ever c how d other car brands actualy have ah "club"

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Teggie rav

Postby Teggie rav » March 23rd, 2012, 10:43 pm

jus poped in group and waz viewing their stuff.. well organised..and most of the time they actual help 1 another why Honda men like us..cant..how shud i say dis...ahhhhh..."not be stuck up" and come together man
jus sumting to ponder bout

Re: ever c how d other car brands actualy have ah "club"

Postby SUPAstarr » March 23rd, 2012, 11:42 pm

This topic has been beaten to death a zillion times already. Honda groups always start out fine and then become disorganised. in addition to which there are owners who feel like the secrets under their hood should be revealed to no one. It works better the way it is now, call a lime an who show up make the lime. Too many small egos also exist, an on one run i was on included 2 fools pursuin each other down the shoulder (im actually fine with pushin hard on a clear piece of highway). Too much immaturity, Its the plain truth.

Im always open for a organised group, i rather it be a closed selected bunch tho
(wow do i sound like im up on a high horse)

PS IM OPEN TO BE CORRECTED CUZ I HAVE BEEN ABSENT FOR A YEAR AN A HALF

Postby r3iXmann » March 24th, 2012, 1:00 am

SUPAstarr wrote:This topic has been beaten to death a zillion times already. Honda groups always start out fine and then become disorganised. in addition to which there are owners who feel like the secrets under their hood should be revealed to no one. It works better the way it is now, call a lime an who show up make the lime. Too many small egos also exist, an on one run i was on included 2 fools pursuin each other down the shoulder (im actually fine with pushin hard on a clear piece of highway). Too much immaturity, Its the plain truth.

Im always open for a organised group, i rather it be a closed selected bunch tho
(wow do i sound like im up on a high horse)

PS IM OPEN TO BE CORRECTED CUZ I HAVE BEEN ABSENT FOR A YEAR AN A HALF

Teggie rav

Postby Teggie rav » March 25th, 2012, 12:50 am

i agree with ya man

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 25th, 2012, 4:39 am

Shame.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » March 25th, 2012, 1:10 pm

alot of men jus like to gossip people business and make confusion
call a lime an see who show up and start d club from there ......................
forget d lil fellars who are wana bee's an behaving like 15 year old kids ........

ent r3iXmann and stop being a nookie an editing my post *stupes* :lol:

Postby S_2NR » March 25th, 2012, 7:43 pm

sti7 wrote:alot of men jus like to gossip people business and make confusion
call a lime an see who show up and start d club from there ......................
forget d lil fellars who are wana bee's an behaving like 15 year old kids ........

:popcorn:

*turns cell phone off*

wishmaster

Postby wishmaster » March 26th, 2012, 11:06 am

Im sure the newcomers would appreciate the opportunity to meet up with other honda owners to see what it is theyre doing and learn a few things. Give it a try again

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » March 26th, 2012, 11:33 am

i always thought it had a club?!
cuz at events like drag and wine or solodex or what ever its called i does see hondas rolling in and parking up together, thought that was a club or sum??!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 26th, 2012, 1:42 pm

Well I had organized a small lime for the last one in 2011.
That's the usual beat for those things. I remember back in Nov 2009 we organized a better one though for Solodex that month and ended up with at least 29 Hondas.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » March 26th, 2012, 4:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:
sti7 wrote:alot of men jus like to gossip people business and make confusion

:popcorn:

*turns cell phone off*

i fraid ah get ban again :cry:

Postby r3iXmann » March 26th, 2012, 6:21 pm

allyuh wild yes :lol:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » March 26th, 2012, 6:59 pm

^ reixman .. banned from the RdF club

Teggie rav

Postby Teggie rav » March 26th, 2012, 7:26 pm

k..so how bout we all meet up soon..doesnt have to be for ah event..

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 26th, 2012, 7:46 pm

Teggie rav wrote:k..so how bout we all meet up soon..doesnt have to be for ah event..

No prob with that but waiting on a friend's Civic to finish up with some work getting done to it. Admittedly though, Drag & Wind's next event or Solodex may come sooner though.

