priced locally. You would swear the people driving Civics behave as if it is a Legend they are driving.
Has anyone here actually calculated the running costs of their cars, that is, how much $/km it costs them? It would be interesting to know these figures to see which car actually gives you value for money.
whyteliver wrote:COROLLA KID wrote:Honda and Toyota are the best...people only complain bout them cuz their parts ant cheap...but those same parts last you at least 5-6 years or more. so thats not bad at all
most ppl say nissan is the best cause it ha parts.....if yuh always in d bamboo wats the point??????
rollingstock wrote:ent b14 still most reliable 15 years after.
is ah conspiracy ah say.
COROLLA KID wrote:whyteliver wrote:COROLLA KID wrote:Honda and Toyota are the best...people only complain bout them cuz their parts ant cheap...but those same parts last you at least 5-6 years or more. so thats not bad at all
nissan parts cheap is true and most people like nissan for that ...but when you have to replace the same part constantly that eh make no sense in the long run if you check it up it will cost more to maintained than any other vehicle with expensive parts
SmokeyGTi wrote:rollingstock wrote:ent b14 still most reliable 15 years after.
is ah conspiracy ah say.
more like dem egg shaped 120y stil reliable what...35 years later?
Stephon. wrote:COROLLA KID wrote:whyteliver wrote:COROLLA KID wrote:Honda and Toyota are the best...people only complain bout them cuz their parts ant cheap...but those same parts last you at least 5-6 years or more. so thats not bad at all
nissan parts cheap is true and most people like nissan for that ...but when you have to replace the same part constantly that eh make no sense in the long run if you check it up it will cost more to maintained than any other vehicle with expensive parts
Looks like b14 is more expensive to maintain than an SUV
Stephon. wrote:COROLLA KID wrote:whyteliver wrote:COROLLA KID wrote:Honda and Toyota are the best...people only complain bout them cuz their parts ant cheap...but those same parts last you at least 5-6 years or more. so thats not bad at all
Looks like b14 is more expensive to maintain than an SUV
Stephon. wrote:Kinda impossible when you're living in Trinidad.
stev wrote:The Warranty Direct Top 100 Most Reliable Used Cars Of The Past Decade
Honda Accord
Subaru Forester
Mazda MX-5
Mitsubishi Carisma
Toyota Yaris
Honda Civic
Nissan Almera
Honda CR-V
Toyota RAV4
Nissan Micra
Lexus IS 200
Mazda 626