SUPAstarr wrote:This topic has been beaten to death a zillion times already. Honda groups always start out fine and then become disorganised. in addition to which there are owners who feel like the secrets under their hood should be revealed to no one. It works better the way it is now, call a lime an who show up make the lime. Too many small egos also exist, an on one run i was on included 2 fools pursuin each other down the shoulder (im actually fine with pushin hard on a clear piece of highway). Too much immaturity, Its the plain truth.
Im always open for a organised group, i rather it be a closed selected bunch tho
(wow do i sound like im up on a high horse)
PS IM OPEN TO BE CORRECTED CUZ I HAVE BEEN ABSENT FOR A YEAR AN A HALF
sti7 wrote:alot of men jus like to gossip people business and make confusion
call a lime an see who show up and start d club from there ......................
forget d lil fellars who are wana bee's an behaving like 15 year old kids ........
ent r3iXmann and stop being a nookie an editing my post *stupes*
S_2NR wrote:sti7 wrote:alot of men jus like to gossip people business and make confusion
call a lime an see who show up and start d club from there ......................
forget d lil fellars who are wana bee's an behaving like 15 year old kids ........
ent r3iXmann and stop being a nookie an editing my post *stupes*
*turns cell phone off*
Teggie rav wrote:k..so how bout we all meet up soon..doesnt have to be for ah event..
preludeprince wrote:It suppose to have stance movement this sat/sun not too sure at tropical plaza in Marbella plus tonight there is a lime at that tequila twist place on the ave
X2 wrote:All ya'll talk about is meet, meet, meet.... Try showing up to an event !
Solodex, Drags, Drag n Wind.... Racing is what made Honda's become the tuner vehicles they are today....not group limes. .. the problem I see with the 'honda-club' is that there doesn't seem to be much purpose behind a meet. Come support or race in events instead of looking for the next curry duck-a-thon and you will see interest grow. Ask the tuners that have been to events... you learn more than you ever will at a lime/meet.
X2 wrote:All ya'll talk about is meet, meet, meet.... Try showing up to an event !
Solodex, Drags, Drag n Wind.... Racing is what made Honda's become the tuner vehicles they are today....not group limes. .. the problem I see with the 'honda-club' is that there doesn't seem to be much purpose behind a meet. Come support or race in events instead of looking for the next curry duck-a-thon and you will see interest grow. Ask the tuners that have been to events... you learn more than you ever will at a lime/meet.
SUPAstarr wrote:X2 wrote:All ya'll talk about is meet, meet, meet.... Try showing up to an event !
Hey they show up, sometimes too cheap to pay $20 to get in but they show up an park. Most think that dex gonna mash up their cars....but gonna blast down the highway before an after a meet.
embryo wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:X2 wrote:All ya'll talk about is meet, meet, meet.... Try showing up to an event !
Hey they show up, sometimes too cheap to pay $20 to get in but they show up an park. Most think that dex gonna mash up their cars....but gonna blast down the highway before an after a meet.
bai i realise most ppl come the limes for the excitement of the drive rather than the lime itself! but if the a serious honda contingent really surface in one of those events.....it really wouldnt have parkin! i all for organizing a club with a purpose. We really need a main few to co ordinate....like how the 3ne cube does do fund raisers an treasure hunts an stuff.....we have more than enough ppl in the honda camp to pull those stuff off!