Teggie rav

Postby Teggie rav » March 27th, 2012, 9:04 pm

or..well yea..sounds ok

wishmaster

Postby wishmaster » March 28th, 2012, 12:29 pm

Are the D series welcome at these meets? Allyuh doh be laughin at my lil d15 eh :evil: :fist:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 28th, 2012, 2:32 pm

Honda is Honda

preludeprince

Postby preludeprince » March 28th, 2012, 2:37 pm

It suppose to have stance movement this sat/sun not too sure at tropical plaza in Marbella plus tonight there is a lime at that tequila twist place on the ave

YOUNG HONDA

Postby YOUNG HONDA » March 28th, 2012, 10:42 pm

i am new on the honda scene and will support it. Just let me kno when and i will organize my Eg

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » March 29th, 2012, 7:16 am

preludeprince wrote:It suppose to have stance movement this sat/sun not too sure at tropical plaza in Marbella plus tonight there is a lime at that tequila twist place on the ave

stance is this weekend? if its sun i go pass tru after Rally Trinidad Mayor’s Cup Street Special in Saith Park Chaguanas :D " best event of the year by far "

BlackMamba

Postby BlackMamba » April 8th, 2012, 6:01 pm

Last edited by BlackMamba on March 24th, 2013, 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 9th, 2012, 9:48 am

lol. we could try but judging from history the most attending a honda meet thus far was like 30 cars when there are close to 200 so call honda enthusiasts on tuner alone

BlackMamba

Postby BlackMamba » April 9th, 2012, 11:08 am

Oh ok well I don't know why fellas don't make it out to support...all I know is that every time a meet is planned I hafta work thas why I hoping to at least go to one...ah mean murphy can't be so cruel one time man. :)

Postby X2 » April 10th, 2012, 4:43 pm

All ya'll talk about is meet, meet, meet.... Try showing up to an event !

Solodex, Drags, Drag n Wind.... Racing is what made Honda's become the tuner vehicles they are today....not group limes. .. the problem I see with the 'honda-club' is that there doesn't seem to be much purpose behind a meet. Come support or race in events instead of looking for the next curry duck-a-thon and you will see interest grow. Ask the tuners that have been to events... you learn more than you ever will at a lime/meet.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 10th, 2012, 7:26 pm

X2 wrote:All ya'll talk about is meet, meet, meet.... Try showing up to an event !

Solodex, Drags, Drag n Wind.... Racing is what made Honda's become the tuner vehicles they are today....not group limes. .. the problem I see with the 'honda-club' is that there doesn't seem to be much purpose behind a meet. Come support or race in events instead of looking for the next curry duck-a-thon and you will see interest grow. Ask the tuners that have been to events... you learn more than you ever will at a lime/meet.

yea.... i agree . come support me and alex, x2 and jdm_guy at dex and drag and wind

Postby SUPAstarr » April 10th, 2012, 10:14 pm

X2 wrote:All ya'll talk about is meet, meet, meet.... Try showing up to an event !

Hey they show up, sometimes too cheap to pay $20 to get in but they show up an park :roll: . Most think that dex gonna mash up their cars....but gonna blast down the highway before an after a meet.

embryo

Postby embryo » April 11th, 2012, 9:29 am

SUPAstarr wrote:

Hey they show up, sometimes too cheap to pay $20 to get in but they show up an park :roll: . Most think that dex gonna mash up their cars....but gonna blast down the highway before an after a meet.

bai i realise most ppl come the limes for the excitement of the drive rather than the lime itself! but if the a serious honda contingent really surface in one of those events.....it really wouldnt have parkin! i all for organizing a club with a purpose. We really need a main few to co ordinate....like how the 3ne cube does do fund raisers an treasure hunts an stuff.....we have more than enough ppl in the honda camp to pull those stuff off!

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 11th, 2012, 11:52 am

embryo wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:

bai i realise most ppl come the limes for the excitement of the drive rather than the lime itself! but if the a serious honda contingent really surface in one of those events.....it really wouldnt have parkin! i all for organizing a club with a purpose. We really need a main few to co ordinate....like how the 3ne cube does do fund raisers an treasure hunts an stuff.....we have more than enough ppl in the honda camp to pull those stuff off!

you wanna be chief organizer or wa? no probs there you know. it have dex and drag and wind coming up.

Return to “HONDA”